We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My Sanctuary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agroturismo Atzaro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agroturismo Atzaro
Certificate of Excellence
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
“My Sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Finally, Atzaro are opening again.
Not sure If I want to share this but I have to say, I feel calm in the crazy months of Ibiza when I know I have the best Spa, food and atmosphere on my doorstep!!!

Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room - book in time, there all as gorgeous as each other, if your budget allo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardamomEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    60
    24
    13
    21
See reviews for
46
155
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was on the island for business for a week and felt realy at home here. Everything was taken care of and it is a wonderful atmosphere to stay (look at the pictures!). There is enough space to work quietly, nice that they have free wifi.
Next time i will bring my family. It is a pitty that I am already married because otherwise Atzaro would have been the place for the ceremonie and the party!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbroek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've been to Atzaro on several occasions and each time I can't wait to go back. It is a fantastic place to take your friends to for lunch or cocktails as well as your loved one for that mini spa break. The food is delightful and cocktails are just the way I like them.
As to the hotel part, I've stayed in the superior suite which I think was very nice, you get a little private terrace and their chambermaids are just superb!! They have actually folded all my mess and tamed the chaos around my suitcase which even my boyfriend found very impressive!
All the staff are just amazing and a big attention should go towards their spa which is just fabulous! I would highly recommend their signature Atzaro massage and Elemis fruit glow facials very very very nice indeed!
You might feel a little chill when you jump into their pool but it's just initial feel that soon goes away.
Their breakfast and food in general is super yummy and fresh!
I've been to many hotels in the past and Atzaro is one of these places that I'll always go back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Highly recommended for tranquility seekers. Stunning and immaculately maintained surrounding with a hint of balinese style. Atzaro offers selection of 2 up to 4 swimming pools depending on type of your room. Very good spa and sushi lounge. I loved their own music compilation! Friendly and efficient staff gives you truly family welcome feeling.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissGingerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

During our summer stay at a private villa on Ibiza we have already been to the Atzaro Spa and fell in love with the beautiful and Zen Style property. So we decided to come back there in autum and to stay at the hotel.

The property is devided into two parts. The standard rooms are close to the main pool, restaurant and spa. The suites are on the other side of the road and like a little village with own pool and garden. Every suite has a lovely terrace. Ours had a big daybed in front where we enjoyed to have breakfeast.

The room was very nice and spacious. Also I was missing some radio, cd or docking station for the i-pod. But okay, that´s only a small point of criticism.

The bigger dissappointing point was the music and sushi lounge. I had so many great Sushi meals on Ibiza (at Blue Marlin and Nassau Beach for example). But at the Atzaro lounge I had one of the most terrible Sushi experience ever. It was really not fresh and tasted digusting. We left half of it. Also, they announced an acrobatic show for that evening. We came at 9pm and 5 other tables were occupied. But 00.30h all other guest had already left and the artists were still not ready with unpacking there equipment, so we left as well. I think, before offering a poor experience like this, you better offer nothing at all.

However, the Spa was excellent. I head three different therapists and all were really excellent. Especially Vanessa from France had golden hands and did an exceptional facial and massage.

The whole Spa area is beautiful and really relaxing. Since we know the beaches of Ibiza from our summer holiday, we didn´t feel like going outside of the hotel during daytime very often. The spa pool and the other hotel pool were so lovely and relaxing, that we enjoyed every minute there.

We will definitely return to Atzaro, but not to their sushi lounge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayLady08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great place to chill out after travelling & going out late etc....you have to know about it as it is in the middle of nowhere and you would never find it!!
Just lying on the fantastic canopy beds by the 50 meter pool and enjoying a massage after visiting the sauna and the hammam is like heaven!
Excellent service, fresh fruitjuices, milkshakes and cocktails plus great food to top it all off, I want to go back again and again!!!

Room Tip: We didn't sleep here as we had already booked somewhere else, but next time we will for sure, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

So....here we are Bali in Ibiza, not sure if it makes so much sense but it's very nicely done with great attention to details but food doesn't follow. It's always nice to go to a place like this one without having to pay a entrance fee, so nice place to hang out anyway...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
2.8 mi away
Can Curreu
Can Curreu
#1 of 3 in Sant Carles de Peralta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Cas Gasi
Hotel Cas Gasi
#2 of 3 in Santa Gertrudis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
4.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Atzaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Atzaro

Property: Agroturismo Atzaro
Address: Pasaje Joan Mari Cardona KM 15, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturismo Atzaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agroturismo Atzaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Atzaro Hotel
Agroturismo Atzaro Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing