We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff, great accommodation, fantastic holiday”
Review of Can Sanso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Can Sanso
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff, great accommodation, fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We travelled to Ibiza for a family wedding. We arrived at different times at the can sanso and everyone one of us had a warm welcome and a great apartment. Other guests were at different hotels, many more expensive ones but all loved our complex when they visited due to the atmosphere, staff and facilities. The staff can not do enough for you and they do it with a smile. Pool area is clean and food from bar is good quality and good value. My apartment was massive and much bigger than family members rooms at more expensive hotels/apartments. They are also equipped with everything you need and whole complex was very clean. I did not hear the road at night like some views. I heard the bin being emptied one night but that it was a very minor thing and did not distract from the enjoyment of staying here one bit. There is a walk to the marina/main resort but it is an easy straight forward walk with a path. If people don't like walking then bar staff will order you taxis which are quick to turn up and only about 6 euros. Its location outside main resort also means you are not fat from es cana to experience that resort too. Huge supermarket next door too. Great place at good value and would happily recommend staying at the can sanso apartments

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 220678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    96
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
177
92
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The apartments at Can Sanso are spotlessy clean, spacious and for self catering - basic needs are met -also quite pretty and well kept gardens.
However - - the apartments are situated off a main road and it is so noisy! we had apt 120 round the side and the noise from the traffic and local residents was, at times, unbearable. (Bin lorry at 3.45am EVERY morning!! (and don't get me wrong - we are not old people looking for early nights - lol)
We did asked to be moved - but as they were fully booked, we had to stay put.
I can see why this place is popular with young familes - food was apparently good (we ate out in Santa Eulalia every day & eve - brilliant restuarants and bars) but for me the pool area was quite small and little things like cheap plastic sun loungers and beer garden parasols (that didn't even match!!) are the small details that i think can be improved on so easily - you can see why this is a 3 star rated resort.
We fell in love with Ibiza- Santa Eulalia is a great resort - a 20 min walk from Can Sanso, either down the main road or cut through by a local housing area to the harbour.
So we wouldn't stay at Can Sanso again - I like a little luxury on holiday, but as this was cheap n cheerful - i think we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: If you are in rooms round the side - insist on being moved - they told us they were quite rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samleeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is the 4th year in a row we have visited the Can Sanso apartments! It's a great family friendly accommodation, with a park & mini golf for the kids! The food is very good & reasonably priced! It's also such a convenience having that option or the kitchen area in your apartment is handy for cooking basic meals etc! There is a Supermarket virtually next door & bus stop about 100yards in the other direction! There is family entertainment about four times a week from singers, illusionists to bird of prey displays & magic for the kids! The staff are great & friendly! I would recommend Can Sanso apartments to anyone especially people with young family's!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webbo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our second visit in 3 years to the C'an Sanso apartments. A true gem and some of the prettiest apartments in the resort. Basic but clean and everything you need in a good position a short walk to the town. Plenty of space in the grounds (well kept and a credit to the gardener) and around the pool with the biggest asset in my opinion being the amazing staff. Can't praise them enough for their hospitality, helpfulness and for making the holiday so special. A great atmosphere truely deserving the Thomson gold awards it wins year after year.
A family holiday to remember yet again.
For the price it cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thepineapplethief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a two week break, our first holiday with our two year old daughter. The apartments (we had a two bed) were great with everything you could need. The bar/restaurant were also great with lovely staff that really made sure we had an enjoyable time. The complex was spotless. The location was good for us...a nice walk into town (15 mins to start of town). I would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandAmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I can't really fault these apartment for what they offer. Spacious, good location and good amenities but... The beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, so did not have a restful holiday and to top if off the apartment to the side of us was extremely noisy. The baby woke up every night at around 4 am. So we were awake too. The location is good and a very large supermarket next door, head to the end of the road and turn left. The blu beach is very good, just a small walk on from the large supermarket but worth it. Staff at complex very nice as is food and service. Rep very good too.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 and it was very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Can Sanso for the second time at the end of May 2013. We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment as a family of 5 (2 adult and 3 children aged 10, 14 and 16) on the second floor overlooking the pool area.

The apartments are immaculate and the maids came in and tidied beds and provided clean towels 3 times in our weeks visit. The apartments now provide aircon at an additional 20 euros per week which would be well worth it in the middle of summer as when we went last time at the end of June it was really hot of a night and difficult to sleep even with the ceiling fans. The tv reception was much better during this stay and stayed on in the evenings and didn't break up as it did last time.

We ate a number of times at the restaurant and the food is very reasonably priced and was very nice. We enjoyed the entertainment especially the magician Char-Berty and the push the buzzer quiz (which we won a bottle of win in!).

We love Can Sanso and feel we have made friends in the staff there, it was like re-visiting friends.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#19 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#23 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Property: Can Sanso
Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing