We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of AluaSoul Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AluaSoul Ibiza
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed 1 week leaving on the 5th October, we found this hotel to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. In spite of all the negative reviews we read prior to our holiday we had no problems with sunbeds or noise from local bars etc. The staff were very good especially in the bar areas. We were A/I and had no trouble in getting served at all times. The food was consistently hot which we found brilliant, other Hotels please note, It shows in can be done. Enough choice for every taste. Entertainment was above average, and Adam was very good during the day even if you didn't want to join in, It was fun just to watch and listen. He will be missed next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    508
    252
    79
    57
See reviews for
158
954
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Myself and my partner are both in our late 20's and wanted a holiday where we could just relax and chill out instead of going out clubbing/drinking all day and night (been there, done that, got the tshirt) so this looked the perfect place - and it was.

The hotel was really nice and I'm shocked at some of the reviews on here saying anything different!! It was very spacious, light and nice and cool in the communal areas. We stayed in room 428 and it was lovely. There was a huge double wardrobe, 4 large shelves, and 3 drawers, this was more than enough storage space. The bed was comfortable and extra pillows and blankets were available. Good sized balcony with table and chairs and an excellent view over the pool. The bathroom was smallish but perfectly functional. As said in other reviews the toilet is behind where the door opens but this was not a problem at all. I can only imagine that the people that complained that it hindered their access to the bathroom must weigh about 50 stone and couldn't squeeze through.

The food was good quality served buffet style and there was always something nice to eat.

We found all the staff to be friendly, helpful and in most cases quite funny. We specially liked Carlos and Pepe from the bar and Simon the evening drinks waiter.

The entertainment was excellent in my opinion. Good day time activities and good acts on the evenings. The Thompson rep shows were excellent so were Sass and Brass and the other acts brought in. The highlight though was Adam, this man is great. So funny and friendly.

The only thing that let the holiday down for me were some of the other guests. I know we were a fair bit younger than most of the other people in the hotel but some of them just liked to moan just for the sake of it. It was quite funny sometimes listening to them. People were moaning and complaining over the slightest little things and it was definately not needed!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our first visit to this Hotel via a THOMSON Gold 10 day holiday.
Lovely lake sized pool wonderful food but the best thing was the day time and evening time entertainment. Adam the Thomson rep. entertained us all day long and had many of us in stitches doing Aqua Arobics, playing water polo, Boules, daily quizzes, making cocktails and the evening entertainment was very professional with great variety. Comedians, Music and singing from the London shows, Irish dancing, Rock concert, Beautiful girls playing on those very modern shaped Violin instruments, Jazz evening, Spanish dancing and a very good reps show,
The trips out during the day/ evening were also worthwhile, especially seeing a romantic sunset whilst out at sea and then returning to San Antonio to see all the youngsters getting ready for a night out at the Disco's then a fantastic Firework display. Another trip was to an exclusive island called Secrets of Formentera. We took a trip around the island and visited the salt flats and some caves.There was also local Hippy Market which was huge and very colourful.
The only downside was the cost, We booked the trip in a local Thomson agency at a cost of £2400 half board for 10 days but when we spoke to other holiday makers at the hotel most paid about £1800 for 14 days fully inclusive by booking on the Internet. So there's a lesson to be learnt. No more local agencies for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We visited the Panorama once again. This was our 5th time here. We were a bit worried about the hotel going A/L as we have found in another gold hotel in Menorca that the A/L just seemed to encourage people who drink a lot. They order drinks and then leave them. But in the Panorama quite a lot of the guests are still half board which is good. We really like the hotel but oh dear Thomsons what have you done to the entertainment. The Thomsons production team were good singers but to have them on 5 times in 2 weeks was too much. The only professional acts we saw were two brothers (comedians) who were not at all funny just slapstick comedy. The other comedian was very rude towards older people. Its not as if we didn't pay very much for the holiday. It cost over £2000 for half board and a basic room. On a positive note the hotel is very friendly with good food. Its clean and fairly comfortable. The staff are the best from reception, waiters and waitresses, maids and maintenance staff. They cant do enough for you. Adam Flatman we all love you you make the holiday for everyone and we hope to see you next year in your next posting. Will we return to the hotel.? Its possible but I will read the reviews first regarding the entertainment. This is something that everyone was complaining about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the first time that my wife and I have stayed in this hotel and I could have few complaints about it. The room we stayed spacious but could have done with just a few more drawers but nevertheless it was very comfortable and the maid service was brilliant. There was coffee and tea in the room and also a fridge which we did not have to pay for. The food in dining room was excellent with a varied choice and the only complaint I would say is that some of the tables were very close together and sometimes you felt you was eating a meal with complete strangers. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We did not use the entertainment and very seldom the pool but the hotel did have a yellow/red card for those people who tried to hog sun beds for long periods. The hotel was very close to the beach that you could go from it in your bathing trunks. We had a very enjoyable fortnight in the hotel and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kh007a9431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Arrived late at night after 5 drop off's what happened to 1st /2nd drop off for Gold customer's we were given key to room 307 booked and paid extra for a double room with pool view, what we got when we opened the door was a double bed with a side view of the pool and a view over waste land and the kitchen roof.The bathroom was a nightmare you couldn't open the door because the toilet was behind therefore you had to push around the door before you could close it very difficult for me as i'm not twiggy.I asked after 2 days of fighting with the door to change rooms i was told to come back the next day and they would see if it could be done and so we were moved to 2023 bigger room altogether.Talking to a number of other people this seems to be common practice in this hotel block 1 rooms are smaller and returning quests know this and request rooms in block 2.The bed was very comfortable but like every one else found that the lack of drawers was not easy British people like to put away their underwear in drawers.We stayed on AI and we always found the food very good if people dont find anything to there taste i think they must be very fussy and hard to please.

Now to Thomson Gold Entertainment what has happened Sass & Brass very good Shadowlands alright but maybe if we could have seen the lady singer instead of her staying at the back of the stage hiding under her hair and cap we might have enjoyed them more.We stayed 10 days and the thomson team were on 5 times the jazz/ manager 2 nights, twice we had visiting uk Comedy sorry but apart from the uk comics the entertainment was very poor not at all the standard we have had in all the years we have gone to Gold hotels the reason given was that Charlies bar book the best acts and they cant get any for The Panaorama what a load of rubbish there is no Charlies at the other gold at Santa Eulalia and they had the same entertainment. Come on Thomson get your act together or else your loyal customers will stop going to these hotels after all we pay enough for these holidays and should not need to go to other bars for decent entertainment.Adam Flatman you did a great job just as you did last year in Menorca we certainly missed you on your days off you worked really hard to keep everything going.

Room Tip: Go for a room in Panorama 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spendingthekidsinher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed at the Marina Panorama for the last 2 weeks in September 2013. The weather was good, warm around 30 degrees C and most days were sunny with just a little cloud. We had a sea view room superior room 224 which had an excellent view over the bay however it can be a little noisy at night with several bars and people coming and going and the local council using diggers on the beach at silly oclock in the morning. The hotel is first class in every respect. Room was in good condition with comfortable beds and the bathroom was in good condition and we had a large balcony with chairs and sun beds. The food in the main restraint was very good but the food in the snack bar could have been hotter. we were very lucky and managed to eat outside most days which was great. The restraint staff were great always attentive could do enough for people. The bar service day and night was excellent. We were all inclusive and local beers wines and spirits but you could buy international brands at reduced prices at the bar. Many people on the web complained about sun beds etc. We did not find this an issue at all during our stay. Also people had complained about the entertainment I must admit they did use the Thompson 4 person entertainment team a lot rather than bring in acts from outside Thompson. You also read a lot about Adam on the net. My view is like him or loath him he is a professional and works very hard to include everyone in some way or other . There were two duo’s Sass and Brass and Shadowlands. Both very different from each other and both brilliant. I thought all Thompson reps were helpful and approachable and even took part in some of the games etc. Overall we had a great time and may go back in the future.

Room Tip: Can be noisy on the front (sea view rooms) at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamworth_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
558 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
1,452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Ibiza

Property: AluaSoul Ibiza
Address: Playa Es Cana, s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Panorama)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSoul Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALUASOUL IBIZA is located on the sea front in the beach resort of Es Cana, only a few kilometres away from Santa Eulalia del Río. The hotel is an “adults only” hotel, specially thought of for those who wish to relax and unwind. It offers you a wide gastronomical choice, with a restaurant,cafeteria and snack bar. The accommodation offered by our hotel for adults in Ibiza is perfect for getaways and vacations for two, since it offers all the benefits and services of a gym, wellness and spa area, swimming pools… and an environment always ready for you to rest in well equipped rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your AluaSoul Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Panorama i Hotel
AluaSoul Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing