We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect price”
Review of Hotel Riomar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Riomar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Riomar could not be better situated. I think it has the absolute perfect spot in Santa Eulalia. Right on the beach, right near the 'action', but far enough away to be quiet. Food is really good - always loads to choose from (obviously not cordon bleughhhhh, but perfectly acceptable!). Staff are lovely - helpful and friendly. Rooms are basic and clean. Beds super comfy I thought. Bathroom small and adequate. No air-con. We spent the first week on the back of the hotel - got a shock the first evening we went to shower & change for dinner - sweltering! Sun sets on this side so it's full on your windows all afternoon! Shower then 30 secs later dripping in sweat! We soon acclimatised to this though, so don't despair if you end up at the back! Second week we had a sea-view room. The difference is amazing. If you stick a shoe in the room door & open the balcony door you get a fabulous breeze! And as a bonus the view is stunning! The pool is basic but fab - a huge tree keeps it in shade all morning, so being a water-sprite, my 10 year old didn't even need suncream until the afternoon! People say you get what you pay for - but Riomar, whilst inexpensive, is so much, much more than I expected! I don't understand when people gripe about petty stuff when they paid so little! The only thing I would want is air-con - but then the price would shoot up so maybe not...

Room Tip: Get a sea view room - no air-con and these rooms are MUCH cooler! View is nicer too!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Taffs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riomar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 564 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

stayed for a week 31st aug to 7th sept 2013.first the good points.location perfect,all the staff efficiant polite and friendly special mention to young girl who serves drinks around the terrace area.weather hot but found the fan cooled the sea view room with the door open.now the bad points the dining room tables are to close together.the breakfast is ok plenty of choice ie fry up to healthier options but the evening meals oh dear! bangers or burgers one night,never saw gravy for veg.i would consider staying again if they made dining room more spacious and did b and b

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute at £329 per person via Thomas Cook, If you go there thinking you are going to get luxury then this is not the hotel for you. We had half board and we di have breakfast everyday, but we went out for evening meals except for 3 nights, good choice to choose from, its not really explained very well about the dining room you arrive and on the first visit to the dining room you are gicven a table and that table is yours for the duration of your holiday. All in all this was a very good holiday and to be honest you get what you pay for its not 4* or 5* but it does the job lovely base to stay and walk down the prom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timcaznat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After the first day this hotel would have only received 1/5 but they redeemed themselves somewhat.

Room - awful, no air-con and only provided with 1 fan which didn’t help as there was 3 of us in the room so was pointed at our daughter. We did request a 2nd fan which was only granted after much persuasion! Rooms are clean but beds are uncomfortable and very dated.

Food - very basic and not the best in all honesty. You could always find something to eat but at no point did I think 'oohhh that’s nice'.

Pool - ok size but shallow end was very small which was difficult for learner swimmers or young children. Sun beds were limited but there were plenty of tables/chairs around pool.

Staff - very good. The young lady working around the pool all day taking drinks orders literally didn’t stop and always had a smile on her face.

Position - excellently situated. Right on the beach near water sports, lots of bars and restaurants, coastal path to marina. Quiet and only €30's in a taxi from the airport.

Conclusion - the fact we only paid £580 for 3 of us for a week’s HB got this place 3 stars. I would not of paid anymore. I did hear of people paying 'considerably more' via Thomas Cook etc but we booked independantly. Would I stay here again? Definately not.... unless it was out of season and the extremley hot rooms were not a factor and it was very, very cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mobeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thank you for making the holiday so enjoyable! A friendly clean hotel, service with a "smile". Food very good and presented well and very impressed with the way they accommodated my Grandson's nut allergy. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ladyliz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Location is great being on the beach, but the beach area when we were there was awful in that it was covered in seaweed so that wasn't good, anyways the hotel was OK being a two star, drinks were OK but a little more expensive than some other places. Rooms had no aircon but a fan is provided which again was fine for us.

Not noisey at all and farily good nights sleep, rooms are relativly clean and is cleaned frequently.

Food wasn't brill, soups tasted/smelled like watery fag ash and the puddings like toothpaste so wouldn't recommend, main meals are OK.

You have to pay for any drinks ordered in restaurant during your stay at the end so watch your bills.

Not the hotels fault but the weather was awful and not much to do for kids in santa eulalia.

Maybe take a holiday in Es Cana if you have kids as more to do for them there.

Otherwise OK for £333 quid each so shouldn't complain to much!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a high level Sea View room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puregeordie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

this hotel is very clean, in a great location and staff could not be nicer. The food was nice, very organised at the restraint and the welcome meeting with our holiday rep was very helpful. It is a very short trip to the beach a few blocks away from the cheap supermarket (Eroski) and the sea views we gorgeous. My family and I would definitely return to this hotel and we do recommend it to others.

Room Tip: the corner rooms with a sea view have a bigger terrace and a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsfflurpritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#26 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Marsol
Apartments Marsol
#40 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#21 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riomar

Address: Camino 3 del Rio 48 | Playa Es Pins, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#28 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $61 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riomar 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Riomar is right on the beach. It's a calm hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio wich is perfect to spend a family holidays far away from other noisy zones of Ibiza ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Riomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riomar Hotel
Hotel Riomar Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing