We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice overall. The pool area, restaurant and rooms are all to a good standard. However we had twin beds which was disappointing as expected a double and they were really cheap and uncomfortable. The walls are really thin making it possible to hear everything your neighbours are doing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank KT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was during your holidays at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.
We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations concerning the size of the bed

Thank you for having stayed with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    350
    134
    35
    9
See reviews for
132
860
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Lancasshire, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great location overlooking the sea. Just a short walk to the lovely main town of Santa Eulalia. We stayed in room 235 which overlooks the pool. Very modern fixtures and fittings with mini fridge and safe deposit box - which I am very pleased to say were free of charge - well done Don Carlos!! Good comfy bed with plenty of linen changes throughout the week. The hotel was so clean and always smelled lovely.

The food was very good, this is one of the few times we have stayed in every evening for dinner. Something for everyone - roast meats, roast potatoes, mashed potatoes (possibly a little over done, but mash never the less) salad and such wonderful deserts and ice cream. Hash browns and tasty sausages for breakfast too. Do make a reservation for the Bella Vista restaurant, lovely atmosphere and good food.

The evening entertainment was very good especially the four guys from Cape Town who were a Four Tops Tribute Band. My husband loved being invited onto the stage with the exotic dancers! Well done to the bar staff and in particular to Stefan who always remembered what we drank and served us with a smile.

Just a couple of things Don Carlos management to make it a 10/10 holiday - increase the number of umbrellas around the pool so that every couple have access to one and make the reception area most inviting - it's a bit soulless in the evenings. People want to sit around a table in groups not just in couples around a tiny tiny table - no where to put the drinks.

Would recommend this hotel to couples especially who just want to relax and take things easy. There are places to go outside but with the entertainment, views and food you might not stray outside the door....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. Our main goal is that our guest have an enjoyable holidays. I am satisfied to hear that our staff could achieve this during your visit. I will share your kind comments with our team, especially this naming in your review Stefan from de bar.
Respect the number of umbrellas around the pool we try to increase them.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Myself & my wife spent 10 days all inclusive at the hotel end of May 2014. I would highly recommend it for people looking for a complete chilled out break. A really easy going and relaxed feeling to the place - we spent days just lazing by the pool and eating and drinking till we could eat and drink no more! Wee walk into town was nice and the views from both the hotel and along the beach were spectacular.

All of the staff were excellent. The folks in both the buffet and al la carte restaurant were attentive and super friendly. The food was very good as well - Mexican night was the highlight i thought. All inclusive beer is Cruzcampo - bottled and on tap - superb!

Special mention must go to Vanessa & Martin. They worked tirelessly during the day and at night to entertain help everyone. The wee games of pool/table tennis/boules etc really broke up the day for us.They are both a credit to the hotel and made our holiday a real joy. Thanks guys.

A great hotel with great staff, food and weather - what more could you want? Get there!

Michael & Louise Agassi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mickymcc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
mickymcc1

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. Our main goal is turning your vacations into a memorable holiday.
I am satisfied to hear that our staff could achieve this during your visit. I will share your kind comments with our team, especially to those whom you named in your review Vanessa and Marti from entertainment team. I am sure that they will be thankful for your nice words.
See you soon, Best Regards
Toni Riera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just returned from the Hotel Don Carlos in Ibiza where we stayed for our honeymoon. This hotel is absolutely fantastic. We could not have stayed in a better hotel and cannot recommend it enough.

We arrived at the hotel and were immediately greeted with a cold glass of orange juice and a cold hand towel to cool ourselves with (the coach trip was very hot). Our luggage was whisked away to our rooms whilst we checked in which was done very quickly and efficiently. The hotel lobby was very clean, smelt nice and the reception staff were very good.

We booked a sea view suite which was very comfortable and clean. It had a large wardrobe, queen size bed, 'his and hers' sinks, jacuzzi bath, rain forest shower, two big tv's and a large balcony. The hotel had laid rose petals on the bed with chocolates as it was our honeymoon.

The buffet restaurant was brilliant. There was so much selection of different foods to eat from different cuisines. My wife is a fussy eater but managed to find something she liked to eat every night. Each night had a different theme but that aside there was still plenty of different dishes to choose from. For breakfast you could have a full English or just cereals with coffee and juice and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. We stayed half board as we liked to try different places for our lunch in the town. The staff in the restaurant are brilliant. The waitresses were very friendly and were always very nice to us, always smiling and nothing was too much effort.

As we stayed for ten nights we were able to visit the Bella Vista restaurant twice during our stay. This restaurant was one of the highlights of our holiday. You will be blown away by the fantastic food in this restaurant. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of cava and a aperitif. My wife had lobster and I had a steak on our first visit. The presentation and quality was brilliant. We eat out quite a lot in the UK and this restaurant was up there with the best we have ever visited. Pedro was our waiter on our first night in the restaurant and he was determined to give us the best service we could have asked for.

We spent most days by the pool. This was very clean and tidy. There were always sun loungers free for us even when we had a late breakfast. The hotel provide entertainment around the pool area like yoga and darts. Although we didn't participate in much of this it did look quite fun. Some days the hotel had live music playing by the pool which was great. There is also table tennis and a pool table if lounging around isn't your thing!

The walk to Santa Eulalia is only a ten minute stroll. The town was so clean and tidy. There are so many restaurants and bars to choose. Our favourite was Mirage which served great food. During our stay we visited San Antonio, Es Cana and Playa den Bossa but Santa Eulalia is by far the best. It's cleaner, friendlier and you don't get harassed by the PRs!

Our room was serviced every day. Clean towels and linen were always welcome! A maid also returned later that night to turn down the beds for the evening. This was great if you had a Siesta in the afternoon. On our first night we returned to our room to find a fresh bowl of cherries waiting for us.

The entertainment was good. We saw a Queen tribute act as well as lots of other vocalists.

The one thing that makes this hotel extra special is the staff. Each and every member of staff are brilliant. We can't name them all but a special thank you to Vanessa, Martin, Silvio and Mannu. You are all fantastic at what you do and without you being so kind and friendly our honeymoon wouldn't have been the same. Thank you so much.

All of the staff speak excellent English and it amazes me how they can all adjust from one language to another so quickly. The hotel was mainly catered for English guests as this seemed to be the majority.

We are already planning our next visit to the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. We hope to visit again in 2015. Please don't change!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank H11OUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Greetings H11OUR!

Congratulations for your marriage! We are glad to read your review, and to know that you did had a wonderful Honeymoon with us.
Our mission here is to serve all our guests, helping them to have great memories of their holydays, so we feel proud after reading your kind words.
All the areas of the Hotel that you mentioned are equally important for us, so we can give the best service working toghether as a team.
Regarding to the workers whom you have mentioned (Pedro, Vanessa, Martin, Silvio and Manuel), I will share your nice comments with them. We put all our effort to give our best in every moment so your words are priceless to us.

Thank you for choosing us to share your special moments. We wish you the best and hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The positives are The hotel is in a nice location . There's a nice stroll in to the main resort takes about 15 mins but it is flat and has good views There was a wide variety of food to suit everyone . The entertainment team Vanessa and Martin work so hard both day and night to ensure you have a good time and are not to much in your face .the hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean which is nice the foyer although large and used as an overflow from the bar is nice but could be arranged better but that's just an opinion not a complaint .
The negatives are the reception at check in was not a good experience for us as a first impression it was chaotic and disorganised . We were told our room was ready but then wasn't and then was given to another couple we travelled with our cases were taken 3 times from us and brought back 3 times as our room was suddenly ready then not . Then were taken upstairs to the wrong room returning moments later to go in a cupboard . A bit faulty towers which me and partner found funny but actually it wasn't I think we were just over tired . Parking of hire cars is a nightmare as they only have parking for about 10-16 cars and please don't park I front of the fountain at the front of the hotel which could take 4-5 cars as they leave a note saying they will have it towed away although it does not say no parking when challenged were told to park on the street which is rammed with cars and coaches struggle to get down .others had there cars physically bumped onto pavement . There's not enough sunbeds and reserved by towels early in the morning some we noticed were not used until late afternoon if at all. We had a side room which overlooked a service lane so we didn't really use the balcony as the view was not all that . Worth paying the extra for a sea view . Even if your not in your room that much it would have been nice first thing in the morning and early evening to sit and relax but the service lane had lorries delivering and bin lorries taking rubbish not a relaxing view . We never used it .
That said it is a lovely hotel and the staff are hardworking friendly and helpful . Although on reception a bit disorganised . Would I go back ? Yes !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lslmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review about your vacations among us. We appreciate your kind words about our personal service, friendliness of our staff which are hardworking and helpful, Vanessa and Martin from animation, the quality and variaty of the food, as well as other aspects which you also mentioned. I have already shared your kind comments with our team
I will take note about the issues that you mentioned in your report, I would like to apologize for the experience you have had during your check in. We understand that as first impression was not very good for you, anyway, we have taken measures to prevent that this does not happen again.
We are looking forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Kerb appeal on arrival not great and reception area and lounge area in need of refurb. The staff were outstanding very friendly and helpful. The room again needed some parts refurbished, wardrobe very small very annoying!!! The food was excellent at first but went down hill. Soups very watery. Restaurant manager excellent. Pool area good sun beds easy to get and towel service great as was pool bar. Walk into town really enjoyable. Thomson rep Aran very helpful and always available. Met some really nice people and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 404 was our room on top floor and fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how did you spend your holidays at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. Thank you for highlighting the high and low points of your stay . We appreciate your nice comments as it concerns our staff and pool services.
Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience which you experienced with the capacity of the wardrobe in the room and watery soup you taste at the end of your holidays. We have already passed your information to the Kitchen in order to improve.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just home after 2 weeks holiday at Don Carlos. This was one of the best holidays we've had. We booked a suite which was lovely. Shower gel, shampoo and water replaced every day. Beds turned down for you in the evening with a lovely chocolate on each corner of the bed. The staff from reception to dining room, clearers and bar staff were absolutely brilliant. Always smiling and couldn't have been more helpful. We are normally quite lazy on holiday but Vanessa and Martin helped us enjoy our holiday even more. We played French Boules, Darts and my husband played Pool. So much so we have ordered a set of French Boules for our back garden. We can't wait to go back . Can't understand where these people stayed who put on the negative reports. There is nothing negative about a holiday at this hotel. Thanks everyone for our brilliant holiday

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Elizabeth K,

First at all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos as your destination for your holidays, and for taking your time to write a review about your experience among us.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our facilities, and regarding to the specific points of your review, our staff put all their effort in every single detail in order to give you the best vacation experience.
Thanks for your mention to Vanessa and Martin, they will be pleased to feel recognised in your comments. This makes us feel special.

We will be honored to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Property: Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing