We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We visited hotel mediterraneo for 10 days in July 2012. Once we arrived we were greeted by a pleasant man that checked us into our room very quickly. The man spoke excellent English and was keen in ensuring we explored Santa Eulalia once we had told him we had never been before. We were given maps of the resort and island with a bus timetable and leaflets on what was available in the 10 days we were there. We were given an air conditioned room (€8.50 a day) which was definately needed due to the hot July temperatures. The room was basic, but VERY clean and couldn't have asked for more for the price that we had paid. The rooms were cleaned every day by a nice lady who also provided us with more pillows immediately when we asked her. The staff were very attentive and helped us with any problems that we had, for example the night before we flew back we realised we needed to print out boarding passes and the help given was great. The receptionist understood English and used the hotels Spanish computer to sort the issue out for us. overall, we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The hotel is in the perfect area, bus stops (€1.50 to Ibiza Town), 1 minute walk to the restaurant street, 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, rooms were clean, the pool was clean with reasonably priced food, it was quiet with no disturbance during the night. it was just what we needed for a reasonably priced holiday to ibiza. would definately go back again.
one negative, please don't go to the tapas bar on the adjacent corner to the hotel unless you want to pay a ridiculous price for 3 pieces of raw salmon, each the size of a 50p coin! compared to the same price for the best 3 course meal we have had at numerous restaurants along restaurant street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mullin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    72
    38
    26
    20
See reviews for
16
96
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresford, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you pay 2* expect 2*, the hotel was great with 5* cleanliness and really helpful staff, this is a great base , two minute walk to bus station, and too the restaurant street, with some excellent restaurants. a ten inute stroll to the fab beach, we found the room comfortable beds very comfortable and clean, showers yes a bit of a problem but thats the only negative for us, breakfast is a basic continental, thats what you pay for, enough to start your day off. We had a great time here and had a giggle, would go again, and guess what if its peace and quite you are looking for as a couple, its child free. would definately recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool , if you are not very agile request first floor as no lift. some rooms have ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Arrived at this hotel late June 2012, and my first thoughts was oh no! what have I booked, but thought what the hell I'm only here for a week.The first impression was the hotel was built late 60's early 70's and hasn't changed since then, but it looked clean which is top priority.After being quickly checked in our room was on the second floor (be warned no lifts)overlooking a dishevelled garden with chickens but it had air condition (8.50 euros a day) and was clean.
The hotel is ideally placed for restaurants and bars and a good 10 min walk to the beach and harbour,also the bus station about 5mins away.
After a few days the hotel grew on me the staff are friendly and helpful the breakfast adequate and the clientel at the time we stayed were nice friendly people and santa eulalia a nice resort.Beware of the shower though as it goes from cold to scalding and back again so I just settled for cold showers it was safer, as I said earlier the hotel is clean but very basic don't pay too much for the stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with air conditioning there are only 21 rooms with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel was very clean but if your not not a fit person don't get a room above the first floor, climbing 6 flights of stairs several times a day keeps you fit but in 90% heat its not recommended and you will have to carry your cases up and down those stairs as there is NO LIFT. There is also no air conditioning on the top floor overlooking the pool, so you will need a fan which you can hire at the front desk.The breakfasts, well basically its bread and jam with some cheese and meat. Sometimes you will have boiled eggs and maybe yogurts but they soon go. Also bring your own tea bags if you like tea.
On the whole the staff were very friendly and helpful apart from one man who was very rude and grumpy.
Its in a great position near the bus station and quite close to the restaurant street, which is where Daffys is and you won't get a better deal than there, lovely food, great atmosphere and friendly staff. I would recommend a meal here but try to get there early, it gets full very quickly or book.

Room Tip: try not to go for a higher floor than the second, its no quieter and much hotter, with no chance of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchkin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Arrived to be told that the pool view room we requested was not available until the next night. Was put in a room on first floor. So loud with the traffic that we hardly slept. We were moved to another room the next day but this was a double room rather than the twin we had booked. So hot that we had to get a fan in order to be able to breathe. The shower goes from boiling hot to freezing cold and vice versa within seconds so please be careful!!! The room was cleaned with fresh towels everyday and when we asked for more towels we were given them... Breakfast was ok... as long as u don't expect cooked breakfast... There is no lift which is not great when you are on the third floor and need your suitcase bringing downstairs.. Unfortunately we were told that nobody could bring it down... but the lovely lady on reception ended up flexing her muscles and bringing my case down for me although my friend struggled downstairs with hers and our Mancunian neighbours also struggled downstairs with their luggage having to slide their cases down the marble stairs!
All in all a very basic hotel...The staff did what they could... but there is plenty of room for improvement... Excellent location... And Santa Eulalia is a gorgeous place :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntcsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels

England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The title pretty much covers it - clean and simple. You get what you pay for.
breakfast was served between 8am and 10am. Consisting of breads, meats and cheeses, there was also a selection of yogurts, some although not much fruit/salad bits and cereals. Very basic but nice enough.
Our room was clean and simple with comfortable twin single beds and enough storage for two girls and all of their paraphernalia!
Housekeeping came in everyday and made beds, cleaned and changed towels. You can't ask for more than that. You need to pay for air con if you want it, so be prepared to be sticky if you don't want to pay. Our balcony over looked the quiet road that the hotel entrance sits on and everything worked in the room except the phone. However, by the end of the week our shower bowl was not draining properly.
I found the staff friendly and helpful - was really charmed by the barman who tried to converse with us although neither could speak each others' languages well. On that note, don't go expecting all of the staff to be fluent in English, they're not. But don't be afraid to practice your Spanish, they will appreciate it!
My friend did feel exasperated at one point as she lost her phone and did not feel she was assisted as well as she could have been by the hotel staff. However, when I was confirming transfers etc. the Receptionist was very helpful indeed.
The pool was small and serviceable - it was clean and we spent a couple of days by it.
What I would say, however, is that the food was not great outside of breakfast. You can eat well with better quality food in the restaurants in town so do explore. The poolside food consisted of cheap frozen burgers, sausages and pizzas. Although my salad was nice - if somewhat sweet corn laden!
Overall, I would say that I had a great stay with friendly staff and clean surroundings. No complaints from me and I was happy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toddlingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesider
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We chose this hotel for a last minute break and based on a lot of positive reviews. We knew it was only a 2* but still I have to say we were a little disappointed. Everything about the hotel was very basic and tired but on the plus side the staff were very friendly and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeesiderTeddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Parot Quality Apartments
Parot Quality Apartments
#35 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Las Arenas Hostal
Las Arenas Hostal
#37 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Calle Pintor Vizcai 1 | Santa Eulària, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 57 Hotels in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AzuLine Hotel Mediterraneo is a Hotel suited for families and couples willing to relax near the sea and next to the great offer of bars and restaurants in Santa Eulalia.The Hotel Mediterraneo is focused on friendly service and customer care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AzuLine Hotel Mediterraneo Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing