We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Simply a great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply a great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have stayed here 4 times now and i consider it would be very petty to complain. It's just a great place for a Holiday and a nice distance from the centre of Santa Eulalia to ensure that you get a bit of regular exercise. Evening food is great but they need to learn how to cook bacon in the morning!

Room Tip: They are all pretty good but go for the 4th floor, its maybe a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Eric A.
Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services.

We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    324
    124
    34
    8
See reviews for
119
791
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Old don Carlos was a twice a year venue 4 us and new don carlos once a year because of the upgrades (higher price) that are all the better for it,can't wait to go back :0) all inclusive drinks a good option because includes wine in the evening restaurant and day time water and the occasional beer. Blue hut at end of beach a lovely alternative for a chill out frosty beer in a frosty glass with your toes in the sand. Sea in the bay is Luke warm

Room Tip: Pool view gets you sea view as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear MarkS.

On my behalf and the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the hotel and for your really valuable comments. Any opportunity for improvement through this kind of sincere and constructive feedback is gladly welcome.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

my wife and myself have been coming to the 'don' for (we think) 25 times and have never had a bad thing to say about the hotel or it's ameneties, food, location, cleanliness, or staff until our last visit at the end of July/August.(it could well be our LAST visit)..Arrived at the hotel at 11.00AM and as normal were told the room will not be ready for an hour or so.As usual we went on the 'drinks' band, (well worth it).Off to the bar while waiting for the call from reception that our room was ready.After a 2 hour wait i went to reception to see what the problem was to be told by HITLER , the one who had booked us in, in no uncertain manner that there was no problem,to which i replied the 10 people who arrived half an hour after us on the coach got a room straight away!!! YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND replied HITLER.I walked away in disgust at her attitude.Back to the bar to try and cheer up my wife. It got to half past three and i was beginning to see red so back to HITLER. Oh yes, it's just ready she replied. Off to the room nowhere near where we had booked!!! I won't go any further !!! AAAHHHH i hear you say, who was HITLER? It was her first (and i hope her last)year at the 'don', called IRENE.

Room Tip: hotel has four floors, always try to get the top (4th) floor. Much better views and no tap, tap, tap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ibizaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Ibizain.
On my behalf and the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write to us, advising us of your feelings and opinions.

We deeply apologize for the incident and the inconvenience this may cause.

Please accept our apologies, thanks for bringing this to our attention and we hope we will see you at Fiesta Don Carlos and look forward to welcoming you soon.

it is our main objective to exceed your expectations and it is a great motivation for us when we receive comments,

And we thank your understanding.

Our very best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed the last week of the season (Oct half term) and had the pleasure of a fantastic suite with large terrace with jacuzzi and sun loungers and a very spacious minimalist room with smart modern furnishings. 2 enormous TVs but only News programmes in English. Nice big bath, twin sinks, large shower unit, fridge (stocked with water each day), kettle with tea and coffee supplies, iron and board - so not short of much at all!
Whilst quiet, it didn't have that 'closing down' feeeling you often get at this time of year and the same goes for the resort which is a living town with many shops, bars and restaurants open all year round, unlike many of the Calla resorts which were depressing closed down places with nothing happening. Some hotels and restaurants had closed down and closed during the week but the place remained attractive and lively enough.
The food was varied and certainly plentiful although sometimes lacking in flavour (eg meat and fish) and fresh cooked fish was absent. The dining room is more of a self service canteen and too white and plain, and is badly needing some art on the walls. The smaller Bella Vista restaurant needs booking well in advance to get a place and has more atmosphere. Dining outside is lovely when the weather permits- overlooking the pool and bay.
Drinks were well priced and the singer/guitarist was just right for the clientele and up to the minute with his songs. Nice easy listening especially by the pool.
Everywhere is well looked after and clean, the poolside is smart. We had no problems in getting a Bali bed anytime or sun loungers, but preferred our terrace which got the sun most of the day and had a lovely sea view.
The hotel was barely quarter full however.
All staff are polite and friendly.
Entertainment is limited (eg pool, ping pong, yoga) but that didn't bother us as there's plenty to do out and about, especially the nice easy walk along the prom into town or along the beach. Bike hire from Kandani at the other end of town (road to Es Cana on lhs) and following the waymarked easy colour coded and numbered routes is a good half day trip off the main roads. The nearby beach is great for a dip - safe and reasonably warm. The pool is well sheltered and has a nice outlook over the bay. It's rectangular and childless so good for a swim but rather cold in early Nov as you'd expect. There are jacuzzi style bubble beds at the side.
Also a small gym with modern equipt but we never had cause to use it as it was fine and sunny outside all of the time.
Ibiza is very clean and green and has a lot to offer. We especially liked the small inland villages of Sant Carlesand Santa Gertrudis.
Plenty of choice of bars and eating places in Sta Ela and no clubs open at this time.
Would go back without hesitation as you can't really fault it.

Room Tip: get a sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank noryorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

On my behalf and the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the hotel and for your really valuable comments. Any opportunity for improvement through this kind of sincere and constructive feedback is gladly welcome.

We are so glad to hear that everything went so well while you were here with us, it is our main objective to exceed your expectations and it is a great motivation for us when we receive comments like yours, make us keep in the same path and improve day by day.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at end of September service was excellent food tremendous and lots off. We had room on 4 floor overlooking gardens and Santa Eulalia Bay.Weather was wonderful one day we took a trip to Ibiza town lots to do their shopping the harbour the bars.SantaEulalia is a 5min stroll from the Hotel lots of bars and shops got to keep the wife happy.All in all a wonderful break enjoy.

Room Tip: Leave a big tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for the last week of the season in October. We had a lovely week,weather was good too. Food was self service and very good, especially the special restaurant which you were allowed to use 3 times throughout the week. All staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. Thomson staff were brill too. Entertainment was good. Best part was the fantastic room, we had a suite with a sea view and it was really lovely. Room was cleaned daily, fresh towels, toiletries, tea/coffee etc. Alcohol prices extremely reasonable. Would I stay here again? Most definitely yes - out of season ( we really did enjoy the peace and quiet as the hotel was winding down after the summer season).

Room Tip: Go for a suite - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This isn’t the type of holiday we go on usually but my brother and his wife had booked and invited us to join them, and we were very pleased we did. We stayed 12-19th September. Hotel is lovely and clean. Rooms are small for 4 star hotel but adequate, and the fridge is very useful, but there is only one chair so you need to bring one in from the balcony (they are very comfortable chairs) if you both want to sit anywhere other than on the bed! There is a reasonable amount of storage for clothes and there is a small safe useful for passports, iPad, Kindle etc. I agree with the room comments from most of the other reviews, but we were in garden view room 305 and had a half view of the sea. My brother was in garden view room 418 and had a full sea view. You would not get a view of the sea in a garden view room if you were on the first or second floors. Go for rooms 305 - 315 or 405 - 418 (but beware of the generator mentioned in one of the other reviews). These rooms are lovely and quiet; if you have a room overlooking the pool it is very public – we could see people sitting on their balconies in the evening when we were watching the entertainment which is all outside. People do reserve sunbeds (and the beds with mattresses & curtains round), but we could always get one, even in the afternoon. There are lots of them piled up and you just help yourself. You can get a blue beach towel (in exchange for a free token) at the start of your stay and exchange it as many times as you like each day. We tended to get a clean one in the evening so we had it ready for the next day and just got our token back at the end.

Food in the A la Carte was quite disappointing in choice and portions were small so we didn’t take up our third night, but the setting of the restaurant was lovely, sitting outside near the beach. Buffet has a huge choice and we didn’t find it cold apart from the chips. Both restaurants were lacking in any authentic Spanish food – it was all English and German – but I guess that is probably what most tourists want.

The shop opposite the hotel is very useful for getting milk, bread, cakes, drinks and bottled water. Tea & coffee is not provided in the rooms (there is a kettle, glasses and cups) so take some with you to keep you going until you can buy some in the shop. It is 10 minutes’ walk to the edge of the main Santa Eulalia town and the start of the harbour, and then another 10-15 mins walk into the main part of the town where the restaurants, shops and bus station are. Public transport is very cheap and efficient but you need to be there half an hour before it leaves to get a seat. We took the bus into Ibiza Town – only 2 euros, but we had to stand all the way (half an hour). We got the boat back - 9 euros, and it took an hour, but it was very choppy. We also went on one of the land train excursions (15 euros) which was very interesting. The tourists are mostly English and German, but everyone seems to speak very good English. Some of the shops and market stalls are run by Germans but again they speak excellent English and Spanish.

Entertainment was brilliant on the first night with Spanish dancers and singers, but went downhill after that with a couple of singers singing really old songs right back to the 1940s, and expecting everyone to dance! Some nights were young lads singing along to backing tracks on iPods. We could take it or leave it and it wasn’t why we went there, so we just treated it as a bonus if we enjoyed it, but some people do consider it an important part of their trip, so I think they would have found it disappointing. There was a quiz one night which was a bit of fun and we played pool a couple of times (money in the slot). The reps and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and overall it was a super holiday which I would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: I agree with the room comments from most of the other reviews, but we were in garden view room 305 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the hotel and for your really valuable comments. Any opportunity for improvement through this kind of sincere and constructive feedback is gladly welcome.

We are very sorry to listen that some things from the hotel did not fully satisfy your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies, we will definitely learn from your comments and we are working very hard to improve and satisfy all our guests’ requests.

It is our main objective to exceed your expectations and it is a great motivation for us when we receive comments like yours. Your comments are really helpful in order to give efficient solutions.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#15 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Property: Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing