We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again to a few surprises” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Sanso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Sanso
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back again to a few surprises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

returning for a fifth time to find air con and TV in rooms plus WiFi. Nice additions to this great base. Close to Niu Bay beach. The town seems to have gone a bit more upmarket too. Even mango's is now Babylon Beach bar. Happy days and nights.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    94
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
177
89
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

On arrival, literally feet off the steps of the coach, someone was there to greet us, although one room wasn't ready, it very close to being done, so what better way to start our holiday than to have a cold lager in the bar. First impressions were that it was so clean, friendly and welcoming. we travelled with a 15 month old who unfortunately wasn't well for a few days on the holiday but the staff were periodically asking how he was and making sure he was OK, along with trying to interact with him when he did make an appearance.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean, spacious and cool, and only a short walk to the main bar area. The pool area was always clean and we went in early June and plenty of sunloungers available. The main resort is a good 15 minute walk but a pleasant walk, with a couple of restaurants in close proximity but most evenings we decided to eat in the main bar. Food was reasonably priced, a good standard and enjoyable.

The supermarket which is well positioned is a 5 minute walk when taking a left from the apartments on the main road, not right as we tried to find it ourselves!

I would definitely go back to the apartments, as it would have been a most enjoyable family holiday, hopefully next time with a healthy toddler in tow. Just trying to look when I can go!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellttck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin?? The first thing I noticed is that everything is so clean.

Starting with the apartments. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with a massive living area and decent sized balcony. Some of the rooms have the biggest balconies I have ever seen in an apartment complex but the living area is slightly smaller.
The kitchenette is well equipped with a fridge/freezer, microwave oven, 2 hobs, toaster & kettle. There is plenty of kitchen utensils and cutlery/crockery for 6, pots and pans and plenty storage space. The bedroom is a good size although my kids got the joy of that. It has a ceiling fan in the bedroom and a portable fan for the living room. Air con is available for €20 a week. The shower is quite good but the temp can vary even when set hot. Final points on the apartment is that it also has an iron & ironing board and plenty of storage space for clothes.
Only negative of the apartment is that the pull out bed was not very comfy.

The pool area is great. The shallow end is 1.30m deep and the deep end is ~2m deep although it is marked as 1.8m. Plenty of sunbeds and space for them all. The kids pool is great for toddlers as it is only 0.75m deep.
The food is quite nice. Cheap & cheerful would describe it best. Plenty of choice with drinks and they cater for kids so, so well. Ice cream, ice lollies, crisps, chocolate. Fruit shoots of all flavours. Happy little campers all round!!

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and Magda the barmaid is an absolute angel. My kids loved her.

Will I go back? I have been home for 39 hours and I am already planning my return for next year. Looking forward to returning to cocktail corner and hopefully see the friends we made this year as everyone says the same thing. We're coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nelly1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose the Can Sanso apartments because of previous reviews and were not disappointed. We did not eat in the bar much because we wanted to try the local restaurants but the bar was very friendly and good value.

Danny the manager is incredibly helpful and efficient. There is a well stocked supermarket one block away.
All the staff are helpful, the apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped.
The apartments have safes and keys are available for 15euros/week. The apartments have fans but if these are not adequate for you, air-conditioning can be activated for 20euros/week

Most of the cafes and restaurants are in the centre of Santa Eulalia which is about 15 minutes walk away. The nicest route from the apartments to the centre is by crossing the main road and walking to the sea passing the Babylon Beach Restaurant then hugging the coast in front of the Gruphotel Santa Eularia. Stay on the coastal path until reaching the Sol Ibiza hotel which you walk behind and link up with the very nice promenade along the Marina.

There are lots of great places to eat at all budgets. The Babylon Beach restaurant which is a stones throw from the apartments is a bit pricey but has a wonderful setting and has loungers overlooking the sea where you can just have a drink.

There are two beaches within walking distance one sandy and one rocky. There is a bigger sandy beach at Es Canaar which is served by a bus every half an hour which stops on the main road very close to the apartments (bus number 18A, last bus back about 18:50) Parasols and sunbeds can be hired for about 5 euros each item per day but there was free space on the beaches to use your own towels/mats. If you want real luxury there is the interesting club Jacaranda where bamboo double beds with curtains and mattresses overlook the sea. and you are served drinks and food at regular prices after paying 35euros for hiring the bed which cosily fits four.

We thought the sandy beach at Cala Nova was nicer and less commercialised. This is just a little further from the apartments. Unfortunately although the bus stop is the same the bus (18B) only travels every 2 hours. Taxis are widely available at about 9 euros one way (so for a family of 4 is not much more than the bus.)

The Old Town/Dolt Villa which is about 25minutes bus ride from the main bus station in Santa Eularia is well worth a visit.(4 euros return each)

Our teenage daughters also liked the Hippy markets and the Aguamar waterpark although quite small was well organised, fairly uncrowded and good fun if you have some spare time (2 bus journeys each way totalling 8 euros return each)

All in all a great holiday on a fabulous island

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrarinorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

First off at arrival it looked a very nice place. We were shown the room which were quite nice, the bed wasn't all that much, a sofa bed, we had to ask everyday for the sheets to be changed and begrudgingly on the 8th day were changed. The holiday was very good up until the point we had a camera and video camera stolen from our room. This spoilt out holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitchurch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

There were seven of us staying at the Apartments in June/July celebrating my daughters honeymoon!! had a simply wonderful time,Not having stayed at these apartments before and not done self catering for many years, it was quite an eye opener, they were spotlessly clean, the apartments were cleaned every other days bath towels replaced just as frequently, they even supplied toilet rolls !!.
The restaurant was very good every evening there is a specials board very good prices ranging from 10 - 12 Euros for 3 courses, price of beer/lager 2.50 . The entertainment couple times a week was ok according to what or who was on give the parrot show a miss thats ok if you have very young children.One singer they had was brilliant, name of Danny Murphy excellent singer and very versatile.Not many people in the night he was on so didnt really do him justice but a great singer none the less.
The staff here are brilliant nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
There is a supermarklet just along the road - 5 minute walk, the only downfall to these apartments is the situation, the nearest beach is very rocky and not suitable for youngster but further down the road about 10-15 minute walk is a beautiful beach sun beds are 4.50 bit expensive but the same everywhere i imagine.
The walk into town takes about 15 minutes but your on holiday and not running a marathon so you just gotta stroll along !! especially in the hot hot sun.Nice walk in the evening though when its cooler.
Overall we had a thoroughly good holiday and we were welcomed back home with brilliant sunshine. !!! what could be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulacwhitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Returned from Can Sanso yesterday afternoon.... Really dont know where to start... From stepping off the coach at the apartments the staff were there, Danny met us off the coach and took us to our apartment 314 facing the pool area. It was a 2 bedroom apartment and Wow it was huge!! There was everything we needed in the apartment..... Microwave, fridge freezer, iron, ironing board, pots and pans and plenty of cutlery! Not that we used any of the cooking facilities as the bar restaurant served a good variety of snacks and main meals which were all at a good price!!
The pool area was well looked after and very clean, we spent a few days by the pool but we found the beach a lot cooler and spent a lot of time there!
The big supermarket about a minute walk away is brilliant and so cheap!
Santa Eualia is about a 10 minute walk away from the apartments, we walked it most evenings and had a taxi back which cost about 6 euros! Es cana is a short bus ride away and cost 1.50 euros one way and a taxi from there was around 7 euros!
Our Thompson rep was Amy and she was lovely, her directions to find a certain cake shop through the winding streets of Santa Eualia were spot on! We always had a smile off her whenever we saw her and a chat!!
Talking about smiles.... Rodger the night watchman must have the biggest smile in Ibiza!!! What a friendly guy, again couldn't do enough for you along with Esta and Dagma the girls who worked the bar and restaurant!
We met so many nice people whilst staying there who go back to the apartments every year and i can honestly see why!!
Ive already been online looking to book next years holiday at Can Sanso apartments and ive only been back in the uk a night!!!
Amazing place and very friendly people :) Would recommend it to Familys with young children who just want a chilled out holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#21 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#23 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Property: Can Sanso
Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Can Sanso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing