We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Beautiful, great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you want a quiet family holiday this is the place for you! Beautiful sceneries and stunning beaches. Closest beach is about a 3minute walk. We had no noise at all, great nights sleep. We arrived quite late so we needed something to eat quickly, walked over to Valentino's and we loved it! Directly opposite Sa Tanca, great big massive pizza's which were to die for. This place is a must!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefemalestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our third visit to the Oasis Tanca Apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom apt, very basic but everything you need. They are located on the main road through Cala Llonga (literally 2 minutes to the beautiful beach), we did not experience noise problems like 'm b' (yes sometimes motor bikes do go past rather loudly, but doesn't this happen at most resorts in the Balearics and it was not continuous). Our reasonably sized balcony overlooked the mountain of pueblo Esparragus and a small fair, trampolines, bumper cars and a bouncy castle (minimal noise, usually closed at around 11:30pm). The swimming pool opens at 9am and closes at 7pm; downside is that guests continue to reserve sunbeds from around 7:30am onwards without turning up to use them until the afternoon. Maybe the management should enforce their rules and remove towels, but this is just me having a rant!
The Up and Inn bar, part of the Sa Tanca serve food and this is where the entertainment is held. Guests can use seating close by the pool under a canopy, once again we never experienced any excessive noise (maybe we were lucky with the guests at the time of our holiday); if anything noise mainly came from Valentino's Italian restaurant at the rear of the complex, locals chatting until around 4:00am in the morning; nothing to do with the Sa Tanca!
Reception staff are amazing, very helpful and courteous; they brought us a brand new fridge when I mentioned a small problem with the freezer compartment.
If you are looking for a great resort, clean accommodation, excellent location, brilliant staff, then this place is definitely worth considering, we will be returning like many repeat clients.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAW_1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

stayed at these apartments between 17th-31st july. Situated on a road, the living area overlooks this road, there is consta nt traffic up and down all day all night. We stayed in room 113 right over the bar (noisy). The bedroom area overlooks the pool, once again constant noise, people walking past the bedroom area, noise from the pool area.

Doors banging constantly, they need door stoppers on all the doors to prevent this.
One night I got up in the early hours to use the bathroom, and the bathroom mirror fell off the wall, luckily I wasn't using the sink at the time, which could of been very nasty. They did replace all the mirrors in the apartments.

Would not stay at these apartments again, and would not recommend if you want a peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Paied 1300 for 7 of us normally go 3 of us but took a friend and went the whole family:)), flying from our local airport Bristol to these apartments we usually go all inclusive but decided to try selfcatering
we still prefer all inclusive though but the food was lovley beach was lovley and clean pedlows r always there to go on resturants lovley reccomend flippers best food ever miss it so so much , been to ibiza lots now, but would still always return:)

Room Tip: all the rooms looked lovley :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aidan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just returned today from two great weeks at the Sa Tanca apartments. The apartments are kept spotlessly clean and include everything you need to self-cater. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help if you have any needs. The "Up and Inn" restaurant downstairs is good value for money and the portions are huge! They offer everything you could possibly want. The lovely beach is only a three minute walk away as are shops and supermarrkets. Will definately be staying here again, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Apartment 201 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneWDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the sa tanca apartments and have to say what a great time we had we had a one bedroom apart on the first floor number 119 and couldnt believe how spacious it was the balcony was huge.it was so clean and tidy and was well equipped with everything required on a self catering holiday,the only drawback was our apart was right next to a very busy bar which didnt close until well into the early hours however it didnt spoil our holiday.the pool and area around was so clean and plenty of sun beds to go around so no getting up at silly oclock to reserve one.I intend to return to cala llonga next year and most definately will be booking these apartments for our next stay

Room Tip: If you dont mind being next to a busy bar then pick room 119 fab apartment and massive balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went as an extended family with children aged from 2-13 years for a two week stay. The apartments are clean with everything needed for a perfect base to shower & change. There's the usual: fridge, kettle, toaster, hob and oven to make some basic meals. Ceiling fans in the living area and bedrooms which made the heat more bearable. The pool was lovely (OK chilly) wasn't ever packed. There was always room around the pool, even though some folks still got up early to put towels down....but there really was no need.

The food at the Up & Inn bar (situated within apartments) provided good meals and snacks for adults and kids. One of the waiters, Carlos is lovely and friendly, so is the young lady who works the bar during the day. We visited Sol's British bar a couple of times, the food was good BUT the atmosphere was not great - not very child friendly, miserable staff, and we witnessed a poor new waitress being shouted at by the owner in front of everyone!
Mister Cairo's bar was the best place to be at night....quizzes, bingo and karaoke. There was a family friendly drag act on one night...these were brilliant talented guys, really good fun. The Pirate Bar is good for cocktails, they don't do food though.

You can take a trip by bus to Eivissa (main town) for 2.90 each way for adults, the bus stop for it is outside the tobacco shop, it was good shopping day out, and has a Mcdonald's lol...which the kids loved! Buses are on the hour to return.

Some people moaned that there wasn't much to do - OK it's not a big place, but is ideal to just switch off and re-charge your batteries. If you want to be in the thick of the action and nightlife don't go here, it's more for families and older couples.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and I'd love to return at some point, this goes down in my book as one of my most memorable holidays....just fab!

The Groom's & Jones's 26th June - 10th July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
3.8 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,619 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
659 reviews
4.8 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#4 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca

Address: Carretera Cala Llonga 71-79, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $68 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cala Llonga, Ibiza, just 50 metres from the beach, the Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have a swimming pool and sun terrace. All apartments have balconies. The Oasis Sa Tanca apartments have either 1 or 2 bedrooms, as well as a lounge area and kitchenette. They have air conditioning and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. The Oasis Sa Tanca offers a free WiFi throughout. There is also a shop selling souvenirs. S'Aromas Bar, Restaurant and Coffee bar has 2 terraces and offers a Mediterranean and international cuisine, including Tapas and some delicious Italian Dishes. It offers evening entertainment and has satellite TV. The Ibiza Golf Course just 3 km away, while Ibiza Town is about 10 km away. A bus stop can be found just 50 metres from the hotel. The hotel offers free onsite parking, subject to reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Sa Tanca Apartments Hotel
Apartmentos Oasis Sa Tanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing