We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again!”
Review of Benet Los Pinares

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benet Los Pinares
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Back Again!”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at the Benet Los Pinares apartments for 1 week in mid July 2011. The apartments are located in S’Aragmassa which is approximately 2 miles from Santa Eularia and 1 mile from Es Cana. There are 3 beaches close by –
S’Argamassa beach (270m away) which is quite small, has a bar and has a water sports centre.
Cala Martina (550m away) is a good sized beach with a couple of bars, a good restaurant and a dive centre.
Cala Pada (600m away) where you can catch a boat to Santa Eularia (and on to Ibiza town or Formentera) it also has a selection of bars and restaurants and a dive centre.

There are also a handful of restaurants and bars within the same sort of distances from the apartments.

This was our 13th stay at these apartments and there have been some changes since our last visit in 2010. We consider the apartments to be our home from home and have booked again for September 2011.

The majority of the guests were Dutch as is the owner Lillibeth. The accommodation is a mixture of studios, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments which can sleep 2 – 8 people. The original apartments including the office and bar are built around two sides of a swimming pool with another 10 apartments and 1 studio at the rear of the site with a second swimming pool. The bar area now has free WiFi and Diego and Sole who run it, can also supply meals ranging from snacks to speciality dishes. The paella is superb and needs to be ordered at least 24 hours in advance. All the apartments now have a microwave oven so for you self catering fans you also have a full size oven, a 2 or 4 burner hob, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, fridge and should you need it an iron and ironing board.
The whole site is kept spotless by a small team of cleaners some of whom we have known for many years. Bedding is changed at least twice a week and towels at least three times weekly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Our visit to the Benet Los Pinares apartments in September 2010 was our 12th since our first visit in there 1998 and we have already booked a visit in 2011! Even though we consider ourselves regulars, on our last visit we met some people who have been going there for 19 years.

The apartments are located in S’Argamassa which is just off the main road that links Santa Eulalia to Es Cana. Santa Eulalia is approximately 2.2 miles away and Es Cana is 1.2 miles away. The apartments have been built in three blocks with the 2 original blocks being built around the original pool and terrace (38° 59.693'N 1° 34.069'E) and a newer 3 story block at the rear of the site with another pool and terrace (38° 59.716'N 1° 34.105'E). The new block also has a lift. The original blocks are built in the traditional Ibicencan style and the office and bar are also located in these blocks.

The apartments are run and owned by Lillibeth who is dutch. Her husband, who is a native of the island, is an architect who designed and built the apartments. All the rooms and public areas are kept spotlessly clean by her cheerful staff that cleans each apartment 3 times a week.

There is 1 studio apartment in the new block and the rest of the accommodation is a mixture of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. All have fully equipped kitchens with a gas or electric hob, oven, fridge, toaster and coffee maker. There is no air-conditioning but you can rent fans and televisions from the office where Lillibeth will also change currency or rent you a safe key. There are two Spar markets one just outside the rear gate and another about 200m from the front gate, or if you have a car there is a large Eroski super market just as you leave Santa Eularia about 1.3 miles away.

The bar is run by Diego and his wife Sole who will provide food and drinks from breakfast time until the late evening with the bar staying open until the last guest leaves. There is a good choice of food on the menu. Two of their “specials” Lamb and Paella which have to be pre-ordered are fantastic.

There are a handful of other good eating places within a 5 – 10 minute walk or it’s a short journey into Santa Eulalia (our favourite) or Es Cana. In 2010 we noticed that an old favourite – Sinatra’s - had closed and had been replaced with a great new restaurant specialising in fish.

There are 3 beaches within a 5 – 10 minute walk of the apartments, S’Argamassa beach (38° 59.515'N 1° 34.108'E) about 300m away which is a narrow strip of sand and has a bar and water sports, Cala Martina (38° 59.475'N 1° 34.370'E) about 600m away is a good sized sandy beach and has a good restaurant, a couple of snack bars and a dive school (Punta Dive), and Cala Pada (38° 59.599'N 1° 33.701'E) about 700m away which is another good sized beach with a collection of bars and another dive centre. This beach is very popular with the guests of Club Cala Pada.

There are a few more beaches that can be reached by walking on the costal path toward Santa Eulalia approximately which are a 30 minutes walk away. We love to use our car and visit the smaller beaches to the north east but I must admit we also spend a lot of time at Cala D’Hort and Cala Tarida on the west coast which are about a 45 minute drive away.

We are very much looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Having just got back from a 10 night stay at Los Pinares 1, I would recomend this complex to anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday.
We had a 3 bedroomed apartment with a lovely large sun terrace, everywhere in the complex was very clean.
Two nice quiet pools (no sunbed fighting like in some hotels), 5 minutes walk to a couple of small beaches with water sports, only 20 minutes walk to Es Cana and a 5 minute taxi ride to Santa Eulalia.
The Pool side bar offers a choice of good food although most of it is english. A few other cafes/bars within 5 minutes walk although they all sell the same food.
All the staff are very helpful and friendly and i would love to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linzi3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We've just returned from a week here and can't praise it highly enough.
The apartment we were given was apartment B, which was right beside the smaller of the two pools and near the bar. Five steps down from the terrace and we were in the pool! Fabulous!
The food served at the bar was substantial and very tasty, although we only had a couple of lunches here.
A taxi to either Santa Eulalia or Es Cana was around the 10 euro mark, including tips, so this is what we did in the evening.
We weren;t much impressed by Es Cana, but Santa Eulalia was lovely, with a host of different restaurants and bars,
The only meal we didn't enjoy was in the Hostal Central on "Restaurant Street".
The food there was Ok, in fact my husband's was excellent, but the service was sullen and slow.
Sinatra's on the promenade was good for pizza, and there were plenty of opportunities for tapas etc.
All in all an excellent holiday and great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2009

we spend first two weeks of a september at Los Pinares because we were looking for a break and not wanted to be with party animals. We got a very nice apartment in a second building overlooking the big pool/kidspool which was probably more quite then the first part of Los Pinares. This may be a good tip for other travellers to request a quite side. For us it was perfect because we had a 1,5 year old girl. The very first contact with the owner was very warm, helpfull and always friendly and specially the Mr Diego and his wife Soles. We were always the first ones enjoing our mornig coffee by the pool. We did not eat every night at their place because we were on budget and from our experince of 6 times coming to Ibiza and different apartments THIS PLACE HAS A FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN. Not a kitchenett!. So if you are going to cook and have your dinners on a balcony trust me, you will like it. In a two week time maybe just a few times some young guests were a bit more noisy than the ohter nights but all this is a HOTEL. Cleaning was on a regular base we just had a bad luck that our doghter had to sleep around 12-13 o' clock and we did not like our apartment to be done at that time. So we would miss it a that was probably a reason we MET ANTS too :):) so now we know for next time. And it is going to be NEXT TIME AT LOS PINARES, for sure One more thing there was a PArking place just in front of the apartment, great!!!! We we couple of times in Ibiza centre , no way to find a parking spot. I read some comments about not beeing able to escapi from British on Ibiza.Iif you did not like it on this part of the island then you shouldn't come back to Ibiza ever. Have you tried St.Antonio :(:(:(

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Room very clean, Staff friendly we arrived late saturday night collected out key from the bar a member of staff showed us to our rooms and explained were the local supermarket was, we spent a week at the apartment and we could not fault the place.
the only complaints we had were the hotel is very difficult to find and we were about 15 miles from Ibiza town however we did rent a car and managed to see many of the great beaches and sights, i would recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Boomerang Traveller Returns - comments and Update
August 30 2008. Having returned from our holiday in The Benet Los Pinares. July 20th 2008- 12th August 2008. I have updated my last review adding new details about the complex, accommodation as well as keep my previous comments. Please read on.
Have just read the views from EMMANIC from London.

What can I say I have never heard such NEGATIVE comments regarding an Apartment complex!!!!!!

We have stayed in Benet Los Pinares over 10 times over 25 years and I think that says it all. We now visit every other year and have just returned from our latest visit trip hence the update.
My family and I holiday 2 to 3 times a year travelling as far as America, Hong Kong, Singapore, Egypt and all over Europe. Therefore I believe we can talk on authority about the Benet Los Pinares
I believe pound for pound, they are the Best Self catering Apartments and complex we have ever stayed in – Great Value for your money.
There is great family atmosphere around the quiet complex with extremely attentive staff. The rooms are basic but immaculately clean with every 'Mod Con' you need whilst self catering. (Even an Ironing board?)

Unlike Emmanic our tastes are different and as much as I totally disagree with him/her, they are of course entitled to their opinion. The facts are simple they should have done their home work first before booking. They have been misled where to stay if they wanted a CLUB holiday (No clubs around Los Pinares nearest is 10 km away).

The comments about the British mentality is WRONG and totally unfounded. The complex is quiet day and night .If you want a quiet relaxing holiday getting to know people from all parts of the world this is an ideal place for you.

Families - YES
Single Groups - Not enough for you to do unless you like relaxing/chilling out. Clubbers – NO

THE FACTS and Update
The comments made by hampshirehog68 , I am sure are founded, but people forget that are in a hot climate. Any food or remnants of food left out (even particles of sugar can and will attract unwanted visitors such as ants. Simple solution never leave any food out and wipe down the work tops after food preparation – Answer no ants. When we were at the apartments first 2 weeks in August 2008 we did not experience any such problems. Regards the bar and noise we have stayed above and next to the bar on previous occasions and we never experienced any excess noise.

Rooms/ Apts: - Cleaned every other day and they are Immaculate. The owners Lilibet and Amadios take great pride in their family run complex. The standards through out the complex and the apartments / bar, are maintained to an extremely high level, the pools being cleaned regularly early each morning and nothing is too much trouble. The owner Lilbet works continuously day/ night at an never ending energetic pace, making sure that every thing is “just right” for your well earned holiday.
The area is very quiet and certainly relaxing to re charge your batteries. Whilst soaking up the sun around two of the pools. BUT venture out and you will be amazed what you will find the island is very small and holds many surprises.
Bar /restaurant on the complex A great family run bar / restaurant - Diego assisted by his family works long hours running the bar / restaurant - We know all the staff by their first names and where nothing is too much trouble.. Try his wife’s Soles’ paella or roasted lamb they are delicious dishes (order in advance). They always make you feel so welcome where nothing is too much trouble to them.

Swimming Pools / Beaches: - There are two, we prefer the kidney shape one as there is more shade especially for young children. Don’t need to reserve sun beds as there are sufficient to go around. The pool area is always quiet. There are several beaches within 5 minute walk (they are never crowded).Cala Pada is one of our favourites, predominately a mixture of nationalities. NOT HEAD TO TOE, plenty of room. There are some great little beach bars, try Ceasers Bar 3 minutes walk where the Watersports /ski school is. (The guys who run this ski school laze around all day waiting for a odd customer as no one knows they are there) Come off the beach burnt from the sun, covered in sand and “Chill Out” at Ceasers Bar . Try their Olives, Aloi ( Garlic Mayonnaise dip ) and fresh French bread washed down with a nice cold glass of lager WOW. On our resent return visit we went off exploring in our hire car again and found more beaches around the island, one especially Playa Llenya (just above Playa Cala Nova near Es Cana) was lovely, with crystal clear water and very few people on the beach. This beach is now another one of our favourites.

Shops: - Two small Mini Markets not a problem you can still get provisions (they are a little expensive- but they have to make a living) Great for freshly baked bread milk etc., which are literally with in a few yards walk. We prefer the Mini market which is located behind the apartments which is open “all hours”, especially for their fresh French sticks that are baked on the premises, for our morning breakfast. I would recommend visiting larger supermarkets in Santa Eulalia or outside Ibiza town where you can buy a wider selection of goods / provisions at greatly reduced prices to the local Mini Spa supermarkets (Water, long life bread etc). Make sure you stock up on them, so you don’t have to keep returning, it’s surprising what is on offer at these super markets. There is a fabulous Fruit and Vegetable shop just outside Santa Eulalia on the Ibiza road on the left hand side, they sell fabulous fresh cherries, water melon etc, the prices are so cheap compared to the UK. Try it. (You can also buy a wide selection of provisions here again at greatly reduced prices than the local supermarket.

Local Bars / Restaurants: – Look for them, they are there and within 5 minute walk near Cala Pada Great international Cuisine and Yes Tapas EMMANIC. Try Paco’s Tapas Bar full of local Spanish residents and holiday makers . A small bar but friendly, he works so hard with his wife preparing Tapas snacks when requested


Things to do: - A number of small bars and 2 hotels near buy. The streets (well very quiet roads) are safe with people enjoying leisurely walks in the evening. (Obviously Emmanic likes Club land and this area is NOT for Clubbers). Enjoy a cliff side walk, Es Cana is but 20 minutes walk or catch the irregular bus service! A taxi drive is 5 minutes.( 6 Euros ) Es Cana is a beautiful bay but a little lively predominately British holiday makers BUT NO LARGER LOUTS – I never seen any trouble in all the time I have visited the Island. The hippy market is packed – get there for 8 am .Visiting once in two weeks is enough- BUT look around and meet people , chat to the hippies who have been on the island since the 60’s and yes buy some authentic hand made mementos’ from Ibiza.( The Hippy market is on Wednesday once a week). Eating out try the restaurant Daffeys in Santa Eulalia. Its at the far end of the “restaurant street “which runs parallel to the main road( you cant miss it) I would recommend you book if you want to eat late or visit early and save 3 Euros on a 3 course substantial meal for only 12 Euros.

Car hire: - A must to explore this wonderful island. We saw out first Ibizaian sunset on Playa Conte beach, (recommended by Diego and Sole) the beach is located south east on the island below San Antonio, it was wonderful but it was unfortunately spoilt by low cloud. You need to get there for 8.30pm for the sunset. Takes about 30 minutes by car but it was well worth it Saturday ONLY there is another Hippy Market (less commercial than the one at Es Cana that is on a Wednesday). Travel out on the San Carlos road from Es Cana and you will find it on the left hand side, 3 Euros to park and you will have a great couple of hours. This year we purchased a hand painted picture done on fabric – extremely beautiful.
My family and I (my wife, one of my daughters and her girl friend) had a wonderful time this trip July 29th – 12th August 2008 meeting old friends and making new ones. Jason and Claire, John and Maria and their children where great company, enjoying each others tales what we each had done that day over a beer or two at night / early morning. (Time just flies by when you are enjoying yourself.) John thank you for the safe return of my map He’s the only Taxi driver I know who couldn’t navigate himself upstairs- Only joking John.
Finally when booking your holiday be careful and ensure the apartments you are booking are The Benet Los Pinares apartments. As some people are getting them mixed up with another a small complex next door called The Los Pinares they are actually separate complexes/ owners.
If any one wants any further information contact me I will only be too pleased to help have a GREAT HOLIDAY. I hope that if other people have such a wonderful time they share their experiences on Trip adviser as well.

  • Liked — Quietness and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank BoomarangTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,611 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benet Los Pinares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benet Los Pinares

Property: Benet Los Pinares
Address: Calle Mestral 11, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Benet Los Pinares 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benet Los Pinares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benet Los Pinares Hotel
Benet Los Pinares Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing