We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still feeling the benefit of a week at 'Ses Estaques'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalonia Ses Estaques

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still feeling the benefit of a week at 'Ses Estaques'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We returned on 12th October from a week at Hotel Catalonia Ses Estaques and can’t thank everyone there enough for making it a special week for us. This was our second visit and this time around we spent most of our days relaxing, drinking coffee by the hotel pool and also at Ses Savines and we would agree with all the previous comments that the staff are extremely hard-working, good-natured and helpful.

The evening entertainment was superb, we loved ‘The Bandanna Duo’ and also the Show Team, James, Luke, Charlotte and Becky, who had a lovely blend of voices and a way of storytelling that was so good they really ought to be in the West End. The flamenco dancers, the Celtic night, the Drifters and Aiden Jay were all incredible too. I’ll also never forget Paul’s ‘Blues Brothers’ (or his being thrown in the pool by Ann and Marilyn from Edinburgh).

We were very glad we came across Margaret and her Salsa and also her Spanish lessons one morning, following which we subjected the staff to our drinks orders in Spanish (with Scottish accents) so extra-special thanks to all the waiters who took it very well and seemed to understand what we were saying and especially Juan in the bar and Carmen in the restaurant for suggesting further phrases to add to our lingo.

The food was delightful and I would recommend the Swordfish which was exceptionally delicious.

Just like our previous visit 2 years ago, we’re still feeling the benefit from our time spent at Ses Estaques and really hope to see you all again some day.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
It is our aim to let all our Guests feel at "home away from home" and this is probably the reason why we have over 40% of repeater Customers within our premises.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in the "Family" again this year and we hope to see you in the close future, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.
Yours Faithfully,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    382
    100
    30
    3
See reviews for
120
1,147
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have recently spent a week at the Hotel Ses Estaques. We have visited many times before and once again we had an excellent time.
The location of the hotel, very near the marina and town in one direction and beautiful cliff walks in the other direction would be hard to improve.
The initial impression when you enter the hotel has been greatly improved by the recent refurbishment of the reception and lounge areas and the welcome from the reception staff was warm and efficient, as always.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is good but the feature that makes Ses Estaques stand out for us is the staff: the manager, assistant manager, reception staff, kitchen staff, restaurant staff, waiters and maids are all always friendly and cannot do enough to help. The high visibility, and interaction with guests, of the management around the hotel contributes greatly to the welcoming feeling.
The Thomson reps and entertainers were enthusiastic and the presence of Margaret, the local interest rep, is an added bonus.
We look forward to returning again next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

It is our aim to let all our Guests feel at "home away from home" and this is probably the reason why we have over 40% of repeater Customers within our premises.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in the "Family" again this year and we are delighted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Always at your service,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ses Estaques ticks all the boxes as regards it's situation, helpful and friendly staff, and Thomson teams.A special mention to the Thomson production team, who perform some evenings, singing a variety of songs from West end musicals, Classical, pop, etc.
We have stayed at a variety of Gold and Platinum hotels, and the only thing that let this hotel down was the food. Overall over the two weeks there was little variety,and it just didn't compare to the standard we are used to.After reading the recent reviews there are probably many that would disagree, but that is our opinion, and for that reason we wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
Also, we upgraded to a superior room, and didn't think it was worth the amount we paid, as the extras that were included we could have done without anyway. (Wine, fruit, dressing gowns, kettle...we took our own..) Also the hairdryers were so old, just a pipe with hot air coming out, that got too hot to hold after a few minutes!!
Apart from the points above, we still had a good holiday, but on comparison with the overall price we paid, we think there is still room for improvement.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EastMidsVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We appreciate your positive commentaries although we truly regret not having been able to fulfill all your expectations, we highly appreciate your opinion and we will definitely follow up your review.
We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Kind regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Ses Estaques and we will certainly return. It is easy to see why there are so many returning guests. Forget staff and guests. Everyone is treated as one big family. During our stay I was informed that almost 50% of the guests were returning couples. The entertainment was brilliant and the highlight was the Thomson production team featuring Becky, Charlotte, Luke & James. Of course this review would not be complete without mentioning Mr Blues brother Paul. He is brilliant and a credit to Thomson. We met Paul earlier in the year at another gold hotel and he certainly has the magic ingredient. Nothing is too much trouble and his range of talents seem to be endless. Well done Thomson and well done Paul.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lincsbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Catalonia Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

It must be 30 years or more since we first stayed here and obviously there are lots of changes, all of them for the better. The Hotel must be one of the cleanest ever all day long you can see members of staff tidying up. All the staff are great, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them, food is good, varied and plentiful, One very small gripe, a guests seperate lounge would be great.

Room Tip: Higher rooms = more of a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.
We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I could not decide to go to Ibiza or not and we are so pleased we did now. Not only did we get plenty of sun but, amazingly friendly staff, most guests also friendly and guess what? YOU DO NOT need to reserve a sun lounger every morning! There are loads around the beach area, lovely pool area [with hotel towels], tennis area and another little quiet area. So, please do not leave your towels out all day as there is no need. Entertainment was pretty good when we were there e.g.[Dynamite as the Drifters and Sean a singer who made me cry to his version of "Dance With My Father Again]. Food was varied every day so that you did not get bored. If you do not want a heavy breakfast then a toastie machine is available for you to make your own. Good choice of meat, fish and salads and if you need anything, just ask and they will try and please. Our 'special' meal at the Selines [?] Restaurant was also a success with our steak cooked to perfection. Try the bread and butter pudding that is cooked with pastry and not bread.The location of the Ses Estaques is perfect for peace and quiet during the day and then a walk along the promenade past the Marina after meals to walk the calories off. This promenade is perfect also for people with walking difficulties. Try the local ferry boats nearby for your trip to Ibiza old town. Our room was comfortable and clean but not a refurbished one. We believe the Hotel is being refurbished during the winter. Shame it was not before our trip.Drinks machines in the foyer of the hotel very reasonable for large bottles of ice cold water and small fizzy drinks. Barmen also make lovely cocktails. Wish I was still there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaycee725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.

We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Kind regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Santa Eulalia is a beautiful town, the Ses Estaques has a wonderful position in the town, probably the best of all hotels. Staff are very friendly and helpful, food is very good and the rooms very comfortable. Just returned on 16 October from our 2nd visit, our first was last year at the same time, and hopefully will return next year. Thank you once again for being there!!

Room Tip: go for level 3 and upwards for great views either side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year for your second visit and we hope to see you in the close future, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ses Estaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ses Estaques

Property: Catalonia Ses Estaques
Address: Cala Ses Estaques, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ses Estaques 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel located on the seafront near Santa Eularia des Riu , one of the largest, most beautiful towns of Ibiza, just 16 kilometres from the capital. In Santa Eularia des Riu you will find excellent restaurants and beaches, renowned for their beauty and tranquility. Catalonia Ses Estaques is situated in a luxuriant pine forest and enjoys fantastic views over the marina and the town centre. Guests can enjoy a wealth of facilities including a superb terrace with garden, swimming-pool, bar, solarium and two Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Catalonia Ses Estaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ses Estaques Hotel
Hotel Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing