We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in Ibiza: but you have to work a bit for your fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Certificate of Excellence
ballycarry
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still the best in Ibiza: but you have to work a bit for your fun!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our third visit to Cala Verde: the views from the rooms and dining areas are unbeatable. In early September the sea is warm, weather 30C but pleasant, the pool a pleasure and the atmosphere great: buzzing but not crowded. Some reviews suggest that you need to spend a fortune travelling around the island to find better beaches: well 20 minutes walk away is the greatest beach in Europe, Aigues Blanques. The main beach below the hotel is good, especially in the early morning. The hotel puts on buses and links which makes travelling no problem: a bus to Ibiza town for the night life if you want. A boat can be taken at 9:30 to biza and even Formentera. You have to work a bit to have fun and and there is plenty of scope for walking, running and cycling, using the hotel as a base.
I always hire a car and go to Santa Eularia for a stroll or a visit to the Puig de Missa: a Punic site with a subtly magnificent Ibizan Church. The beach at Benirras is stunning and well worth the drive.
My tip for staying at Hotel cala Verde would be to pay for the sea view and the best rooms are high up in blocks 3 and 4. The staff are terrific.
Enjoy the good food, multinational fellow guests, the aquagym at 17:00 and the evening entertainment. I hope to return in June 2012.

Room Tip: Blocks 3 and 4 are very good and the lifts make access OK after the steps to the blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank BallycarryIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    441
    108
    22
    17
See reviews for
923
180
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hello Everybody i was in this hotel this w.end was a lastmin booking!
the hotel is 45 min to the airport if you dont take a car you will spend everyday around 45 & 50 euro par day just to go around to beaches, i suggest the hotel just for familly old people.. is nothing around... S.eulalia by car is 20mim...
but the view is very beautifull ! the hotel is very very clean, good manegenent....
for familly is great!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed her at the end of July/August and chose half board option. Huge plus was that wine/beer/soft drinks was included with half board. we are not huge drinkers but saved a lot of money. The atmosphere was very family friendly with mostly Italian, French, German and Spanish guests and no excessive brit drinkers to be seen anywhere
(experienced many in other resorts in Majorca) . The Pirate island was great fun for our 8 year old. The only negative was that because there were so few english speaking children he didn't join in many of the activities on offer, the entertainment team all spoke english and were supre friendly. Rooms were spotless and service aiming wwell above 3star.
Great little beach bar not associated with the hotels is bar des arocs. Fantastic sangria, home made crema catalana and chips to die for! A real Mom and Pop spanish restaurant. We would go back without hesitation to the resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Scotpilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Just returned from 10 days all inclusive at the Cala Verde and have to echo all the previous positive reviews on this hotel.

The hotel delivers above its 3* rating in so many respects. All areas are spotlessly clean and tidy. The staff in reception, restaurant, bar and animacion were all friendly and very polite. Food is excellent particularly the fish and roast meats. Drinks are all branded. Choice of 10 or 11 cocktails and 24 liqueurs included in the all-in price. The coffees so good we almost overdosed. There were rarely fewer than 2 bar staff and we never had to wait longer than a couple of minutes to be served with a smile.

Majority of guests Italian, some Spanish and French with Brits and some Germans. Despite (or maybe because of) this, there was a very friendly atmosphere.

We had a room on the second floor of Block 2 Las Adelfas, which overlooked the pool and had an incredible view over the beach and sea. The room looked newly modernised including laminate flooring (including the bathroom which was lifting already so I think they will live to regret).

I can’t speak highly enough about the animacion team who worked tirelessly through the day running the mini club (3 – 6), maxi club (7 – 12) and adult activities, as well as the majority of the evening entertainment. Some might consider the entertainment a bit weak compared to professional acts elsewhere, but I absolutely refuse to criticise the performances which were done with such enthusiasm and 110% effort. The Quiz Night with Dani was such good fun and the Broadway Show (Chicago/Mamma Mia/Riverdance) was a delight.

Some information you might find useful:

Beach towels – don’t pack any as these are available free of charge from reception (returnable deposit €20 each). Change them as often as you like.
Safety Deposit – free (€12 returnable deposit).
Hair Dryer – none in room but again free from reception (€10 returnable deposit)
Kettle, cups and fridge in room.

Yes the steps might be an issue for some but otherwise think of how much extra exercise you are getting and many extra calories you can eat and drink!

The location might be a bit isolated for others. There is nowhere much to walk to other than the sister hotel (where you can use your all-in band to drink, and also eat by prior arrangement) and along the beach. Recognising this the hotel lays on buses 7 days a week to Santa Eulalia (free), 1 day a week to Es Cana (€6 each), 2 evenings a week to Ibiza Town (€10 each) and 1 evening a week to Dalias (€5 each).

A short slideshow of our stay:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKXL9BCBDYI

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 2023 - 2327 - Las Adelfas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank GrandadKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We went for the all inclusive package which was excellent value. The food in the restaurant was incredible - great choice - very good if you have fussy children or teenagers.
All the staff in the hotel were genuinely helpful, happy and polite. They couldn't do enough for you.
Although it can be noisy and active around the pool due to the "activities" there are quieter places for adults to take themselves off to. There is a quite terrace to sunbathe on quietly and the beach is very close. We went in the summer holidays for all the schools, so it may be a lot quieter anyway when the schools are not on holiday.
It is an immaculately clean hotel and up-to-date.
All in all it was a great experience and we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Request a sea view - best rooms overlook the swimming pool and the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KittyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Had an amazing time here with my family (parents in 60's, brother and girlfriend in 20's and my niece, 4). Key points for me :

1. Incredibly scenic location - isolated but 3 minute walk to the hotel's shuttle bus into the Santa Eulalia - which is a decent sized town.

2. Attentive staff with big smalls - they always say hi.

3. Great meals - though a buffet, the selection was large and always top quality.

Would recommend to anyone and go again - Pirate Island is a must if you have children, niece was captivated for hours !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ChristopherAndKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballycarry
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our second year at Cala Verde and enjoyed the food, entertainment and superb setting. The weather was disappointing, but because we hired a car, we were still able to enjoy the beautiful island of Ibiza. The hotel caters for all ages and families from all over Europe. Perfect for plenty of walking and running: cyclists would have a perfect base for exploring the island and tennis players can access superb facilities. I have booked again for September.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallycarryIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
901 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,735 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,807 reviews
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Property: Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing