We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, nice friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Certificate of Excellence
christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, nice friendly staff”
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We stayed in the Sa tanca apts, which was adequate for our family...two adults & two teenagers. Pool small but the kids had great fun. Staff friendly and hotel close to the lovely beach. Cala Llonga is fantastic place to go for both families and couples. Very relaxing and laid back. Lovely sandy beach but there were jelly fish. Small resort but several bars & restaurants. We found the best place to go for fun and entertainment (especially with teenagers) was Mr Cairo's, which had cabaret, quizzes, bingo, karaoke and a disco and stayed open til 4am. Flippers served good food, but wouldn't recommend Regina next door to Flippers. Service slow and food not that good. Good bus service to Ibiza town & Santa Eululia, but avoid travelling on a Sunday! Take the water taxi, which is great fun.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsxChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    61
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
91
53
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Cala Llonga was beautiful. The beach is perfect for relaxing in the blazing sun shine and the sea is lovely and warm...but the jelly fish can make you a bit wary o the water.
There are plenty of resturants to choose from with a variety of foods in each. There are some good souvenier shops too.
The apartments are kept well clean and quite spacious. The only set back was that the rooms did not have air conditioning, only a ceiling fan which did not give enough air for those hot, stuffy nights.
Overall a very quiet but beautiful setting...perfect for famillies and couples.

Carli, Manchester

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carli10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

When we arrived at Sa Tanca Apartments we were welcomed warmly by the office staff, given our key for our apartment and up we went (Room 116) We went up in the lift.. very fast, 2 seconds and your up to your level !

Only snag we had with our luggage was we had 2 flights of stairs to struggle with to get to our apartment. Once inside we found it to be VERY warm with only 2 ceiling fans circulating warm air around. Apartment was clean and tidy, quite spacious too. Bedroom had 2 single beds stuck together and a sofa bed in the lounge/diner.

Shower was very powerful, better than at home which was great! One morning I woke up to a trail of ants from the front door to the bathroom, not sure how they got there but they were gone by the next day. Kitchenette had the usual travel size kettle, toaster, fridge, box freezer (with no door), oven and a 2 ring hob. Cutlery was filthy. TV only had 3 english channels.. 2 news channels and Disney channel! Have to pay a deposit if you want the tv remote (it won't work otherwise!)

The pool was smaller than expected but happy that it was clean. My daughters swimsuit seemed to deteriorate quite quickly though.. after a few days it began to look white (it was pink!) The pool's side toilet was unhygenic, it had no hot water or soap to wash your hands after.. YUK... and then kids used to dive right back into the pool.......

There was ALWAYS a sunbed war... the amount of times we would come down and find most of the beds taken by towels just plonked on them.. we did notice that people would leave their towels on the sunbeds and go out for the day and come back to the pool which was totally unfair.

The Up & Inn was ok.... nice food but miserable staff.. ok they work long hours but people come on holiday for happiness, not to be greeted by sour faces !

As we had a young child we didn't really see much in the way of entertainment below us (we could hear it alright though!!!) it started at around 10pm and finished at roughly 12am but people would roll in adjacent to us at about 2am making LOADS of noise, moving furniture around, talking loudly on their balconies and letting their kids run riot.
Room service was twice, we arrived on a saturday, room service Tuesday and Friday. Nowhere to hang towels in the bathroom.

There is a funfair across the road from the Sa Tanca which my daughter really enjoyed. That started at around 8 or 9pm and closed at around 12am. Bumper cars are quite lethal, made my daughter cry as they were quite severe when people bumped into you (not built like the UK's!) Cut my knee up quite badly trying to save my daughter from getting whiplash!

There are plenty of bars and restaurants dotted about... friendly people at the english restaurant. Our first stop on the first night was Ses Veles restaurant... we were the first ones to order dinner at 7pm! Food was very nice and service with a smile! People have mentioned Flippers... we went there and I had a ham and cheese toasty... it took a while get our order and I wasn't impressed with it.. it didn't feel warm at all and the cheese wasn't melted. I ate it anyway as I was hungry... later that evening I felt sick as a dog. I wouldn't recommend that place at all.

The beach was stunning, views of the cove, gorgeous. Soft dusty sand and warm sea. It doesn't really get deep until you are quite a way out. Saw a dead jellyfish when it was a windy day and by the next day loads of seaweed had washed ashore and spoilt the walk into the sea. If you've got young kiddies, best buy them a pair of jellies to wear in the sea.. just incase!

The weather was hot, mid 30's all week which was very welcoming!

We hired a fiat panda for the last 2 days of our holiday from the rental place next to Sa Tanca, very efficient and clean, new car. We visited Es Cana, St Eularia, Old Town Ibiza (lots of stairs to climb there!!!) and the Aquamar water park.

I used their internet once... it was very slow, says high speed but it's more dial-up speed!

Overall we did enjoy our holiday but there were a few niggles. May go back to the area but maybe to Es Cana instead.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaLouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We stayed here for 3 weeks last year " review a bit late sorry" we loved it so much we are off again this august. The staff are the best bunch of guys and gals you could wish for the pool was adequate for the size of the property and the rooms great always cleaned very well and plenty of space i have paid a lot more, for worse rooms!!!! Beach was great and at night we took bats and balls down there when slightly cooler and had the place to ourselfs, about 50 shops in the small village/town lots of choice of restaurants tried about 5 but the Up and Inn at the San tanca was as good as any, chinese seemed quite expensive and portions were not that big. Entertainment at The San Tanca was great and we had a few late nights with some of the acts afterwards having a laugh etc. Duncan Mc Cann the drag act was v funny and made most in the room look stupid at one stage or another!! Rooms are very warm we took a couple of small fans to put by ours and our kids bed and that worked a treat think you can also hire one. Pool was very clean BUT be warned it seemed to eat your swim wear think the chemicals were quite strong we all had to throw ours away any light coloured ones were ruinied in the first couple of days, this is not a complaint jsut a warning.

Well people eat drink relax and laugh and if your there in the 2nd 2 weeks of August 09 see you there, you'll love it

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Sa Tanca apartments in Cala LLonga. It was our first time to these apartments. Check in was very fast and efficient. There is a bank of phones and 6 computers in reception for use by guests to keep in touch with back home. We had requested ground floor adjacent rooms for ourselves and the friends travelling with us and that is what we got. The one bedroom apartments were very clean and quite spacious and had everything we needed including kettle,toaster and a full oven (we didn’t use that). They were cleaned several times a week with frequent towel and linen changes .Also a nice sized balcony which got the sun from lunchtime till sunset.
The pool is small but clean and well kept with a nice pool bar which leads straight in to the main bar.The food and drinks are well priced and the food of a good standard with a good choice. The bar staff could have been a little more friendly (except for Carlos who was lovely) but having said that they were pleasant enough and efficient and worked long hours.
There was entertainment in the bar 6 nights a week ,including a singer, flamenco dancers, drag act, magician and karaoke. The singer ,Emma Jane ,was very good and so was the drag act, Duncan Mc Cann. If he is on whilst you are there be prepared to be involved in his act and don’t sit at the front. Overall we enjoyed nearly every nights act.
The apartments are a very short walk to the beach if you go through the gate near the pool. It’s a nice stretch of fine sand with gently shelving entry in to the water so very safe for the kids. You just have to be on the lookout for jelly fish if the sea is a little rough with windy weather.We had four days of rain and wind and ,even when it had cleared, there were too many jellyfish to go in the sea for a couple of days.
Cala Llonga is a small resort with a few shops, bars and restaurants so will not suit anyone who likes a lively busy holiday but is ideal if you want to relax and just get a bus or taxi some days to bigger places. On the subject of restaurants we ate most nights at Flippers. The food was really good and well priced and the service was excellent.No hesitation in recommending it. I would advise everyone to steer clear of the restaurant to the left of Flippers (don’t know the name). We had one meal there at the beginning of our holiday which was very average then made the mistake of going back a second time because two of our party wanted to try the baked shoulder of lamb. It was absolutely disgusting.The “lamb” was very mature to say the least and tasted as if it had been cooked the week before.The veg was so overcooked it was like mush in your mouth. I ordered grilled salmon and got swordfish swimming in oil with soggy droopy salad. Avoid the place at all costs.
If you like a nice milky coffee and a very friendly face go to The Madison bar just beyond the apartments near the bus stop and see Pepe.He made you feel as if your custom really mattered and it was very pleasant to sit there and watch the world go by.
All in all I would certainly recommend these apartments for a nice relaxing holiday.

  • Liked — cleanliness and plenty of space
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hurdler400_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We stayed here for one week in September 2008 and found all of the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. The apartments are quite spacious and have large balconies. The maid came to clean the apartment thoroughly twice and changed our towels and stocked up on loo rolls.

Cala Llonga is a small and quiet resort but has boat and bus links to Santa Eulalia, Es Cana and Ibiza town so it is cheap and easy to get to the neighbouring towns.

Overall we found Cala Llonga to be very relaxing and quiet and the apartments and hotel staff surpassed our expectations. We had a great time and would definately go back again!

  • Liked — Small number of apartments but a large number of services and facilities
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyDaysSoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Stayed at the Sa Tanca 7th June 2008 for 2 weeks. From start to finish the whole holiday ran so smoothly, with our flights from Bournemouth with Thomson to the 30 minute transfer from airport to hotel etc, all great when you are travelling with children aged 5yrs and 2yrs. We had a 1 bedroomed apartment which was of an adequate size for our family, apartment number 104, which had direct access to the pool area and poolside bar, but far enough away to be safe with a 2 yr old. The apartments were very clean and the self catering facilities were sufficient, we had also requested a cot which was in the room when we arrived, nothing was ever too much trouble if we needed more towels, bedding etc. The pool area isnt huge but it never felt crowded and there was always enough sunbeds, there are also umbrellas for a bit of shade. The beach is only 1-2 minute walk from the apartments and I would say it is one of the best on the island. The beach is perfect for children, wide, sandy, gently shelving waters and with a little play area at the back. There is entertainment at the aparment bar, with a different show every night. The acts varied from singers, family friendly drag act and there was also a flamenco show, the only thing was the shows didnt start until 10pm so bit late for some families. Not all the shows were our cup of tea but a lot of people seemed to enjoy them, the shows can be a bit loud and you can hear it from your apartments, but all the entertainment finishes by midnight , this never bothered us. The apartments are very central in this small resort with a handful of restaurants to chose from with british menus to more traditional. For more choice and other places to visit you can easily get the bus from Cala Llonga to Santa Eulalia and Ibiza Town, there are also water taxis. Overall we had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay at the Sa Tanca and loved cala llonga, it all made for a fab family holiday. Would definitely go back one day.

  • Liked — friendly atmosphere, central location, proximity to beach
  • Disliked — could be a bit noisy with entertainment
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank chilfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.3 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#3 of 5 in Cala Llonga
649 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
3.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Property: Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Address: Carretera Cala Llonga 71-79, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cala Llonga, Ibiza, just 50 metres from the beach, the Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have a swimming pool and sun terrace. All apartments have balconies. The Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have either 1 or 2 bedrooms, as well as a lounge area and kitchenette. They have air conditioning and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. The Oasis Sa Tanca offers a free WiFi throughout. There is also a shop selling souvenirs. S'Aromas Bar, Restaurant and Coffee bar has 2 terraces and offers a Mediterranean and international cuisine, including Tapas and some delicious Italian Dishes. It offers evening entertainment and has satellite TV. The Ibiza Golf Course just 3 km away, while Ibiza Town is about 10 km away. A bus stop can be found just 50 metres from the hotel. The hotel offers free onsite parking, subject to reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Sa Tanca Apartments Hotel
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing