We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday that exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I always use Tripadvisor but I never do any reviews myself, so I thought it was about time I pulled my weight!

Me (aged 34), my daughter (aged 4) and my parents booked to stay at the Invisa Figueral Resort through Jet2 Holidays. We travelled on 29th June for 10 nights.
Set on the hillside above the beach, it is essentially split into two separate hotels: the Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca and the Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde.

Upon arrival we were dropped off at the Cala Blanca and upon check in we were informed that our rooms would be in the Cala Blanca. I have read on other reviews that people get dropped off at one hotel and have to get a golf buggy to the other, but that wasn’t the case with us.

I was very impressed with the Cala Blanca. The whole place is set out really nicely amongst very well kept gardens on split levels, with three storey blocks of rooms and no high rise buildings. A little map helps you find your way around easily.

ROOMS:
I’ve got to be honest, our first impressions of the room were not good. They were a tad basic and a tad small and we didn’t have the greatest of views from our balcony. They were very clean though, and upon reflection, I think we might have just been a bit cranky from the early start and a long journey! They were certainly more than adequate for our stay.

FOOD AND DRINK:
I have been going all inclusive for the past 4 years since my daughter was born, mainly for convenience, and I have to say this is the best AI food I have experienced so far.
We ate in the restaurant at the Cala Blanca every night and there was always plenty of choice at very high quality. There were theme nights, such as Argentinean steak night and Mexican fajita night, which were superb. I was very impressed with the food. Always hot and always lots of choice.
Also in the restaurant is a ‘Kids Corner’. I felt this had pros and cons. It was good because it gave the kids a bit of independence, they could go get their own food and drink, on the plastic plates and beakers provided, and feel a bit more grown up. But there was very little choice and very little difference to the nightly menu. Every night there would be chips, rice and spaghetti, along with some vegetables and some meat. I tried to encourage my daughter to eat from the main buffet but after experiencing the kids corner once, it was the only place she wanted to get her food from. She ended up living off chips and rice for most of the holiday, which is strange because she is a very good eater at home.
At the Cala Blanca there is also the Marina Restaurant. We didn’t actually eat here on an evening but we did on a lunch time. Good choices of meat, pizzas made fresh to order and views to die for. Great place to sit and have lunch.
As for drinks, I’m more of a lager drinker, which happened to be Estrella and Heineken. I did notice behind the bar that they had Smirnoff vodka and Malibu rum, as opposed to the local stuff that is usually served at AI hotels.
Kids drinks were a bit limited to be honest. The choice was either fizzy drinks or fruit juice. I don’t really like giving my daughter high volumes of either, so she ended up having water a lot. If I was going to make a recommendation on this subject, I would definitely say the hotel needs to get some slush machines.

EVENING ENTERTAINMENT:
The evening entertainment was a mixture of brought in acts (Beijing acrobats and a singing rock duo for example) and the animation team shows (Grease and We Will Rock You for example). It would start at 9.30ish and finish at 10.30ish.
I felt that the evening entertainment was excellent. Even when you looked on the board and it was something you didn’t quite fancy, like the quiz night perhaps, they actually made the best of it and made it very entertaining!
The Animation team work extremely hard. They spend the days running the mini club, all the sporting activities, all the games, and then often have a show to put on in the evening. Sian, who was in charge of the shows and the choreography, deserves a lot of credit. As does the lad who was the head entertainer, although his name escapes me! Overall, the evening entertainment exceeded my expectations.
There was also a mini disco, which started at 8.30 and ended at 9.10ish. As you can imagine, all of the kids loved it, including my own. At the time of year we went, there must have been at least 30 kids up dancing in front of the stage. As per normal, all the songs have actions for kids to learn and follow. It was mostly the same songs every night, in different languages. In fact, I think out of the core 8 to 10 songs they used, perhaps only 2 or 3 were in English.

POOLS:
At the Cala Blanca there are two main pool areas, one adults only pool area and one indoor pool. At the Cala Verde there is just the one pool area.
There is also the Pirates Island pool area, which, as many reviews have said, is actually situated in between the two hotels, about 3 or 4 minutes walk from both.
We never had any problems with getting sunbeds. We tended to arrive at the pool near to the Cala Blanca restaurant at 9.30ish on a morning and always managed to get three beds next to each other. Indeed, often at the Pirates Island area, we went at 2ish after lunch and there would be hardly anyone there. I think sunbed availability always depends on the time of year you travel though.

PIRATES ISLAND POOL AREA:
The Pirates Island area comprises of a baby pool with a couple of small slides and a kids pool with a big pirate ship. I’m sure you’ve seen the photos! The pirate ship has four slides that come out of it and a bucket that tips on the top. The kids love it and it’s an ideal place to let them go and play!

WIFI:
As people have mentioned, the wifi coverage is poor. I went to reception and asked how much the wifi was and was told €5 for one day, €10 for three days or €20 for a week. To be fair to the lady though, she also warned me that the connection was rubbish! So at least they are honest about it. I took a chance and got it for a day, which turned out to be a bit of a waste of time.
Just for reference though, there is a beach bar across from the Cala Blanca called Es Alocs (I think it might also be a hostal too) which has free wifi. I would go over there for a couple of beers now and again and use their wifi rather than get frustrated with the hotels.

PLAYA ES FIGUERAL:
In Playa Es Figueral itself, there is literally just the Cala Blanca, the Cala Verde, a Spar shop, a doctors, a souvenir shop, a couple of beach bars and the beach! Like many people, before travelling I was worried that the location might be a bit too remote for my liking. But there was plenty to do at the hotel, and plenty to see. I was never once bored of the location.
To be fair, we did get a taxi to Santa Eulalia one day, but that was just because it was a dull day and we wanted to go see that resort. It wasn’t because we were bored where we were.
The beach itself I would say is about half a mile long, plenty of sunbeds available but you have to pay €14 for two sunbeds and a parasol, which is quite pricey. A couple of pedalos too, as well as some kayaks and paddle boards.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Invisa Figueral Resort! I also recommend staying at the Cala Blanca ‘half’ too, although that opinion might be bias. But there is definitely more choice of things to do at the Cala Blanca, there is more pools, it’s closer to the beach and the restaurant is bigger.
I highly recommend the hotel for families with children, but to be honest, couples would have a good time here too. The adults only pool is extremely quiet, the food is excellent and the evening entertainment is most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank durnin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 953 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Firstly I have to say I can't believe how much people have to moan about! The location here is beautiful, picturesque! If you want tacky bars, souvenir shops and ghastly fun fairs this isn't the place for you!

We were dropped off at the Cala Verde, the sister hotel which is part of the massive resort very late at night due to the French air traffic control strikes which delayed our flight only to find out we were actually in the Cala Blanca. The staff were great and despite the time immediately got the mini bus sorted and took us the two minute drive down the road.

Room was great bright and airy, air con was fabulous...I actually woke up chilly in 30 degree heat rather than not being able to sleep. Beds ok. Kids channels on TV ok, mine were happy with spanish or German spring bob or zoo, one English kids channel would have been a bonus.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner was bountiful, kids selection bit samey but didn't matter because adults selection was vast and puddings well wat can I say...amazing!

The grounds were stunning, lush green grass, sculptured trees and beautiful roses and flowers everywhere! Amazing view of the beach and sea, paradise :-)

Big choice of pools and although busy beds were always available, we preferred the family pool at Sa Caleta Terrace, kids loved pirate island too! We were also lucky enough to enjoy the adults only pool on four occasions when our two girls went to mini club, which they really enjoyed!

The animation team were fab, speaking several languages which I was most impressed by. My girls really took to two of them and one was constantly asking after her. Frank always had a smile which was great to see! Massive thank you to them for the effort they put in! Mini disco is mental tonnes of nutty kids but it's in the name of fun so just go with it lol!

Bar staff were also great, Jenny and Sensi ate lovely and worked very hard as did they all.....people try a bit harder with your Spanish it really is appreciated!

All in all a fabulous holiday, we will be back :-) xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsMummyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here from 27/5 - 6/6 with 2 children aged 6 & 11. I had originally booked a standard room then later arranged directly with the hotel to upgade to a junior suite. They confirmed that one would be reserved for us but on arrival at the hotel were told that none were available. Instead they put up in a 2 bed apartment which was across the road a few mins walk from the main hotel. The apartments were a little dated and there was some noise at night from a nearby music bar. The aircon & phone didn't work and the hot water tank didn't hold enough water for 4 people to shower !! However, they didn't charge us the upgrade fee and we had the space we needed and a huge balcony with nice views so decided to stay there.
We were there for part of the half term week and struggled to find a table in the main restaurant before 8pm - with a large number of people queuing for tables.
The food was generally good but could have been hotter, which I find is the case in most buffet restaurants. The Marina restaurant was nice for late breakfast & lunch as it is smaller with lovely views over the sea. It only opened for 2 nights per week in the evening and had to be booked the day before at reception - but get there early as it only seats 100 !
Drinks were good....but although very busy there was mainly only one member of bar staff serving so sometimes had to wait a while !
Although I knew that the hotel was in a quiet area I did think that it would be easier to get out & about. The hotel bus runs 3 times a day - goes at 9.45, 10.30 & 4pm & you have to come back on the corresponding bus so only get approx 3 hours there. There is a public bus but again this only runs 2-3 times per day, latest back is 5.30pm. A taxi to Santa Eulalia or Es Cana is around 15 Euros each way & they don't have booster seats for children so although we did it once, I wasn't keen on this option. I thought that the hotel ran a bus to Ibiza town at night but this wasn't the case when we were there. The only other bus was to a local hippy market from 4 - 7pm.
We also planned to go on a boat trip but the boats from the beach were not starting until 9th June - bear this in mind if going out of the main season.There were boat trips from Es Cana and Santa Eulalia but you have to get there first !
Pools were good, we preferred the pool near to the indoor pool as it was less windy away from the sea & you could walk into the pool gradually. We went to the pirate pool once but my kids weren't keen on the spraying water & tipping bucket and preferred the normal pool.
The beach & sea were very nice but the sand got very hot, the sea was quite rough a few times and it cost 15 Euro's for 2 beds & a parasol so we didn't go that often.
There are a few shops near the hotel which were good & reasonable priced and there is a road train which runs twice a week.
There are 2 restaurants at the beach & one a little up the road - we didn't try any of they as they were quite pricey. We went to Es Cana one evening for a meal & change of scenery which was lovely - there is also a small funfair & trampolines there which the kids enjoyed.
All in all, although we enjoyed the holiday I wouldn't go back as we prefer not to be quite so isolated. I would prefer to stay in Es Cana or Santa Eulalia. I also wouldn't go that time of year again, although it only rained a couple of times at night, it was quite cloudy & windy for alot of our time there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June with our 9 month old daughter and we had a great time.

We were in the Cala Blanca resort and it's so big it's like a little village. When we arrived we were given a room in one of the apartments with a couple of flights of stairs and no lift which was awkward with a baby in a buggy, when we asked to be moved the reception staff were very understanding but were unable to move us until the next day as there were no other rooms available. When we moved the new room was much better with a lovely view of the sea and we even got a free bottle of champagne as we mentioned it was our honeymoon.

The choice and quality of food was excellent every day. It is very busy with lots of children but that didn't bother us and our daughter loved watching all the other children.

The resort is quite remote but we didn't mind as it had everything there that we wanted and there is a bus that comes to the resort if you want to explore the local town's.

Overall I would recommend this resort for families with young children who want to enjoy the all inclusive facilities and the beautiful beach.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank matt643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Couldn't have picked a better place for our grandson aged 7. The hotel and grounds were a credit to Invisa and the food really first class for everyone. The choice was amazing, catering for as many as they do especially as you could dine in the sister hotel Cala Verde situated at the top of the hill and visa versa. The accommodation was comfortable and very clean and the entertainment team first class catering for a multitude of nationalities. Many sporting activities available from water polo, archery, rifle shooting and football. A short walk to a nice sandy beach what more could you wish for. The evening entertainment proved a mix of very good in-house and professional acts.
We stayed on a half board basis and found it more than adequate. A daily bus service 3 times a day into Santa Eulalia needs to be booked the day before. Only 15min ride but a nice change to what is really a very quiet resort at Es Figuerel .

Room Tip: We were ground floor Block C, which gave us a sea view and just about in the middle of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here at the end of May, never stayed at an all inclusive before and wasn't sure what to expect quality wise but ... Wow !
We arrived late, like May others we were dropped off at the cala verde hotel, they arranged for a big golf buggy to take us to the cala blanca (the kids loved this). They kept the restaurant open late for us and even drove us in the buggy to the restaurant! The choice of food was fantastic every day for every meal, breakfast for example fresh croissants and pastries, breads, hams and cheeses, churros, cereals, fresh fruits, cooked breakfast. The marinas restaurant was good for a change, less choice of food but the view out to sea more than made up for this.
The all inclusive bar was all the standard brands: disaronno amaretto, Cointreau etc
We had one of the premier rooms ( refurbished) and it was immaculate, the description of a sofa bed for the kids, I must admit I wasn't sure this would be comfy... But it was big and comfy as too was the big double bed. Air conditioning meant the room was cool at night, walk in shower was great.. The staff were all polite and efficient.
The bus to Santa eulalia is great, but you need to know to get the tickets from reception ( it was fully booked on some days) and arrive for it early as we noticed it left 5 mins early the first time we went, and picked us up 20 mins late. On our last day we booked tickets, arrived just on time and it had already left ! But it's a great trip out as there's lots of shops, bars and a lovely more sheltered beach.
The beach was lovely but the sea was quite rough so we couldn't always go in the sea or use the kayaks. Which was the only downside.
The kids clubs gave the kids a chance to try new sports like water polo, archery, crossbow, rifle shooting, ping pong. The staff again were lovely and great with the kids.
The adults area is quiet and relaxing and I found the kids could play in the indoor pool and I could see them ( but not hear them) which was bliss !
A great hotel, we would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main hotel ( above the reception). Quiet at night , immaculately clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MnJsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here end of May/beginning of June. We had booked for the resort however had requested the cala verde as the reviews suggested this was more for English and for families as there was more daytime entertainment up there. When we arrived we were dropped off at the wrong hotel, we tried to check in to the cala verde but were told they were fully booked. The manager had personally emailed me 2 weeks previous confirming they would save me a room in the cala verde so as you can imagine I wasn't happy. Eventually checked into cala blanca, room was of a good size, more like a little apartment. We had previously requested a travel cot but had to ask another 4 times at reception for them to put a travel cot up in the room! Very stressful first day and to top it off it was raining! After that the holiday did improve, we had 3 days of cloud and rain but then 4 days of sun, and when it's hot it's really hot! Still chilly on a night time though so take a few jackets! The food was of excellent quality, especially for a 3 star! Plenty of choice and opportunity to try new things, marina restaurant is lovely for lunch freshly made pizza and pasta. The swimming pools were of a good variety and we enjoyed using the indoor pool on the days it was cloudy, as the outdoor pools were freezing when the sun wasn't out! The pirate island was excellent and my 2 year old loved it, also no wind up there so it always did feel quite warm. Drinks wee excellent, all branded names and plenty of choice. Entertainment was fab! Especially for kids, mini disco every night and characters wander the resort during the day which my little girl loved. Adult entertainment very good some nights but not so good other nights, but your on holiday so who cares! We got the free shuttle bus into Santa eulalia would definitely recommend this trip, lots of nice little shops, restaurants and a nice beach. Just a few mentions, Timothy and Esther (animation team) really made our holiday, always took time out to talk to you and also our little girl remembering her name each time, makes a difference! Also pier the restaurant manager very friendly and helpful every meal time. Would definitely visit again but at a hotter time of year I think!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyJay_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,362 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
18.5 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
4.4 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca

Address: Playa d'Es Figueral | San Carlos - Santa Eulalia, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $96 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca is located in Es Figueral Beach. With colourful gardens and an enormous children area of 5.000 M2 that make it perfect place to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday. This Hotel is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and has 320 rooms: Double, Premium, Family, Junio Suite and Apartments. All os them with full bath room, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, mini fridge and Wi-Fi. Your holiday hotel A hotel in perfect harmony with the nature and thought to spend some real holidays in family: Air conditioning in the main public rooms and restaurant. Two restaurants with international buffet service. Ample lounges with 3 conference room, Wi-Fi and internet point, bar, Buda's Chill Out and only adults pools, and one heated pool with jacuzzi, fitness room and Solarium. Children's playground, 5.000 M2 for Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night, games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing