We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"another GREAT one"”
Review of Can Sanso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Sanso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

just got back from our family holiday at the can sanso we,re a family of 6 with 4 kids aged 16/11/8/5 and it was great again we,ve been here 6 times now and still think its a great place to have a family holiday..The staff are really good and will do anything you ask of them.. Now where back home already checking out the prices for next aug great to see old faces too from past years .See you all nexy year........

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelleywhite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We as a group of three have just returned from these apartments and could not find any fault. Place is spotless and the staff are the friendliest. Have been to Ibiza numerous times and always stayed in hotels. Initially a bit dissapointed that there was not an oven however on reflection, this was not required. The food in the bar is great and good value for money. Will deff be back here. Stephen, Glasgow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just returned from a week at these apartments. We are a family with three children aged 10, 12 and 14. Apartment simple but adequate ; spacious and clean. We found the staff very friendly and welcoming. We only ate in the bar area once ; the food was simple, but okay. Admittedly it is a bit of a lengthy walk into Santa Eulalia (15-20 mins), but well worth it once you get there - lovely beach and plenty of restaurants overlooking the harbour and beach. In fact, we found the standard of restaurants to be well above any other holiday we have ever had with the children. We would recommend a short 10 min walk (turn left) to Niu Blau beach as an alternative, also a short bus ride to Es Cana if you want to take advantage of watersports. We also did a trip to the waterpark - well recommended.
The pool at the apartments is quite small on first impression - but because the hotel is quite small it never felt over crowded. We did comment however that the whole pool was quite deep and so wouldn't be suitable for younger children who cant swim (but there is a paddling pool).
There was the usual problem of sunbed bagging - but we find this wherever we go!
Overall thoroughly enjoyed a very happy holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at these apartments in June & we had an awful holiday. The beds were really uncomfortable & the mattresses was covered with a thin waterproof mattress cover so you felt every lump & bump in the mattress. The kitchen was small & very basic, it didn't have alot of equipment & the fridge had seen better days. The pool was lovely & but unfortunately alot of the sunbeds were broken. The entertainment was terrible with nothing really for the children. It is a hike into the town especially with children. I could go on but all I know is we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Em70190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The good points far outway the bad,. Rooms could do with a little updating but the whole hotel is spotless, the rooms are very well equipped, ie kettle, toaster,iron/board, safe, microwave and hob. We don't cook in room tbh, but plenty of crockery and cutlery if we did. Could do with air con but a fan is provided in living area and a ceiling fan in bedroom. I'd say we had the worst room for views it was the ground floor facing the busy/noisy main road, but I expected this because we were the only ones checking in at 4am but for us it wasn't a massive problem because we live on a busy/noisy main road , so it was home from home, but I could see it being bit of a problem for some but it also had its advantages, the sun was off the balcony early afternoon which made the room abit cooler I suppose. The pool and bar area were excellent, no problems getting a sunbed first part of the week but then larger groups arrived so the lie in's became a thing of the past, all beds had towels on by 8.15. One day a family of four lying next to us had towels on their beds all day but must have spent about a hour in total on them, a little unfair,but as they say the early bird and all that. The staff were all very polite and helpful, I can see the attraction in people returning year after year. Large supermarket next door (Eroski) got short changed the first day by a lady on the till, never went to her again and the rest were fine, but ideal place for stocking up your fridge with soft drinks and cheap beer and wine. The food/snacks at hotel were quite reasonable and always fresh. Our main problem was the location of the place, I would say between 15 & 20 min walk to Santa Eulalia which wasn't really a big problem just the heat when you were doing it, there was nothing in the way of interest on the walk either apart from cars and coaches going by. But once your there it is really nice with an array of shops/stalls/bars and restaurants, the whole area is very clean and pretty. Es Cana the opposite direction about 9 euro in taxi from hotel, strange though because it's tariff 2 on clock if hotel order it but tariff 1 if you pick it up so costs about 7 euro to return, Es Cana looks a bit tatty compared to Eulalia but a lot livelier and had a couple of decent meals there. Caught some of the entertainment provided at hotel and ok, the female singer who was on Friday was not the best singer in the world but she had a good sense of humour and really knew how to get people up singing and dancing. Plenty of things for the little ones to do mini-golf table tennis, pool and swings, oh and a tennis court. Overall we would definitely stay again, well worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mjpburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We've just returned from our second visit to Ibiza & the C'an Sanso apartments. If you remember that this accommodation is rated as 3* then I agree with the vast majority of reviewers that you can expect really good value for money. For us, this equated to a lovely little complex, great pool, play area & grounds for the kids to explore; lovely, relaxed staff who are attentive and charming; spacious and beautifully clean apartment. The whole complex is kept clean and attractive. Plus, there's a huge supermarket (Eroski) just minutes away to help with self-catering. I'll let others give more detail, but needless to say most people we spoke to had been back to C'an Sanso many times ....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whensmynextholiday_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just returned from a very happy and memorable 2 week stay at the Can Sanso apartments. We travelled with our teenage daughter and have nothing but praise for the wonderful staff that manage and run these apartments.
First of all on our arrival we were met by "Danny" one of the staff who showed us to our apartment and even helped carry the cases as we were on the second floor. We haven't experienced this before even in some of the 4 star accommodations we have stayed in previously.

The apartment had 2 bedrooms and was overlooking the "mini golf" area and "pool". It was extremely spacious as there were only 3 of us and spotlessly clean. The apartment was adequately equipped and comfortable. There was no air conditioning but we did not find this a major problem as there was a ceiling fan in each bedroom and a table top fan in the lounge area. We knew from reading previous reviews that there was no air con so had taken two of our own fans which proved beneficial.

We cannot praise the staff and cleaners enough. They were all fantastic. In particular Diana, Magda and not forgetting the forever smiling Roger worked tirelessly throughout the day and night to ensure that you are well looked after. In our opinion the staff are a credit to the owner of these apartments.

The pool area was always spotlessly clean and there were lots of available sunbeds on our first week although we noticed the pool area was busier on our second week probably due to the start of the school holidays.

There was a small problem with the showers running hot and cold but probably due to the fact that everyone was showering at the same time so not really a major problem to us.

The food at the apartments was variable and value for money, the mixed paella was delicious!
There are plenty of restaurants nearby to suit every one's tastes. It is a good 15 minute walk to Santa Eulalia which we found tiring at first in the heat but you soon get used to it. Santa Eulalia beach and the harbour are lovely.

We went on some organised trips to Formentera and The Sunset Cruise which was fantastic, Our Thomson rep Hayley was really helpful and informative.

The bus to ES Cana runs every 30 minutes outside the apartments and has a variety of shops and restaurants. Well worth a visit and the bus was only 1.30 Euros per person each way. There is a small supermarket 2 minutes’ walk away that served hot baguettes and a larger supermarket a few minutes’ walk in the other direction which has more variety but does get very busy in the afternoons.

For value for money the Can Sanso apartments ticks all the right boxes and is well worthy of its gold award. Hopefully the apartments will continue to get Gold stars in the furtire which they fully deserve, We have met some fantastic people and made lots of friends who we are intending to stay in touch with. We don't usually return to the same place twice but are already looking at booking for next year and would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments to others.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms overlooking the pool give a fabulous view and are quieter than those facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#25 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#20 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#35 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Can Sanso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing