We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great food”

Restaurante La Fontana
Price range: $20 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Charming restaurant which has a beautiful location on the promenade of Santa Eulalia del Rio in Ibiza. Italian Food, seafood specialty and more...
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, great food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent food, beautifully presented and really tasty. Starters in particular were delicious. Such a treat to get great food in such a fabulous location - so often restaurants in prime tourist locations fail to deliver.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    105
    29
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best restaurant in Santa Eulalia at the moment.
Excellent food and service. Wonderful location and fair prices.
I don't really want to tell you in case I can't get a table when I want.
No reservations and closed Wednesday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeNewsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Incredible. Best place in Ibiza.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! Food delicious. Ambiance was perfect. We had appetizers, drinks, main course, and dessert, all were perfect. We highly recommend the Wyagu (Kobi) sliders, Tuna, steaks, and tiramisu. Waiters had great recommendations. Dessert was perfect. The chef was very engaged in creating our meals. Definitely a must on my next visit to Ibiza. Of note, we were staying in Ibiza town and it was a 25 Euro one way taxi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSGSWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Santa Eularia!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant is superb. It was so good we ate there 3 times during our 7 night stay! The tapas are exceptional, from the mini Waygu burgers to the scallops and prawns. The main courses where equally good, we tried the fillet with goats cheese and foie gras one of the best I have ever eaten, also the encroute and duck which my daughter had 3 times! Overall value for money was excellent and the owner was very friendly and helpful.
I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So good we came here twice!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just come back from a week in Ste Eulalia. Remembered this restaurant from Trip Advisor before we went. We tend to eat early (7.30 - 8) so didn't have a problem getting a table. The Manager comes over as a bit officious but is actually very nice. He recommended the prawns with scallops as a starter and they were stunning.Between the four of us we had tuna in teryaki sauce, fillet steak, entrecote steak and hamburger.Every dish was fantastic and some of the best food we have eaten. The chef is always watching to make sure you are enjoying the food so give him a thumbs up if you enjoy it - his smile will say it all. We went again on our last night and the food was equally as good. Thank you guys!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MammaGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Fontana also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Restaurante La Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing