We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is our last night at this hotel :( we have been here 3 times & have thouroughly enjoyed it. It's a Thompson Gold hotel, adults only :) So no screaming brats while you're choosing from the extensive menu :))
So nice to enjoy perfect weather, perfect hotel, great food & very friendly locals. Sad to be going home in the morning :(

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaggy3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year and we hope to see you in the close future, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just come home from 1 week at the Ses Estaques and I can honestly say it's the best Hotel i've stayed in in Santa Eularia, and me and the Wife have been 12 times (to Santa Eularia). It was the first time at The Ses Estaques and we will definitely be going again, the food, the staff, the entertainment ect ect is all as stated in the many good comments about the place on these pages, it's a great place and thouroughly deserves it's place as No1 in Santa Euraria. My only reservations are, the bed's too hard, the 2 lifts (one of which broke down) are not big enough and the Ses Salvinas Restuarant is terrible, the guy who wears black is not a good advertisement at all he was very negative about our request for a medium rare fillet steak (could be tricky he said) and he was right, it was well done when it came as well as being cold, as was the "Rosti" potatoes ect that went with it. if I had been a paying customer I would have refused to pay the bill. Please don't let my comments put you off though as the main restuarant has superb food at both mealtimes. All in all a fantastic and extremely well run Hotel, can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: We were high up on the Marina side but as stated by other reviewers the tennis court side would prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

We appreciate your positive commentaries although we truly regret not having been able to fulfill all your expectations, we highly appreciate your opinion and we will definitely follow up your review.

We are enchanted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from 10 days at Hotel Catalonia Ses Estaques Sante Eulalia, this a thomson gold hotel adults only. This is an impressive hotel, spotless and very well presented in a beautiful location by sea. Thomson say Beachfront but this is incorrect it is seafront hotel but with beautiful views. Our room was a standard twin with balcony side sea view and port area view which I must say was excellent in every way, large very clean and very comfortable could not be faulted. Food was excellent great choice and variety at breakfast and evening meal all tastes are catered for, all areas of this hotel are spotless and bright and excellent presentation. There was day time entertainment in the way of games and a quiz daily. Evening entertainment was very good and a great selection of acts really enjoyed these. Excellent outside areas by pool plus a pool bar serving lunch time snacks the service and food was excellent and well priced and waiter service was also excellent. Many of the guests rebook this hotel year after year, this was our first visit, would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was on second floor and was excellent I believe all rooms at this hotel are of this standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blakelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.
We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from holiday had a brilliant time no complaints.
When booking my holiday I look through the brochure, read the reviews and then decide to
Return to a good hotel that I will really enjoy . The staff, food,entertainment and location
are first class why go elsewhere.
Congratulations to the manager and staff for pleasing so many people.

Room Tip: Sorry no kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year and we hope to see you in the close future, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.


Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

what can I say that others haven,t the answer is not a lot, but this hotel lives on its treatment of its "family of guests" who return again and again,.From the man who takes your cases when you arrive every member of the staff has a smile on their face and a welcome in their voice. Having been before, this our fourth visit, the first half hour was spent being greeted by staff who recognize you as a returnee, where else does this happen.
Thanks to you all for making our visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: if you are ok with the sounds of entertainment then choose the pool side if not the other side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottersbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
It is our aim to let all our Guests feel at "home away from home" and this is probably the reason why we have over 40% of repeater Customers within our premises.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in the "Family" again this year for your 4th visit and we hope to see you in the close future, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.
Yours Faithfully,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great hotel, great location,great hotel great food and great staff. More for older adults but so what we all get there sometime. Had a great holiday there in September and will be booking again next year.

Room Tip: Go for 205, 305 or 405
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Catalonia Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we are pleased to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. But don't say it loudly; we try to keep the secret.....................

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a week in this great hotel.You could not pick a more idyllic setting.A few metres from the sea which was lovely to swim in and a short walk from the marina and town centre this hotel has it all. The hotel is very well run with the manager and his assistant very visible.All the staff are efficient and friendly and food in the restaurant is first class.The jewel in the crown is the beachside restaurant run by the hotel which is fantastic for a snack and a swim.It seems as if most of the guests can't be bothered with the short walk so seats are always available.I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Catalonia Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it. Lucky to have you as our Guests in the Hotel, we are encouraged by your kind words which will push us to improve even more day by day.

We are enchanted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Kind regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
0.0 mi away
Catalonia Royal Ses Savines
Catalonia Royal Ses Savines
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ses Estaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ses Estaques

Address: Cala Ses Estaques, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $163 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ses Estaques 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel located on the seafront near Santa Eularia des Riu , one of the largest, most beautiful towns of Ibiza, just 16 kilometres from the capital. In Santa Eularia des Riu you will find excellent restaurants and beaches, renowned for their beauty and tranquility. Catalonia Ses Estaques is situated in a luxuriant pine forest and enjoys fantastic views over the marina and the town centre. Guests can enjoy a wealth of facilities including a superb terrace with garden, swimming-pool, bar, solarium and two Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Catalonia Ses Estaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ses Estaques Hotel
Hotel Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing