We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Holiday ever!”
Review of Hotel Riomar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Riomar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I went with my mum dad and teenage sister to the riomar in august 2009,,It was very very hot but i didn't mnd.
We have been there 5 times in a row now.
Don't take any notcie of the negative comments placed on these review sites they are a load of crap.
The staff are very friendly especcialy monica and lorena.
The rooms were very clean and tidy . The Hotel was situated in the best place possible.
Hope to go again sometime

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobMyHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 573 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2009

views you would die for especially at night, staff was brilliant,food in the hotel was realy good,rooms cleaned everyday, beach cleaned everynight and plenty of things to do on or around the beach, enough resturants about, town is a short walk away, would highly recommened this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjgInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Didn't get the room we paid for, were given a basic room at the back. Was clean but hotel receptionist just didn't want to help regarding changing it, Thomas Cook rep didn't want to know either, so we tried to make the best of it. Tiny, tiny balcony, just got two plastic chairs on it. Breakfast ok but the evening meal was stone cold. You could not take drinks in you had paid for in the bar prior to dinner. Evening entertainment was very poor too. Had very bad weather for four days with torrential rain so confined to hotel. Nothing was laid on for us, not evening any music in the lounge, so very monotonous after a while. Location wonderful, right on the beach and easy to come back at lunchtime for a drink and a snack. Pool and beds nice too. Would come back perhaps for bed and breakfast and definately make sure you pay for and get a sea view. Even if you pay for one before you go, it is not guaranteed, so ask your travel agent about that before you go.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ness19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Just returned from the Riomar had a great time very good value for money.... all staff were very friendly especially Lorena, very good location but hotel could benefit from air conditioning!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We have just returned from this holiday, i would like to say that at first i was a bit disappointed with hotel as i had requested a seaview but there was none available. we had a room at the back which overlooked a hill with the chapel on it....and was a bit noisy at times with traffic,, The room was basic but clean, there was no fridge or teamaking facililites,,which we missed as it was hot hot and also no air conditioning either but u can hire a fan for 2 euros 50...also it is cleaned daily and fresh towels given,,,but on the other hand it was in an excellent location right on the beach, The staff were helpful and polite. We were half board and although there was a large choice at breakfast time,,cereal, or cooked or cold meats, cheese, fruit,,,the meal at night,,wasnt much up to my taste as a lot of fish dishes are served, the sweets were good tho,,,u are given an allocated table with your room number on, which we found confusing until we got the hang of it!...we didnt eat much in the hotel at night and preferred to eat out which can be done depending on your budget,,the hotel had a few nights which had entertainers which were quite good and the drink prices were reasonable,...all in all i would go back to this hotel,,but making sure i took a travel kettle and tried to make sure i got the seaview as this would have totally made a difference to our holiday.....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sana-b33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

2 adults, a 15 and an 11 year old crammed into 1 room, had to climb over beds to get to other beds, Food was rubbish, had to pay for drinks with evening meal, hotel has no air conditioning, The resort itself was ok, we complained to Thomas cook rep, who was a complete waste of time,

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Just back from the Rio Mar August 29th 2009. Paid for complete trip £450.00 each with Thompson flights accom, and half board. This hotel is dated, but spotless and has the best location you could want right on the beach. The food was fine, buffet style but good value for the money. Santa Eulalia does have loads of good restaurants, but with the euro the way it is at the moment eating out every night can work out expensive. The only one complaint was no air conditioning, but you can rent a fan for a low cost of 3 euros a night. Our room was fablous 336 on the 3rd floor perfect to watch the sunrise.
We will definetely go back to the Rio Mar

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#20 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riomar

Address: Camino 3 del Rio 48 | Playa Es Pins, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#28 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $63 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riomar 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Riomar is right on the beach. It's a calm hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio wich is perfect to spend a family holidays far away from other noisy zones of Ibiza ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Riomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riomar Hotel
Hotel Riomar Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing