We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Nearby Hotels
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$502
$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $537/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$209
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$279
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$491
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$332
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$240
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$316
$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$441
$402
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
774
476
124
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
476
124
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelpirate islandfree busanimation teammini clubfamily holidayla marinasanta eulaliakids clubevening entertainmentgreat holidaynearest townmain restaurantpaellabranded spiritssea viewgolf buggy
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We travelled to the Cala Verde in June 2013 with our 3 year old for 11 nights (all inclusive) and had the most wonderful time. The hotel is in a beautiful location and is quite isolated but to be honest that suited us; the hotel offered so many things to do we only ventured out once. We booked with Thomas Cook, if you want to be babysitted by the holiday reps - then this isn't the holiday for you, as they don't drop you off (they get off at a more central hotel) and they don't pick you up! But again that suited us and the staff at the Cala Verde are super helpful and speak really good english anyway. We had requested to stay in the Cala Verde (only purely from review recommendation that it was more suitable for younger families) and for a low floor room, both of which we were granted. The room was lovely and clean, a massive double bad and a little single (which we moved next to our bed), we could even see the sea from our room, the room was cleaned every day (our little one was delighted with the way his bed toys were arranged each time we came back from a day out). The hotel is on many different levels and the lower floor suited us because we took the buggy out with us most nights. Beach/pool towels can be The beach is lovely and clean, and the sea beautifully clear, calm and shallow - it was perfect for our 3 year old. You do have to rent the beach sunbeds and umbrellas, we alternated between sitting on the beach and on the beds (€4 per bed for the whole day). There is a lovely little shop a small walk down the beach that sells all sorts of beach bits, we bought inflatables and buckets and spades and a ball, all very cheap. The splash pool was lovely and quiet when we went - we always had a sunbed and the pool bar was open. Our little one may have been a little small for the pirate ship, but there is a separate little pool area with small slides for the toddlers which was ideal. The other pools are basic oval shape - this was the busiest part of the hotel, and we normally only went late afternoon, but it is a sun trap area and very warm, we much preferred the breeze outside this area. The resturant is lovely, there is plenty of space and the tables are lovely and clean. There was plenty of selection of food, morning, noon and night, we were even offered some refreshment the day we left at half 4 in the morning. The entertainment was fab for my little one, there was a mini disco every night for the childen and the entertainment staff were fantasic (they should think about creating a music CD we can take away with us with all the mini disco music - as my little one is still singing the songs now). The adult entertainment wasn't the greatest for us - it was a little dated and repetitive if you have been there over a week (the best night was when the entertainment staff did their own show!). The drinks at the bar were fab!! lots of named brands you could sample all included, even the all inclusive wine was nice! In conclusion, this was a fabulous easy holiday for me and my family. We had a wonderful time!! We said we would come back. Slight panic at the end when we couldn't find our passports - i had left them with reception.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1010
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mummy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited Hotel Cala Verde in the first week in September and had a terrific time with 5 beautiful clear days. I have visited the Hotel Cala Verde for some years. I am surprised by some of the criticisms in some recent reviews. Our rooms have always been thoroughly cleaned by friendly and courteous ladies: a smile and some attempt at communication in any language will always sort out any problems. The pool staff, work from before dawn cleaning the pool area, which I have always found clean and clear of rubbish when I return from a morning jog. There are lots of steps to some rooms, but there is also a service road.
The walk to Pirate Island is a short pleasant excursion along the road and safe footpath. The hotel is on a cul de sac road, which means it is always quiet and safe, despite the tourist buses. In the evening many guests of all ages including babies in buggies go for a stroll in the subtle sunset light and the smells of the pine forest.
The food is good. Best value is all inclusive, but we always go half board to stop ourselves eating and drinking too much. Have a glass of Cava at breakfast with your yoghurt, fruit and dried figs.
The view from most rooms and swimming pool is unbelievable: a huge bay, beaches and a sea of green pine trees. The sunrises are spectacular. The hotel is isolated from development and bars: good! If you want nightlife in Ibiza town, take a taxi or the weekly bus. Santa Eularia is great for a walk and is a free daily bus away.
Do hire a car for the week through your airline or on the internet! Short trips to San Miguel and Benirras give a glimpse of real Ibiza on your doorstep. A boat leaves daily from the beach below the hotel. To really enjoy your holiday here, get fit before you come and go jogging in the morning or walking in the evening. If you want to completely chill out, go to the adults only pool at the Cala Blanca hotel: there is a bar at the neighbouring pool.
The beach Aiguas blancas is a 20 minutes rough walk away, but it is the best in Europe. Of course you will be in a cosmopolitan hotel with guests from Italy, Germany, France and Spain as well as English, Irish and Welsh (I have not met any Scots yet!), which makes it all the more fun. Enjoy in June and September especially: not too hot.

Room Tip: If you have no children try to get a high room in blocks 2 or 4
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BallycarryIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this hotel as an adult family ranging from 19-51 and booked pretty last minute with Thomsons for 6 adults for my parents retirement. The location was beautiful, and way out from all the hustle and bustle of the nightlife, although they do put a bus on if thats what you want on an evening.

It was everything we expected. The view's were AMAZING! We asked for a sea view via email... and we got one in all 3 rooms! no need for the extra money on the upgrade! We also had champagne placed in our rooms on arrival! They really made it special for my parents. The rooms were cleaned everyday, thrurally! I'm a nurse myself and OCD cleaning, If it came up to my standards... Its pretty good! The beds were large and we even had a fridge for extra booze!

There was a massive range of food. My family are big foodies and we enjoyed every meal. Again, the restaurants were always clean! We also had the opportunity to go to the marina restaurant in the sister hotel (a short walk and something different). The range of alcohol on all inclusive was brilliant! You can even have a glass of cava with your breakfast! The views from both restaurants cascade over the sea.

We pretty much made our own entertainment in the pool or the sea, which was beautiful to swim in (although be careful for the jelly fish). My partner made good friends with the entertainment team and other customers in the hotel from beach volley ball and water polo.

Unfortunately, I had an allergic reaction whilst there and I must say the service from the hotel was very good. I didn't even have to move to see a doctor, the receptionist was kind enough to get the doctor to me with the medication I needed within an hour! Very grateful!

All in all... I would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had all we wanted & more for an all inclusive away from it all family holiday. Weather was pants for a couple of days but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. Would definitely recommend just not with over priced & no rep anywhere to be seen Thomas Cook !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CockneyGeezer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had great expectations of this hotel from the reviews we have read. But we were very disappointed. We stayed at the Calla Verde. Swimming pool very small and no children allowed lilos of any kind. What they do not say is the Pirate island/pool is between the 2 hotels along a road which all public have excess to so if you have small children you have a 5 minute walk to. The pool area was very dirty and never cleaned in the 2 weeks we were there, yes they remove plastic cups left by guests but leave the cigarette ends, food, sand and general rubbish. One good point was there were plenty of sun beds if you got up at a reasonable time.

The kids club was good for the children and kept them busy all day.

The restaurant was the saving grace for this hotel as staff and food were very good. But it ends there.There is only one bar at this hotel so gets very busy and they serve the Spanish and Italians first with no manners.They do have a pool side bar which is only open now and again which you would think in high season it would be open all the time especially when bar staff were complaining about people going into the bar area wet from the pool.

Night time were the WORST!!!!!!!!
If you did not manage to find a seat or table by 9pm them watch the people having a tug of war to find some.There were chairs and tables carried over your head and if you got up to go to the bar your seats and table were gone. With there being no where else to sit people who smoked did not bare in mined people who don't (was like living in a constant ashtray).
We will not be going back or recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews