We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place lovely apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can Sanso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Can Sanso
Save
You added Can Sanso to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful place lovely apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 2 weeks and it was beautiful the apartment was clean and we had a good view. There was a nice bar and fairly good entertainment to.its a really nice place to stay especially because it is only a 15 minute walk to all of the beautiful restaurants and the lovely harbour.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sofia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    86
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
161
82
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This will be our 3rd trip to Santa Eulalia and the first time we stayed at the Can Sanso apartments. The apartments were excellent, apartments and grounds were kept spotless and were cleaned 3 times in the one week which we stayed. The staff are friendly and the food is reasonably priced and rather good. It is a good 25 minute walk into the town of Santa Eulalia depending on how fast you walk and the Euro Ski supermarket is just a short walk away. All in all we had a fantastic holiday. If there was one drawback it would be that there is no lift in these apartments and therefore if you have difficulty with stairs it may cause a problem unless you request an apartment on the ground floor. In saying this we would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool as the view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Impressed by the size of the one bedroom apartment. Really spacious. And the balcony was big too - big enough for a table and four chairs and a sunbed. Towels were changed, bins emptied and beds made 3 times during the week, but nothing else seemed to get cleaned. The floors weren't swept while we were there. We found the beds really comfortable and had a great night's sleep all week. The kitchen would have been much better with a kettle and toaster. Got a bit sick of boiling pans of water to make tea. But there were plenty of pots and pans and a microwave. The safe was 15 euros which was fine. The tv remote is a 10 euro deposit. The air conditioning was 20 euros. It wasn't very powerful but it did cool the place down. Our ceiling fan in the bedroom wasn't working, but there was a portable fan in the living area, which we could have managed with, in actual fact, without the air con. The bar/restaurant is very nice. Good choice of food and drinks and proper ice cream. Food is basic but tasty. I had a nice pizza on our first night, we had a breakfast one morning and omelettes for a lunch on our last day. All in all nice apartments and really nice staff. I can see why families spent the whole day there - the pool is quite big, there is a child's pool, crazy golf and a playground. We didn't see any of the evening entertainment. There is a restaurant very close to the apartments which we ate in twice. The town is probably about 15 minutes walk. Santa Eulalia is a really nice and smart town. Two beaches. Lovely promenade along the beaches and marina and a fountain. A very pretty square with the town hall, fountains and craft stalls. The river walk to the old bridge and mill is very pleasant. A lot of money has been spent on the landscaping. And the views from the pretty church on the hill Puig de Missa are well worth the walk. Our favourite bar was Liquido at the marina. The cocktails were lovely and the staff really nice. We were a bit disappointed with the restaurants we tried, none of the food 'blew us away', but Sa Llesca at the marina (incorporates an old tower) was very good. The food in the Mexican restaurant on 'restaurant street' was good but service was very slow. We hired a quad bike from Turbo Rent A Car in Es Canar and found Santa Eulalia to be a good base for exploring. Ibiza Town, Cala Llonga, Cala Llenya, Cala de Sant Vicent, Portinatx and Port de Sant Miquel were all in easy reach. Enjoyed the hippy market at Punta Arabi but it was very hot and crowded. Glad we chose this resort and these apartments. Good holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Can Sanso are familiar apartments with good instalations like the swimming pool, the golf...
Every night there are different shows that make you stay there because they are very interesting (magic, music, animal show...) For children is very nice place because they have a Little park, mini golf, the swimming pol and they really like to stay there. I will return with all my family like I do every year. Thanks to the waiters for the treatment! We are a big family there!

Room Tip: All romos are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica187460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at these apartments at about 1pm on Saturday 5th July. One of the staff met us off our bus and helped us up a few flights of stairs with our cases which was nice. There is no reception but this was no problem as there was always a member of staff at the bar to help with anything.

The bar area was separate from where the rooms are but we didn't find this to be an issue. The pool area got quite busy so it was better to get there as early as possible in the morning.

The rooms were spacious and clean. Our view at the side of the hotel was not the best (looked on to the back of a hotel/some residents houses) but I think if you choose a studio, you will get a better view (we had a one bedroom apartment).

The staff are friendly and helpful. We actually lost our room key at Space nightclub in Playa d'en Bossa and were worried about telling the night porter but it turned out okay and he just got us a new key!

We didn't eat in the apartments much but when we did, we had cheese toasties, scrambled egg and beans which were nice.

We struggled to find restaurants to eat out at when we first arrived (I am fussy to begin with, my husband isn't!) but nearer the end of the holiday, we found some lovely places. We would recommend Corsario Negro restaurant at the Marina, Es Terral and Kathmandu Indian restaurants at the restaurant strip just up from the square. I would not recommend Mirage down by the Marina as we received poorly cooked chicken and watery fish!!

The resort of Santa Eulalia was a little too quiet for us so I don't think we would come back here. We walked into Es Cana one day which took about 40 minutes (got the bus back!) and went to Jacaranda beach club for lunch and drinks and also went to the hippy market (which is on a Wednesday) and visited Charlie's pub a few nights for tribute nights (we went to a George Michael one which was really good). It cost about 8 euros for a taxi down to Es Cana. We were a bit worried whether we
would still be able to get a taxi back at 2am (as all the other pubs had started closing a lot earlier than this one!) but there was still taxis at the taxi rank! We would maybe come back to Es Cana in the future as it is a bit livelier than Santa Eulalia.

If you are looking to come to Ibiza for a lively holiday, you should stick to San Antonio/San Antonio Bay as it costs 30 euros in a taxi to get to them (not sure what the bus costs) and is about 20 minutes away. We are in our 30's and were looking for something inbetween but found we should have stuck to what we knew! All in all, we still had an enjoyable holiday though

Natalie and Paul

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nlf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We came here as a couple, had a huge Appartment on the top floor overlooking the pool and hills which were really pretty.
Everything in the Appartment was clean and ready to use.lots of pots and pans for sc needs.a huge eroski supermarket to the left of the hotel for everything!
Food basic but fine if you cant be bothered to go out.
Friendly professional staff.
Pool nice but got busier obviously as the season is progressing meaning a little more noise and early bed reserves!
Bus stops outside and the disco bus for late nights etc from the old town and san Antonio. 2 euros from santa eulalia to the old town.3 on the disco bus.26 taxi...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LurcherLover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

- Lots of awards displayed proudly around the bar area and it doesn't take long to work out why they've won these almost every year since the 90s!
- Fantastic value for money
- Friendly staff who almost make the atmosphere themselves!
- 5-10 minute walk from the town but has a lovely bar and restaurant on site so this was never an issue
- Good range of ages there, something suitable for kids, adults and elders

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#19 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#22 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Property: Can Sanso
Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing