We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we first arrived at Tropic Garden we went straight to reception and were informed that our room was flooded and was in the process of being re-painted so we had to be re-located for the first night of our holiday. We were given all-inclusive for the rest of the holiday free of charge as compensation and the other hotel we stayed in was nice so we had no complaints.

When we got into our hotel and room the next day we were very impressed. The room consisted of the bedroom, living room/kitchen, bathroom and balcony. It had a great view of the pool and sea.

The food we did have was good, most of the time we ate in Santa Eulalia however we had no complaints when we did eat there it was okay.

The entertainment was poor, but to be honest me and my partner don't go away for entertainment so this didn't bother us. The staff were great and very helpful. They directed us to the town centre no problem.

All in all we had an awesome holiday and used this perfect hotel as our base for exploring the beautiful island of Ibiza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    681
    222
    71
    27
See reviews for
850
421
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Beatiful hotel ,location etc... But if you want a quiet holiday avoid this hotel.The entertainment staff practice their evening routine all afternoon so you'll have had enough by evening!!!! Plus the children's entertainment is repetitive and after hearing it once it will drive you crazy.....Don't get me wrong I love children but it was a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel in itself was great, staff fantastic, meals beautiful, perfectly clean etc. The only fault I have is not as much the hotel but the location. Getting to the centre is quite difficult, as it can be confusing in which direction to travel. Also, when in the centre it is easy to get lost as the shops are scattered on many different roads. There is a shop opposite the hotel, but it tends to be expensive and only sells general items, not so much a souvenir shop.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Ellie135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Tropic Garden in June during the school holidays, we booked through Sunmaster Travel. The cut and choice of meat was really good quality and there was an excellent variety with lots of vegetables, salads and fabulous desserts. The all inclusive beer was San Miguel and the fizzy pop was branded i.e Fanta & Coca Cola so not bad. Ask for a pool or sea view and you get both anyway as the hotel faces the sea and overlooks the pool worth asking for we got it and didn't pay extra even though it was the school holidays! There are some rooms at the sides of the hotel with views towards private apartments. The rooms are apartment style and are basic but very clean, towels seemed to be changed daily and bedding was changed after a few days. The hotel is clean and spacious there is live entertainment every night mainly aimed at younger children but a couple of shows suitable for adults. During the day there was various activities such as mini club for children and water polo & table tennis suitable for older children 12+ and adults. The hotel is located about 10 minute walk from Santa Eulalia, which is very cosmopolitan, there is a large harbor, beach pubs shops and restaurants well worth a visit. If you turn right out of the hotel and follow the coastal path within 10 minutes you will reach Es Cana beach beautiful! A short bus journey away of 8 euro taxi is worth a visit to the Hippy Market a must visit, live music, traditional crafts etc.. We had a lovely holiday and would and have recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view the hotel overlooks the pool out to sea, we did during school holidays an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Catherine7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

had very clean rooms.mattress and bedding looked new .It was a all inclusive holiday and there was a good choice of food .the outdoor swimming pool was smaller than we expected .I would go back but i think its more for families .lots for children to do .

Room Tip: the sea view is recommended.its beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Our first family 4 star inclusive so was looking forward to something special ............this was not to be, the only thing that was 4 star was the food. Always something to eat and a good variety. Never known an all inclusive hotel to have nothing to eat once the evening meal was over. If you felt peckish late on it was over to the supermarket over the road. Poolside food was dire with undercooked burgers and hard chips.
As for the queuing, it was constant all the time at the bar all times of the night and day. They give the smallest glasses so you have to double order everything. 3 staff on, 2 clean up! No urgency for staff to get the queues down and apart from a few the staff all had a bad attitude to customer service. Must be a nightmare peak season. Cocktails come out of a drinks machine and taste awful.(no shaking at this hotel for bar staff)
Smaller kids are looked after and seem to have a good time. Night time entertainment was dire, beware of the BINGO SCAM, you don't play for the pot of money as in every other hotel we have been in. No this hotel you play for a hotel tee shirt and bottle of cava. When I asked were money goes I was told it goes in an envelope and given to reception. Must of made 200 euros that night.
Gym was a health and safety nightmare, rusty dangerous machines waiting for accident to happen. Overall, poorly maintained hotel and allegedly 4 stars. Planks over wood over pool loose and held on with tie tapes. Seen one young kids foot trapped between gaps of planks when walking across, lucky not to of broken his ankle.
Local area nice and clean and worth a walk to port to see the speed boats and yachts.

Overall, would I recommend this hotel? NO , do not pay 4 star prices if you are going to book, price should be low end 3star prices. Glad we never went peak season

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank andjos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked in for two nights in mid October and hoped to be able to relax and use the sports/indoor pool , sauna etc. After having stayed at the Serenis this place was a complete let down. The rooms are very basic but they are clean. The food is canteen style and tasteless, we paid all inclusive, but had one mouthful of evening meal and then ate out the remainder of the stay.. The pool and gym area is really shabby and sewage water had leaked in after some heavy rain so you can imagine the smell. The gym consists of a tatty old bike and a couple of machines. The sauna was well past it's date and smelt awful. Safe to say we will never return to this place.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GymBunniesBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#16 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
5.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#13 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marconfort El Greco Hotel
0.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
1.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Garden Aparthotel

Property: Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Address: C/ Pare Vicent Costa 10 | Urbanització Ca's Capità, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Garden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tropic Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Hotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing