We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday while staying at this hotel. It is a wonderful hotel with very friendly staff, excellent meals, and great entertainment! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Catalonia Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    453
    121
    36
    9
See reviews for
143
1,310
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was recommended to us as a great place to stay. They were not wrong. The hotel was beautifully clean and all of the staff were brilliant, nothing was to much trouble. They were all so friendly. The hotel is child free and it was good to sit around the pool and other outside areas and not have little ones running around. The food was great too, so much choice and beautifully cooked. A great place to stay, to relax and good weather too. If you want, the Thomson staff will keep you busy and entertained, the evening entertainment was good too. It was close enough to the town to enjoy an evening stroll along the promenade or on the beach. Plenty of places to eat close by during the day. Buses and taxis were plentiful, easy to explore the Island. Its a must for the more mature, child free travelers.

Room Tip: all rooms were clean and comfortable and all had some sort of a sea view some better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STEPHEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time and writing down your thoughts and experiences about your vacation at Ibiza and sharing them on the tripadvisor, as your review is very much appreciated for us.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our Guests at Catalonia Ses Estaques and your kind words shall only encourage us to try to improve day by day.

We really hope to have you back in our premises once again in the near future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Having researched hotels in Ibiza exhaustively, I finally settled on the Ses Etaques which came highly recommended by previous reviewers, and quite rightly so in our opinion. The hotel whilst somewhat smaller than we usually choose, was extremely clean and tidy, the management and staff were delightful and did absolutely everything they could for us. The food was good and plentiful right up to the end - we left on closing day! I would agree with an earlier reviewer that it would be nice to have a quiet lounge as well as the main entertainment room, but based on the size and location of the hotel that would perhaps be a little difficult to achieve. Would like also to mention the Thomson team. Reps. Bill,Jo and Sarah were super as were the entertainment team Adam,Paul and Harley. The Production Team James,Charlotte, Becky and Luke were, in our opinion well up to West End standard. Overall a lovely stay in a nice quiet location and the weather was brilliant - unfortunately the hotel can't claim any credit for that!

Room Tip: My choice would be 410-413
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.
We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great staff and very clean. Loved the Thomson staff especially the entertainment staff. As we were nearly the last to leave the hotel for the Winter it was rather odd but the staff did not slack.

Isabella was outstanding and clearly manages a fantastic team.

Our fellow travellers were very varied and all seemed to be enjoying themselves.

We would return again. We travel a lot and the standard of the service at this hotel
was great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilbertandBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
We particularly appreciate your words about the Staff. This makes us feeling proud of the pleasant effort we put every day in our job.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we are delighted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here at the end of September, our first visit. As many other reviewers have said, the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and quality and variety of the food cannot be faulted. The hands on attitude of senior management is unusual in a hotel of this type and is a big part of the success of this hotel. There is no problem obtaining a sunbed at any time as long as you are not worried about being round the pool. We found it preferable to be in the area looking out over the ocean. Plenty of parasols too.
I think the best rooms are allocated to repeat guests - we requested a high floor room but were given one on the first floor, overlooking the flat roof of the dining room and a boat repair yard.
A couple of minor points, the air conditioning in our room was barely adequate. It would keep the room cool enough overnight but had not the slightest chance of lowering the temperature late afternoon when the sun was full on the window.
Secondly, waiter service around the pool was a bit hit and miss but if you tried to go to the bar yourself, the waiters could get a bit arsey.
As I said, minor points, we will return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We appreciate your positive commentaries although we truly regret not having been able to fulfill all your expectations, we highly appreciate your opinion and we will definitely follow up your review in the way to take that "almost" away from your review's title.......

We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Kind regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Returned 23rd October from another lovely holiday at Ses Estaques. As has been said before everthing is spotlessly clean and the staff are all so friendly and welcoming. We thought the food was excellent and cooked as you waited. The fresh Tuna steaks were delicious also the daily Roast Joints. Offering porridge every morning was something you do not normally get in Spain but was very good. We decided to opt for a room overlooking the pool this time and the view is stunning. Our only complaint was that the Thomson Entertainment Team set up their equipment right below our balcony, announcing by microphone all the entertainment taking place every hour from 11.a.m. til 4.p.m. Some of the games were also played on this area, which meant if you wanted to relax on your balcony it was noisy. If we return to this hotel we would choose a room overlooking the tennis courts again as it was much quieter and the view is also very nice. The Thomson Production were excellent and as good as any in a West End production. The Comedian was very funny also. We felt that the resident entertainment team were more suited to a less mature audience!

Room Tip: A top room overlooking the tennis courts and the small bay is lovely and quiet and does not get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoitalyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.
We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

First timers at this property and were very happy. The staff are all friendly and smiling, nothing was too much trouble (which makes a change - usually the staff at some resorts can be a bit grumpy). The Thomson Team were great fun and made us laugh constantly. We usually go half board with the intention of eating out some evenings but we enjoyed our meals here so did not bother going out for dinner, there was ample choice, variety, no waiting for a table or a drink.

Only improvement would be to heat the pool a little as the water was too cold for me although some people did brave it, they do have 2 heated spas outside which were lovely.

There are lots of repeat guests - 1 or 2 of them are a little overbearing and they think it's ok to "interupt" the resident duo (who are also excellent) whilst they are singing - but you always get the odd person who thinks they are special!

Great hotel, will definatly recommend and return.

Room Tip: We were in 407 (top floor) overlooking sea, pool and marina. All rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waresj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.

We are enchanted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.
Always at your service,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,734 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ses Estaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ses Estaques

Property: Catalonia Ses Estaques
Address: Cala Ses Estaques, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ses Estaques 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel located on the seafront near Santa Eularia des Riu , one of the largest, most beautiful towns of Ibiza, just 16 kilometres from the capital. In Santa Eularia des Riu you will find excellent restaurants and beaches, renowned for their beauty and tranquility. Catalonia Ses Estaques is situated in a luxuriant pine forest and enjoys fantastic views over the marina and the town centre. Guests can enjoy a wealth of facilities including a superb terrace with garden, swimming-pool, bar, solarium and two Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Catalonia Ses Estaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ses Estaques Hotel
Hotel Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing