We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location with great staff”
Review of Apartments Marsol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Marsol
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful location with great staff”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Once again the Marsol has delivered it's promise
It is in a great location right on the prom
It has spotless rooms cleaned regularly by friendly staff
The bar itself is a hidden gem
The menus look basic but the quality of food was outstanding
We had Paella, various fish dishes and pork tenderloin during our stay all of which were extremely good quality
Highly recomended

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John46C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been to the marsol only twice but the two times i have been there just makes your holiday complete!
My honest opinion is that they are very friendly, always happy to help, all get along with you in the bar, and make you feel very welcome! They have comfy beds, the cleaners come every other day with clean the floors, bathroom, make the beds (new bed sheets) new toilet roll they clean the place right up! Danny is a very lovely man, so is emi ,pacco ,and sebastian. They all get along with you and give very good customer satisfaction. I would deffinately go back to the marsol every time i go back to ibiza, without a doubt! If anyone considers going santa eulelia marsol is the best place to go! I was so happy with the marsol i had to write a review for them! Id just like to say thank you to danny and all the staff you really do make my holiday complete!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodzsear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have never written a review but felt it was essential to let others know what a truely special place the Marsol is. As has been stated, the apartments are pretty basic but they are so clean and cater for everything when you consider a gorgeous beach is 30 seconds away and a selection of wonderful restaurants all around. ALL the staff that work at the Marsol are so friendly and extremely professional and make sure your holiday is a relaxed and fun one. Location is ideal for all but especially fitting for families with a safe beach and family friendly restaurants. The food at the Marsol is fresh, tasty and reasonably priced with wonderful access to the beach. We cannot wait to return next year and wish there were more people like Danny and Eme that worked in hospitality in England!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danieli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Return to this location every year. The owner Danny is lovely & staff very friendly. Booking is very easy. Accommodation is clean & everything you need. Location is ideal...right on the beach but close to everything you need: restaurants, public transport, etc. Entertainment twice a week. Booking is a must..you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileybrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we went here in July and although the apartment was basic it was clean and the staff were very friendly. The apartments are on the sea front and the view from the balcony was great. The owners were so friendly and very helpful an enjoyable stay

Room Tip: There are more up to date rooms in the complex rather than the studio apartments and location cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Marsol Apartments. The only problem we had was that when we turned up at 4am no one was expecting us, but the night guard contacted Danny and he came within 10 minutes to show us to our apartments. The apartment was basic but had everything we needed, with a view to the beach. The bar was quite noisy but music stopped by midnight. The location was great and we enjoyed Santa Eulalia itself. Danny was friendly and helped us out with any questions, even phoning our airport shuttle bus company on the last night when they hadn't turned up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just come back from a weeks holiday - boy was it hot!!
Apartments are in a fantastic location right on the beach.We had an small studio apartment, which had a good sea view, albeit at an angle. Room was basic but clean and had all we needed.
Danny was very helpful after I lost my safe keys, he made phonecalls and managad to track them down for me. (I'd left them in Ibiza town in a cafe!)
Resort is great, lots of atmosphere without being too clubby. Plenty of places to eat, our favourite was a Thai place about 5 minutes away, turn left out the back entrance to Marsol, really fresh and tasty food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoughboroughLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#33 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#34 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#19 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Ros
Apartamentos Ros
#5 of 51 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Bon Lloc
Apartamentos Bon Lloc
#17 of 51 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Marsol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Marsol

Property: Apartments Marsol
Address: Carrer des Riu, 54, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marsol Ibiza is a small complex with apartmets, studios and a beach bar situated right on the beach, just a 5-minute walking from the centre of Santa Eulalia del Rio. Functional apartments and studios with sea view. Each simply furnished Marsol apartment and studio has a private balcony and a safe. The ground floor of Marsol complex features a reception with a tour desk and a bar-restaurant with a pleasant terrace filled with plants. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Marsol is located in a quiet area of Santa Eulalia, 200 metres from the river and 10 minutes walking from the harbor. Free parking can be found nearby, and Ibiza Town is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Marsol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Marsol Hotel
Apartments Marsol Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing