We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall fantastic”
Review of Can Sanso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Can Sanso
Certificate of Excellence
Wallsend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overall fantastic”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

excellent apartments,very spacious,nipping clean.The staff are lovely.the food is good and quite cheap.10 mins bus ride into escana or 10 mins walk into eulalia.good super market around the corner.Would defo go back.

Room Tip: if you have kids ask for room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leanne1fosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    96
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
177
92
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had a very nice two week break in Can Sanso. We have two young children and I would like to say that when we stayed in this accommodation it was unusually hot (36 most days).

The biggest drawback of this accommodation is that it DOES NOT HAVE AIRCON!

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was on the ground floor. The appartment was a good size, exceptionally clean and well maintaned, basic. The sofa beds are a little uncomfortable, the main bedroom is very roomy plenty of room for the two existing twin beds and our large travel cot. The staff at CS did offer us one of their cots which I have to say looked perfectly fine for those inteested.

KITCHEN: No cooker or grill which if you are planning on doing a lot of self catering can be quite limiting.

DINING AREA: Only enough crockery and cuttlerly for each meal.

LOUNGE AREA: Two large sofa beds and v good modern flat screen TV. For those who might want to watch TV the signal is often scrambled when the extertainment use a PA system (not that you would be able to hear the TV).

BATHROOM: For those with real little ones there is a bath, which is a big plus, shower was basic but great, towels changed very regularly by lovely maids. Not a lot of storage for items.

BALCONY: Being a ground floor apartment we had a really roomy and safe balcony (although my 19 month son worked out that if he moved the one and only sunbed over to the solid curved wall he could climb up). Lovely view of the immaculate pool area and landscaped gardens.

On the whole the staff were fantastic. Unfortunately both my children got ill on occassion and the night porter could not have been more helpful. Thank you.

The location of these apartments is great. Easy access to great beaches Es Ni Blau being a favourite of ours and a five minute walk toward Es Cana (look for the yelloow Albatros apartment sign on the right hand sign and you are there).

The walk to S Eulalia is about 10 mins as able bodied adults. We had a buggy and a v hot three year old who did not want to walk a lot so generally took twenty minutes.

I hope this helps.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NSomersetJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My husband and I and our three children stayed at Can Sanso apartments in June 2011. We were met on arrival by Danny who showed us our room which was very clean and spacious. The complex was excellent with mini golf and a lovely clean play area. We ate at the bar several times and the meals were very good value and always very nice. The staff were very friendly and the entertainment which was on from 9.30 and finished by 11.30 was very good. The Eroski supermarket was literally a two minute walk from the apartment and was very reasonably priced and had a good selection of foods. The walk to Santa Eularia took approximately 15 minutes on a long flat road. There were plenty of shops to look around in Santa Eularia itself and the beach and promenade were very clean. We hired a car from Europcar which is a five minute walk from the apartments and traveled to a number of different beaches around the area and we would highly recommend doing this as there are so many nice places to visit and you do not have to travel too far to reach them. The pool was lovely and clean and we were always able to get a sun lounger as there were plenty there. We loved our stay in Ibiza at the Can Sanso apartments and would highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which overlooks the pool and not the main road which can be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WirralHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Visited Can Sanso apartments for 7 days from 1st June 2011. We hired a car so arrived at the apartments before any of the transfer buses got there. On arrival we were greeted by Danny who took us to our apartment on the 2nd floor (room 219). The apartments decor was typical Mediterranean, the lay out was very spacious separate kitchen area, dining area (dining table seats 6) and two bed settees in the living area along with storage and flat screen tv (10 euro deposit for the remote). The two bedrooms both had decent sized wardrobes (safe in one of them 21 euro per week + 6 euro deposit) and dressing table with bedside cabinet. The room had a good sized balcony with table, chairs, sun lounger and clothes drier. The room looked out onto the main road between Santa Eulalia and Es Cana so was noisy if the balcony doors in either room were open. The traffic died down later on at night, but then kicked in again early in the morning, the ear plugs were a godsend.

Every area of the apartments that we saw from the bar/restaurant area, swimming pool, poolside toilets etc were spotlessly clean, the maids always seemed to be around cleaning and tidying along with the the handyman. We had a problem with the shower as the head didn't fit in the holder so when you turned it on it sprayed everywhere, we popped down to see the handyman (sure he was called Gerrado) and it was fixed straight away, now thats what you call an excellent service.

The swimming pools were big enough for the volume of guests when we visited, the inclement weather just meant it was freezing!!

The drink prices at the apartments bar seemed to be on a par with the majority of places, there is no on site supermarket but the Eroski is only one block away so no real loss and there is also another small supermarket in the other direction.

There was a show on 4 or 5 nights out of the 7 we were there, which included a parrot show, magician, beat the buzzer and a one man show, they are free and the kids seemed to enjoy along with the adults

There were a couple of ways to walk into the town (straight in or via the marina) which with our 5 year old took about 10 minutes, we got a taxi back on a couple of nights when the weather was a bit bad and it was only 5 euro, so hardly wallet busting.

We ate every night in the Santa Eulalia town so can't really comment on the food served at the apartments. The best meal we ate was at Can Na Ribes the menu of the day was excellent (only 16.50 euro per person), also worth a mention was the tapas at Royalty (24 euro for 6 dishes +1/2 bottle of wine) and for lunch/snack Mangoes just over the road from the apartments. One word of advice would be to steer clear of a restaurant on the Marina called Delfino Verde, shocking service and that is being polite!!!

Drove to Es Cana on a couple of occasions which is only 5 mins in the car, it's more of a resort that Santa Eulalia but just seemed a bit tired. With the weather not being the best every day we went to San Antonio think it was about a 30 minute drive, my wife and I had been there on an 18-30 around 15 years ago and wanted to see what it was like now, honestly didn't seem much had changed and can't ever seeing us re-visiting the place again.

All in all Can Sanso has a lovely family feel to it, would we go again I'm not sure, nothing to do with the apartments more to do with resort.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CheekyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We booked a stay at the Can Sanso apartments in May 2011 for a friends wedding. I was very dubious about the hotel as we got it so cheap. I was so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is immaculately clean & staff are very friendly. The rooms are quite basic but because they are so clean it does not matter that they are not plush. We rented a car to explore the island but you have a large super market within a 2 minute walk so you all have all amenities close if you choose not to rent a vehicle. You are 5 minutes walk from a lovely beach where you can rent nice beds for €3.50 per day. The beach has a lovely restaurant - I would recommend the club sandwiches and an afternoon latte's which they bring out an a lovely table for you on the beach!! There is entertainment in the hotel in the evening which was not to our taste and we don't have children but this was not an issue as the music stopped at 11.30pm so was not a nuisance. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lausysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I,ve stayed at the can sanso several times now and still enjoy it just as much as the last time.all the staff are just great and very helpful.The place is always spotless,i just love it there and cannot wait for my return in august.So if you decide to give it a try don,t hang about all the rooms get booked up very quickly,usally by guests that have just left there and that includes me.
go and enjoy it,
graham riley.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This was the second stay I have had at Can Sanso with my family. This time the boys were 12 and 9, the last time they were 3 and 18 months.

The apartments are a little way out of Santa Eulalia but it is only a 15-20 minute walk into the centre. Santa Eulalia is lovely with plenty shops and restuarants. There is a fantasic marina and esplanade with loads of bars and places to eat.

The apartments have not changed at all from our first visit and the only negative thing I can say about them is in regards to the beds! The mattresses are very hard and if they upgraded these then it would be a perfect value for money place to stay.

The cleanliness of the apartments is excellent and the staff are very friendly. It is only a small apartment complex with about 30 rooms and the bar is the reception. A word of warning if you arrive at night - the night porter has a very dry sense of humour and comes accross as rude. He isn't though and loves if you talk to his dog!

The pool is of adequate size and there is a separate toddler pool. There are also plenty of sun loungers throughout the day. We were there in July and never had a problem getting 3 or 4 loungers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smiler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#19 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#23 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Property: Can Sanso
Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing