We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for young families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from hotel after 1 weeks holiday. Really enjoyed it lovely and clean. The food for the AI is excellent with lots of choice.
We were a little disappointed we didn't get pool or sea view after asking for one as we probably had the worst view in the hotel. Some of the apartments are beautiful spacious with kitchettes and huge balconys ours had no kitchen and was quite small for family of 4 two teenage children 16 and 14. Not much to do for this age group but ideal for under 11.
It was a lovely 10 minute walk into Santa euallia which is a beautiful marina and beach.
The hotel has a mix of nationalities going.

I would go back only if I had a very young family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are a family of four with two children(5 and 6) who have just sadly returned from a 10 day All Inclusive holiday. We had a wonderful time. If you have any doubts at all from reading some of these reviews, I understand that everyone has their own opinion, but please don't.
The hotel was so clean, with the rooms being cleaned every day except Wednesday and Sunday. The restaurant had a varied choice of food each day and was replenished regularly. Queues for the bar/poolside bar did build up but were quickly reduced, without excessive waiting.
The entertainment team were brilliant. My children loved all the day sessions, the mini disco and the show. The team worked so hard and were really welcoming, speaking German, Spanish and French.
Santa Eulalia was a 20 mins walk with a playground en route. The harbour was very picturesque with many harbour front restaurants. No tacky bars etc... Well worth the walk.
We had a great time at this hotel and it was ideal for our family holiday. Would definitely recommend it on all counts.
Thank you all at the Tropic Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melvynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just spent 10 days @ Tropic Garden Hotel Santa Eulalia with family including young grand children.

The overall experience was excellent.

The only negative comment (which applies to most hotels) is that there are insufficient sun beds & umbrellas when the hotel is full which means that most people get up at crack of dawn & reserve them with towels in spite of the fact that the hotel says this is not allowed. There are beaches nearby if you want to escape the hustle & bustle of the pool area.

Having said that the positives are many; the staff are all very friendly & helpful including the entertainments team who try really hard to help children & adults have a good time.

The food is wonderful, there is a continuous supply of freshly prepared food with superb choice & the tables are cleared by a vey professional team in a timely fashion. The head chef is can always be seen in the restaurant keeping an eye on things & making sure everything is perfect. Probably the best hotel food I’ve ever experienced; beware of coming home somewhat heavier than when you arrived!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuffolkDalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here from the 18/07/2013 through to the 22nd. I actually booked this hotel by mistake but it turned out well. The Hotel is lovely very clean, friendly helpful staff (if you need a taxi or directions/suggestions of places to go just ask reception) big pool lots of sunbeds wonderful views out over the sea and lots of games, volley ball courts, bar and restaurant (nice food). Also 3 minute walk( right) from the hotel to Babylon beach with lovely food and 5 minute walk (left) to a good beach bar with great swimming point in the sea (not the best for kids though rocky and deep). I was really happy with the quality however I think it’s important to emphasise that this is a family hotel, all the children appeared to be having an amazing time lots of entertainment. However as a single couple we definitely felt out of place. This hotel is a 20 minute taxi from Ibiza town and cost €27-30 each way (we had friends in Ibiza town so we did this every day, loved Ibiza town).

The room was great, fully air conditioned much better than we expected for the price. We paid € 522 for double + breakfast for 4 nights. We had a double room which included a large bedroom with a two single beds together to for a double (great lots of space) a wardrobe and full length mirror. Also a bathroom and a large lounge/kitchen including two sofa beds one set out as a sofa, one as a fold out chair, a coffee table and TV plus the kitchen section including a microwave oven, a hob, a sink, storage space with plates and cutlery (included kettle and toaster) and a dining table with 4 chairs. A large balcony with, table and four chairs excellent views out over the sea and the pool area which got the sun first thing in the morning (room 1171).

All in all great for the money, lovely hotel :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

An excellent modern well kept hotel, very clean and excellent good & wide variety of foods. The staff were very helpful. Rooms a bit sparse but adequate and clean. Most rooms have large (private) balconies. A lot overlooking the sea which is close by. We had an apartment and the air con was faulty in the bedroom, and the toilet failed to flush, but both faults were rectified within 1/2 hr. of reporting. The all inclusive option is excellent especially for families and the drinks offered free included all the usual spirits and a wide range of cocktails. The evening entertainment was based around families/children. The pool area was large. The hotel itself is very big compared to the number of rooms. The surrounding area is quiet and clean/well kept. It is a bit of a hike to the town centre in the heat - about 20mins. Could do with a shuttle bus service.
If you don't like children and/or want a peaceful poolside & restaurant - you won't get at this hotel as it is largely geared up as a family hotel..

Room Tip: If you ask for a quiet room you will get one - request higher floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went with our daughter,son-in-law and 2 young grandchildren at half term.We were very pleasantly surprised at the great food and lovely pool.The children's entertainers were really wonderful and kept the kids busy several times a day.The only disappointment was our rooms overlooked the road but we didn't spend much time in them so that wasn't too bad;we did envy those with rooms overlooking the pool area however!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrennyjen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been fantastic. The staff all work really hard and long hours but remain happy and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble they are a great team and a credit to the hotel. The hotel is kept really clean, rooms modern and cleaned regularly. The pool is a nice size and depth. Always plenty of sun beds. The food is fantastico! The variety is great there is every type of fresh salad and veg you can think of. The chef is always cooking several types of fish and meat and I have never had such gorgeous deserts. My 10 year old daughter loved the dishes and she can be fussy. Needless to say I now need to go on a diet!
the hotel is in a great location a five minute walk from beach,harbour and town centre where I might add there is a fabulous ice cream parlour 'mirrettis' they sell every flavour you can imagine.
The entertainment team are amazing they put on their own shows at night which were brilliant very professional and I can honestly say the best we have seen in Spain. They also practised through. The day and got involved with the kids which was lovely. In a nutshell this hotel is Great and we would not hesitate to return. Thank you for a wonderful break tropic garden!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
379 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#4 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $91 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing