We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceeded expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have just returned from a week stay at this hotel with a friend of mine visiting Ibiza for the first time from Canada. The full board cost for staying here was so reasonable I wasn't sure what to expect but my goodness was it ever good value for money!
The staff are all very professional, efficient and helpful. Special mention has to go to Emilia at reception who was outstanding, always cheerful, helpful and spoke amazing English, an asset as my Spanish is basic, will be working on that for next year!
The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean, the food was perfectly fine but as the accommodation was so inexpensive we chose to eat away from the hotel for evening meals half of the time.
At this time of year it was mostly an older clientele but there were plenty of lively activity in the beautiful centre of Santa Eularia which is an easy 15 minute stroll away and nice to have peace and quiet for sleeping.
Loved the Babylon Beach Bar next door, though it was expensive. Also the little sandy beach close by ticked the box.
All in all a fantastic trip, have already booked this same hotel for two weeks next year with my husband this time. Thanks to all the staff and the Thomson rep Amy who contributed positively to a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    248
    70
    11
    5
See reviews for
112
441
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Grupotel as part of a wedding party the hotel it self was spotless and the staff very helpful. Our room was very nice two large single beds pushed together a TV with English channels nice for morning news. Our room over looked the pool with two relaxing sun loungers to relax on. Food was of a very good standard lots of choice from salad bars to five or six hot main meals.
Breakfast is buffet style again a huge choice of hot and cold food.
The location of the hotel is very central although about a 15 minute walk to the town. It is on the coast line with 2 supermarkets in close walking distance. The Babylon bar next door was also a great location for relaxing with an amazing view. Although drinks and food can be a little expensive. Overall this is a great hotel and resort to visit with either couples, families or groups.

Just don't book with Thomson, plus the hotel rep Amy is un helpful!

PS find the spa for some extra chill time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel has a nice pool and Wellness centre although no other daytime activities. We upgraded to a sea view room which was cleaned and a change of towels daily. The balcony offered peaceful picturesque views which justified the cost of 84 Euros.
The hot food at breakfast and dinner looked most unappetizing and was tasteless, on several occasions we had to ask for a table to be cleared in order to eat.
The hotel is in an isolated spot and the 20 minute walk to the marina offers no bars/restaurants only a non scenic route through graffiti lined walkways and a wasteland car park. The beach is a further 15 minute walk away where a parasol and two sunbeds costs 15 euros

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just come back from 14 nights in this hotel. Lovely relaxing time. Rooms very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We specifically chose the hotel because of its location - 10-15 min walk from centre of town and aimed mostly at couples so reasonably quiet and it has a spa which, if you pick your time, you have almost to yourself! We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a "pool view" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is lovely. Nice walks in the evening in to harbour not too far or just across the road is Babylon beach to have a drink and relax and watch the world go by.
That's the good bit over. Staff at reception very helpful , but restaurant different story.
Our first night when all is new, waited to be seated but no one took our name , room number or showed us to our table, we could of been anybody coming in . We found this strange. It was a case of sort yourself and this has been the case all week. There was no one clearing your table after your courses. At the end they just left you to sort yourself.
What a pity.

Room Tip: Don't book over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tafftwo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A can agree with most of the other reviews here, a very nice place to stay! Clean and tidy, the staff are helpful but it could really do with some drinks making facility in the rooms! Also be careful as the prices at the bar seem to change every time you buy a drink!! It is a family place as there is a dedicated kids pool and some people were upset by the children playing in it! What do you seriously expect children to do in pool! And if you don't like being accidentally splashed then use your common sense and don't sit right at the edge of the children's pool!! if you want a quiet kid free inviroment then go to an adults only hotel!
Some people need to lighten up and enjoy their holiday and not be so entranced in what others are doing. There is plenty of room around the other pool so as not to be close to the children's area!
All in all a great stay and we enjoyed watching the others people children playing and enjoying themselves!
The only downside was seeing busybodies complaining about the children doing what children do!

Room Tip: Choose room 2001 it is bigger and has a lovely large double bathroom and a nice view from the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have just spent a week in this hotel on 1/2 board basis. I cannot praise it enough. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was cleaned, bed made and towels changed every day. The whole bar, reception, pool and spa areas were kept clean and tidy at all times. The food, well what can you say? No two nights the same. Standard, taste and quantity faultless. Catered for all tastes as well.
Excellent all round. Definately going there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorbreckSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#16 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
1.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Property: Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing