We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2009

we travelled with 3 children between 6 and 9 and my parents. the hotel was spotless and was constantly being cleaned throughout the day. the food was wonderful, too much choice! very fresh and great variety, catering for everyone. all the staff were very friendly. there were activities throughout the day for adults and children if you wanted to join in but we werent pestered which was great. we had booked a suite for me and my husband and two of the children and this was two rooms joined together by a door and had one bathroom and a fridge. we also had two balconies and plenty of space. The hotel is in a good location with a small beach down the steps but also within walking distance of about 15 to 20 minutes from the main beach and harbour but the walk was along a safe promenade away from traffic. If we wnt again I would go all inclusive as ibiza is quite dear to eat and drink for lunch. However if it was our first trip i would stay halfboard as there are lots of places to visit away from the hotel, train rides and boat trips.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

We booked Ryanair flights 1st ,and then the Hotel Don Carlos seperately through Thomsons website, paying £890 plus taxi Euro25 each way in total for a family of four. This included half board in a suite over the half term which was excellent value for money. We travelled with another family and the children ranged from the ages of 10 to 17 so we had a lot of people to please! From the moment we arrived at the Don Carlos everything was perfect. Though the hotel is fairly basic in its design and furnishings there was a special atmosphere which captivated us all. The Staff, Fiesta reps and holiday makers were the friendliest we've ever known.

The entertainment was fairly basic but we enjoyed what there was of it, some nights were definately a lot better than others! The food was excellent considering what we'd paid and very relaxed which suited us completely. Our children ended up having starters etc when the restaurant opened and then the main course later in the evening with us. There was no table plan so we could sit wherever we wanted to and every night there were good variation of dishes.

The beer wasn't cheap in the Hotel but we had a fridge in the suite and a Supermarket only yards away so we tended to have "pre dinner drinks" on the balcony before dinner and then we didn't spend too much in the bar afterwards! Considering the terrible Euro at the moment we didn't find the resort at all expensive, providing you use the local bus service instead of boat taxis and stay a little away from the bars right in the harbour as these were more expensive.

Overall we had a fabulous time, but we were with great friends and in dire need of a holiday at the time so that may have swayed our opinion a little. I would definately have no hesitation in going back to the wonderful and friendly "Don Carlos. "

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank us4Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We had a suite overlooking the sea towards the town, I loved looking out each morning at the sunrise.
Very good food, staff always smiling and helpful. Enjoyed eating out on the terrace.
We went out most evening into the lovely town, but when we stayed in, we were surprised at how much we enjoyed ourselves, although entertainment is simple, everyone is so friendly we had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before, so we had a good idea what to expect. We were greeted at the very efficient reception and within minutes were directed to our room. The room was spotless and very comfortable. In the dining room you are not allocated a table as we have been before, but just look for a vacant one. This worked very well and meant that we moved around at meal times, meeting new people. The food was very good with a varied selection every day. Breakfast, there was cereals, fruit, yoghurts and my favourite freshly cooked Full English, at no extra cost. Evening, hot soup, cold buffet, salads, pasta and always a freshly carved Roast. A good selection of sweets always available. Day time and evening entertainment is laid on with bingo (you should hear the funny caller), quizzes etc. but you are not forced to take part.
The other guests were mainly middle aged couples like ourselves and this made for a quiet, friendly relaxed holiday.
We only stayed for 1 week but are looking to book again this year for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BedfordUKPete22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Just returned from a week at the Don Carlos. It is a great hotel.
I have never stopped at a hotel where the staff were so friendly.

Every single member of staff are always smiling and are friendly.
The nightly buffet has an excellent choice and the breakfasts are sufficient.
The entertainment and daytime activities are excellent provided by WIn and Steffi - 2 very dedicated staff.( I have never heard such wierd bingo calling however!! - Wins number calling)

Unfortunately we had pretty poor weather - I know its unusual in Ibiza but I didnt think there were enough places to see on the island and consequently I dont think I would revisit. I prefer Menorca.

However Santa Eulalia is a very nice area and is probably the best area on the island.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank paulRugeleyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Dublin Ireland. 9th to 16th September 2008.

I have just returned from a trip to the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos in Sta. Eulalia in Ibiza. I was there with two girlfriends. We had a wonderful time and the sun shone every day. This hotel is fantastic and probably deserves a higher star rating. It is in a beauftul location close to the beach and is spotlessly clean. The staff are wonderful and friendly and the food is out of this world. There was something to suit everyone and the standard of menus was very high., Breakfast and Dinner was buffet with oodles of choices and the rates at this hotel are very reasonable. I will definitely return to this hotel. My overall impression was that this hotel is well managed and the atmosphere there is very pleasing.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TrudyDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Stayed here from 1st Sept to 8th Sept and had a great holiday. The hotel is located in a quiet area, about 20 mins walk along the front to the main resort. The beach outside the hotel is small, but rarely gets busy while the sea is shallow.

The hotel itself looks quite old, but was spotlessly clean. We stayed in a suite overlooking the sea. The suite was basic, comprising of 2 balconies, a sofa, settee, fridge, small tv, and two single beds. Plenty of storage space however, a large bathroom and again, the room was spotless.

The pool area isn't that big, but there are plenty of sunbeds available. Unfortunately, even though there are signs everywhere asking people not to, the Brits (yes, not the Germans) seem to like putting their towels on the beds very early.

The restaurant was very nice, food varied but usually comprised of some pork or chicken dish, with plenty of choice of veg, local delights and cold salad etc.

Prices in the hotel were very good, with a bottle of wine costing 5.50 euros and a bottle of beer costing 2 euros. The only expensive part was to hire a safe in the room at 50 euros a week, we didnt bother, the hotel felt safe enough and we never had any trouble.

Entertainment was a bit of a let down in the nights hence me giving it 4 out of 5. The entertainments staff were excellent and daytime activities such as water polo, shooting etc were great. However, some of the acts in the evenings left a lot to be desired and many people went elsewhere. We often went to a place called Mariners just down from the hotel which often had live bands.

We made some good friends in this hotel, some of which have been going back for the past 12 years. The later you leave it into September, the more elderly you will find at this hotel, and the more quiet entertainments etc will become. The first week of Sept was a good mix of ages.

I would definitely go back to this hotel again, prob end of Aug beginning of Sept. I was really sad to leave. For the price I paid for a week with Thomson, it was really good value for money. Even the weather was fantastic, sun all week :)

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GaryH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 | Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $206 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing