We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with first Hotel experience”
Review of Hotel Tres Torres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tres Torres
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very satisfied with first Hotel experience”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

11 days beginning of August. Very satisfied with this hotel. After many years of self catering this was our first stay in an hotel. High floor facing marina is a must, requested directly by email rather than relying on tour operator.
Staff helpful and polite in all areas; reception, restaurant, bars & cleaning. Room clean with large beds & very effective air conditioning. Fridge could have been colder - handy nonetheless. Wifi was reliable in room as well as in shared areas. A nice touch, BBC1 appeared on TV from day 2! Bathroom was small but clean & functional, not the best aspect here.
All aspects of buffet breakfast and dinner cannot be faulted. Had planned to eat out in the evening but absolutely no need to. Good selection, well presented and well organised although the waiter's insistence on removing dinner plates within 10 seconds of finishing meal was a little disconcerting! Nearly €3 for a bottle of water with meal a bit excessive.
Pool area in second week too busy - understandably given peak season. Sun beds were being "booked" for the whole day, even while the cleaners were still working at 7:30. As an alternative, 6 minutes walk to a lovely beach where 2 sunbeds and canopy can be hired for €15 for the whole day with snack bars nearby - ideal. Marina provides pleasing views from bars where a few relaxed post dinner drinks can be had. Don't expect a great shopping experience in this resort, just a small number of shops selling usual tat and a couple selling decent leather goods and branded perfume, etc. We found the much hyped "Hippy Market" at Es Cana dire, although the town itself was worth a second visit for an evening with a taxi costing €10.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MandJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    252
    144
    33
    18
See reviews for
135
365
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We cant praise this hotel enough. If u r a couple, single or a group of friends (not in your twentys) u will enjoy the tranquil peace and quiet of this hotel. They have entertainment (usually a singer) twice a week. Its about a 10 min stroll to the beach, through the Marina or along the promenade. The beaches are lovely and beds are 5 Euros and sunshade 5 Euros to hire.
Historic walk along the river was very interesting and took you upto the old church on the hill.
We took our 16 year old daughter but will defo go back again as a couple as this is more ideally suited for people who like to stroll around, maybe get a drink at the bar.
The staff are great and work very hard. The food is fantastic, could not fault on any level.
The pool is small but really u only want to cool down from the heat. Plenty of beds and umbrellas.
We looked at other hotels around and thought our was the best due to the location and the lack of noise/music which seems to be everywhere.
They have allowed a block of flats to be built right in front of the hotel as well which cuts your view of the marina a lot, which is a real shame.
This would not suit anyone who likes noise, constant bingo/quizzes, kids clubs or anything like that. I personally would not take children or teenagers here. (babies maybe ok).
Would love to try maybe June/July here and can imagine coming back again and again. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing time. Air/Con was fantastic as well.

Room Tip: High floor, marina view. (they call it sea view) definitely pay for this. And also pay extra for lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juleli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we stayed at tres torres 2 weeks august 8th,we had a very enjoyable holiday ..great food, great housekeeping, great location, what more could one want?. we had a front facing high room view of pool , mariner and sea, excellent.

Room Tip: upgrade room, high, front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndaaa065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After returning from a 12 day holiday at tres torres hotel santa eulalia i felt the need to write a review .Hotel was that of an average standard ,but certainly not a four star hotel .The recent refurb in rooms was ok not necessarily that of a high standard finish (with the pool area nedding further upgrade) , some of the staff were rude and did clearly not have customer service experience and were very grumpy ( although i must state the people who worked at the check in desk were very helpful ) .the hotel entertainment was shocking with only about 2 acts per week ( due to cost of refurb hotel possibly making cut backs on entertainment ???) food was of an average standard mostly something for everyone .Cleaning staff were really good fresh supply of towels daily and room was always spotless clean .Not a bad experience by any means but probably would choose another hotel next time basically just because of the lack of hotel facilities .

Room Tip: request a good view or you will have a view of the dusty car park , Also if possible a room on a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at the tres torres for two weeks in August, we had a lovely time with our granddaughter and our son and his wife, it was their first visit to Santa Eulalia and they loved it. The hotel was great we arrived early and were given complimentory drinks whilst waiting for our rooms, our room on the 4th floor was great and had a fantastic view, I must thank Lydia on reception who answered my email, also Fabian a young man who always had a smile on his face and who was very helpful, Martin in the bar was always cheerful, our cleaner was very nice.The hotel is very clean, we always managed to get sun beds, the restaurant is just a nice size and their were a lot of choices I would say something for most people. overall we really enjoyed our holiday at this hotel and we met some really nice people, it is not a large hotel with childrens clubs etc but our 9 year old granddaughter enjoyed it as there was a few more children for her to play with in the pool and hopefully we will stay here again.

Room Tip: pay a bit extra for a sea view room ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is just what it says on the tin. Its biggest asset, and there are many, is the staff. They are all so helpful: Reception staff - all speak very good English and are very willing to help and inform. Bar/Restaurant staff - Service with a smile all the way. Cleaning staff - the hotel is spotless and takes much pride in the appearance.

Description - quite a small hotel targetted mainly at the older end. We went with our daughter and partner and our 2 year old grandchild, Alfie. He loved it because it was quite quiet and therefore was able to run around and play in the paddling pool to his heart's content. The pools are quite small but this was no problem to us. We never had any problems getting sunbeds choose what time of day it was, and saw the staff checking for sunbeds being 'towelled' and not taken up for hours. There is no daytime entertainment package and nighttime entertainment was low key.

Food - the dining room is small enough to feel like a dining room and is self service. Drinks are charged and served by a waiter. The food is very good and reviews that say otherwise must be serious complainers. Breakfast - several cereals, lots of fresh fruit, nuts, continental breakfast items eg ham, cheese, breads, pastries, jams, butters etc. Coffee, tea, water and fruit juices. Full cooked breakfasts - 3 types of eggs, bacon, sausage, fried bread, mushrooms, tomatoes and beans. Toast. Dinner - again very good with soup, salad, meats, fish and very good desserts. It would have been impossible not to find something to our taste. Everything is always stocked up. The restaurant/bar manager has his eye on everything and always has a smile.

Our rooms were brilliant. They have just refurbed them but not the bathrooms. However, although a little tired the bathrooms were very clean and very efficient. Clean towels every day and also toiletries. For 10 euros each you can also get pool/beach towels which you can change as many times as you like. You get the 10 euros back at the end.

Position - absolutely fab. Opposite the Marina. Lots of nice bars and restaurants if you fancy eating out.

Area - lovely resort with plenty to look at. We hired a car for 3 days and went to look at lots of nice beaches etc but Santa Eulalia is the best. It has a lovely promenade, 'restaurant road' and lots of little shops/bars.

Tips - quite a lot more expensive than mainland Spain but not too bad. Asked for a front facing room by email and was granted this. There are a few rooms that overlook a dusty car park. If you want a lively bustling hotel this one is not for you but if you want to relax and have good food and rooms this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarieandJohn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks with kids and grandparents! Would definitely recommend, rooms nice and airy, food always something nice to eat even for fussy eaters, 3 mins to supermarket and with full use of great fridge were able to buy a lot of our own drinks, drinks at hotel not cheap but not overly expensive just normal hotel prices. I got ice bucket on first night bottle wine 15 euro but then daily got ice from supermarket filled ice bucket for chilled drinks in room and putvrest in plastic bag to keep drinks cooled by bar. Also next to supermarketbis great takeaway meals spag bol they will heat and you can take back to rooms great lunch time for kids. Not a particular early riser but always seemed to get sunbeds and they become free lots of them by the afternoon so don't let this put you off one bit. Hotel is quiet but nice with a lively 8 year old it was never frowned upon when he was jumping/splashing in pool. Hippy market great if you like shopping or just go to see the many interesting hippy characters, Tip better to go later between 4-7 it's open late and many of the day trip coaches have left by then! The buses leave every half an hour from bus station but it's very hot there! Wi fi excellent!!!! Areas closer to harbour less tacky than hotels the other end! Hotel location excellent!

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view, make use of nearby supermarkets, ice cubes only 90c for hippy market go late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wales W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
918 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,069 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Torres

Property: Hotel Tres Torres
Address: Camino Ses Estaques S/N, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Torres 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Torres Hotel
Hotel Tres Torres Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing