We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marina Panorama
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned after a weeks stay here! Lovely hotel stayed all inclusive, food was lovely, plenty choice,nice drinks! Agree with previous comments about the sunbeds having to queue to get a good bed!! Lovely pool area nice and peaceful the reps were very good, especially Adam he was really funny! Entertainment was alright some nights, but was catering for older people too much!! Need something for younger people mainly under 60's. Our room was nice but was spoilt by the disabled bathroom that we had! no bath, and a sink and toilet for a disabled person, with just a shower and a drain that took ages to drain away, the floor got flooded after a few minutes, no shelf even to put anything on!! Apart from that the hotel was very good ideal location right in the middle of Es canar which is a lovely little resort! The staff were really nice especially in the dining room and on reception, very helpful. Would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    454
    217
    62
    36
See reviews for
147
823
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel was lovely and I haven’t been to Es Cana in years so I was very happy to find it hasn’t changed a bit. The service was great and the weather was perfect. I never write reviews for holidays and I never go out of my way to give feedback, but I felt this particular member of the Thomson team needs a special mention and deserves a massive amount of praise.

Adam was an absolute gem during my time at the Panorama hotel. His energy, character and personality really showed he was going above and beyond every minute of the day. Adam’s witty comments and fantastic memory for names and faces (something I think is a very important skill for a rep to have) helped make every day and every activity hilarious and loads of fun to enjoy (even if you weren’t taking part). Outshining his colleagues by far it was clear that everyone was a lot more willing to get involved with activities after some wonderful encouragement from Adam and his very approachable attitude meant that guests found him very helpful and easy to talk to. I have never been to a hotel where when one of the reps has a day off there is a noticeable drop in the atmosphere. I don’t know what Adam’s career plans are for the future but I could definitely see him as a stand-up comedian back in the UK. I work in more of an office-based environment for television now, but during my time in production I was working with a lot of famous comedians and I can picture Adam telling jokes and interacting with audiences beyond the scenes of a hotel rep. Michael McIntyre and Alan Carr mashed into one, this holiday rep is highly entertaining, incredibly funny, super sweet and beyond helpful and I think Thomson should really be counting themselves lucky to have such a 5 star, golden employee.

Co-rep Shannon, however, seemed to struggle quite a bit at times. She seemed very reserved and when she wasn’t running an activity she didn’t seem very approachable for guests to be able to ask her questions. In my opinion, I think she might be better suited to a younger hotel than the Panorama.

Just a final note for Adam – I wish him the very best in his career. His hard work at the Panorama does not go unnoticed by guests and it is clear he is always putting in 110% to keep the laughs coming. Well done, Adam!

Room Tip: Pool or sea view is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraHambidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 1 week holiday (half board) and thoroughly enjoyed it. True there are issues with sunbeds but there are enough its just that some people want the same ones all the time. The hotel have developed a system for removal of towels and i did see this in operation with ladies reserving 5 sunbeds then going shopping for the morning returning to find that other people were using them. The sunbed problem is purely the making of the guests, and remember the guests are all British!! so you cant blame the germans for this one. The entertainment was first class. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was great. The tables in the dining room are too close together so if i was part of a couple wanting an intimate dining experience then this would be disappointing. You could eat outside which we did manage to do much of the time - the hotel should consider expanding this area. The staff were wonderful nothing was too much trouble. Dining room staff had to clear tables and get guests drinks which i felt didnt work very well. The hotel has recently gone all inclusive which has obviously impacted on the local bars and restaurants which were nearly empty during the day which was a shame. Overall we had a fantastic time and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are over the boardwalk at the side of the hotel. sea view rooms also overlook noisy ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshiremiss1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

recently got back from a 10 day holiday at the panorama, overall the hotel is very nice and es canar is quiet (unless you are overlooking charlies bar like we were, ) the food was good but the professional entertainment was poor (we had better in Majorca in march than in the "peak season" here) the heat in the dining room was un-bearable and loads of people were complaining about it . as per previous reviews the sunbed fiasco is terrible , either you get up early or you don't get one until about 4pm, considering all the guests seem to be british it really is bad, there are notices from the hotel saying that they had a red card system to remove towels etc after a certain time but this did not happen at all.

Room Tip: choose poolside for a quiet nights sleep as other side has good views of sea but noise from charlie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdonoughsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from panorama after two weeks could not fault the hotel and the staff had a nice and clean room overlooking the pool all staff were very friendly food was good well laid out bar staff worked very hard and helpful entertainment was also good with a big thank you to Adam and Shannon for a very entertaining two weeks had us in stitches at times was never in your face keep up the good work you two hotel wouldnt be the same without you now on to the issue of sunbeds yes there is a problem on our first day was out on balcony about 7.20 to see towels already on beds then we were amazed when they opened the doors we thought the hotel was being evacuated never seen so many elderly speed walk good old brits so there is a video to watch beds could do with replacing fabric over stretched plus the two card system only works from 10 am when lifeguard comes on duty by then beds have been reserved for at least three hours before he does his rounds but if he is doing towel duty can be longer so sorry to say will not be returning

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeb704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just home from 2 weeks at the Panorama, it has the makings of a great hotel, but there are a few things to address before this place can achieve that. Lovely location, on the sea front, spotlessly clean, good pool, standard rooms.
BUT, not enough of the most uncomfortable sunbeds at the poolside, we had to join a queue at 7am to be able to get one, the rush for the beds is hilarious and shouldn't be necessary.
Queue to change your towels, queue for service at the poolbar (usually only one staff on) queue for service at the main bar, sometimes queue for a table in the restaurant at dinner(not enough staff)
Breakfast and lunch were fine, snacks throughot the day ok. Dinner was a miserable affair, the restaurant was far to busy (apparently it was originally 2 hotels which they joined together but they use the restaurant and kitchen of one of them which has to cater for double the capacity) so guess what, sometimes you have to queue for a table, then queue to get your meal and there is very little room between the tables. WE have holidayed at several Thomson Gold Hotels before and there is usually a Maitre D to sort the tables in the evening, this wasn't the case here, very disorganised.
The food paticularly at dinner was not up to the standard we have come to expect from a Gold Hotel, plenty of salad to start with cold meat and tinned fish(this was just emptied onto a plate)
Soup ok, main course was over cooked frozen fish, the chicken was always overcooked and we got pork morning, noon and night, on following days you got the leftovers stewed up or casseroled. We think the lamb chops were second hand as there was no meat on them. If I was a vegetarian I would have complained their section was awful and all the loose vegetables apart from potatoes were frozen and mushy. As for the desserts well, they only knew 4 hot ones, apple crumble (tinned apples)apple tart(tinned apples and frozen puff pastry) baked bananas and the best was bread and butter pudding which we had seven times in 2 weeks. If you like jelly (particularly green) blancmange and whipped Delight with tinned fruit this is the place for you. IN fairness there was always fresh fruit and icecream. We ate out 7 nights while there not usual on an AI holiday.
Drinks were ok apart from the cocktails which all came out of a machine (awful)
The hotel service staff at the Panorama are excellent and work so hard as they are understaffed in certain areas.
Our room was located directly above the stage, so a quiet night on the balcony was out of the question. The airconditioning was very poor
The Thomson entertainment was excellent, a variety of professional shows together with the brilliant Thomson Production Team, what a talented group of young people, James , Rececca, Charlotte and Luke , wonderful stuff.
Daytime entertainment too was fine, Adam is a very funny, witty young man who grows on you he was ably assisted by Shannon and on some days the hotel reps joined in with the fun and games, The Apprentice will never be the same again very memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms above the gym and bar quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzaSouthWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned from a great week at the Panorama. Great food, great staff and lovely, clean rooms. We had a pool side room which was good as we had the benefit of getting ready for dinner to the sounds of the evening entertainment - usually a great selection of disco hits and the evening's quiz! Sadly, it was a shock to be met this morning -at 6.30 AM!!! as we were heading for a quick breakfast before leaving- by one of the sunbed brigade attempting to stake his claim on his favourite bed! As if that wasn't bad enough, we then noticed that he wasn't even the first in the queue AND they were all British too. The best entertainment of the week by far though, was to witness the mad panic-stricken rush when the doors were opened for them at 7.30, British tourists at their very, sad worst, what the staff at the hotel must think of us Brits beggars belief. There are loads of beds at the complex, but the panic to get the best spot was absolutely pathetic - grow up folks, you are giving us all a bad name!!! A little gripe about our stay was that all the evening entertainment finished by 11.30 and as a result we rarely stayed at the hotel in the evening. They have a great indoor area but it was only ever used for welcome meetings, this could be put to much better use by offering dancing etc for another hour, just a thought. Sue P

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms can be noisy at night as Charlie's bar next door is open until the early hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suepem55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#11 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
0.0 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Panorama

Property: Hotel Marina Panorama
Address: Playa Es Canar s/n, c/ Pou des Lleo, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Panorama I y II is located on the sea front in the beach resort of Es Cana, only a few kilometres away from Santa Eulalia del Río. The hotel is an “adults only” hotel, specially thought of for those who wish to relax and unwind.The Hotel Marina Panorama offers you a wide gastronomical choice, with an à la carte restaurant, barbecue, cafeteria and snack bar.The accommodation offered by our hotel for adults in Ibiza is perfect for getaways and vacations for two, since it offers all the benefits and services of a gym, wellness and spa area, swimming pools… and an environment always ready for you to rest in well equipped rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Panorama i Hotel
Hotel Marina Panorama Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing