We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air con”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We also had a problem with the air con but after a word with Irene this was sorted. The food was brilliant and all staff friendly. Towels on sun beds was a small problem but not major. Towards the end of our stay there was a group of 5 lads booked into the hotel which seem strange for a couples hotel. We had a very relaxing week and would recommend the hotel for couples looking for a quiet week, within easy walking of main town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 304 which was classed as a garden view we. Old see the sea all be it from a distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loonyshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in Don Carlos 25th June-9th July.Having read previous reports,we were a little concerned as to what we would encounter.In a nutshell there is very little to criticise, when we booked we requested a sea view,only to be informed there was non available & so plumped for a high floor,garden view.Enquiring about the all inclusive option when booking we were told that if we wanted to wait until we arrived at the hotel we could always do it there.On arrival which was quite early,we were asked to be a little patient as our room wasnt ready & could we return to reception to discuss upgrading once our fellow travellers had been booked in.This gave us the opportunity to visit the bar &find out the price of the drinks.On returning to reception later the drinks upgrade & full inclusive options were explained to us clearly & we both thought the drinks package to be good value & opted for it.On arrival at our room 403 we found the view over the top of the trees of Santa Eulalia very nice.The first night however we realised,that the air con almost non existent,therefore having to have the balcony door open & subsequently being bitten to death,by whatever.This started a chain of events which meant complaining to reception every morning for the next 4 days,all which appeared to be fruitless,until Irene stepped in and assured us that by 2pm our air con would be fixed or we would be changing rooms,the latter being the end result.That aside everything else was wonderful,special mentions for Oscar & Veronica for keeping us entertained during the day & quizzes at night.Elanor & Angela in the buffet restaurant,always smiling &helpfull,& last not least all the bar staff & waiters under the leadership of Jesus.This hotel is certainly 4 star & worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank paultheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear paultheball!
Thank you very much for your comments and advice. With your help we can always improve our services. We are sorry for the inconveniences but we passed your information already to our responsibles. We are happy that you were satisfied with our staff and we hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our third visit to the Don Carlos, but the first time since it has been a adults only hotel. It made such a difference - very quiet and relaxing, much more enjoyable using the pool and the new jacuzzis. The staff are a real asset - very pleasant, friendly and professional. First impression of our room was disappointing - we always ask for a high room and a quiet room, and we were on the first floor right next to the staircase and opposite the lifts! However this did not prove to be a problem (except for one night when a group of guests thoughtlessly decided to have a late night conversation right outside our door) - very little noise heard otherwise, apart from what we expected for a hotel of that size and when Spain scored a goal! Balcony only got the sun first thing in the morning, but we did get quite a glimpse of the sea, and it was shady enough to sit and eat lunch there, which we did most days as there is now a fridge and kettle in the room. I think we were right above the kitchens, but didn't hear any noise from there. We found the new 'chill out' area and day beds lovely, and no problems getting them - we didn't reserve a bed, but do tend to get up quite early, however we still got a bed overlooking the sea even if we didn't go down until 10 a.m. We found the buffet restaurant excellent, thoroughly enjoyed the food, the juice was made from a concentrate but there were smoothies and milkshakes each morning if you wanted a change. The combination of the relaxed atmosphere, good food, excellent access to the beach and sea, and easy walking distance to Santa Eulalia made this an ideal holiday location for us - we would certainly recommend it and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: We would probably try to book a suite next time - bit worried that 'sea view' ones would als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just returned from Don Carlos yesterday. Hotel spotless could not fault. Oscar and Veroinca. brilliant! But had a meeting with hotel manager regarding service in the restuarant! Food good service poor with regards to asking would you like drinks and clearing of tables.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and advice.We are happy that you had a very nice time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. We are also pleased that you were satisfied with our food and staff and we hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned on 27th June from 14 nights at the Fiesta Don Carlos. We were sceptical having read all of the worrying reviews but these concerns were totally unfounded I am glad to say.

Having stayed at the Don Carlos on three previous occasions we knew the location and ammenities were already to a high standard, but were so delighted with the refurbishment. We pre-booked a Superior room with terrace and jaccuzzi. The room was spacious, clean and luxurious. Many of the staff were familiar faces and as always were most helpful, polite and friendly, particularly in the reception. The cleaners and bar staff also work hard. Jamie the Thomsons rep was probably the most helpful rep we have ever encountered on our travels and nothing was too much trouble.

We ate at the A La Carte restaurant and found both the food and service to be excellent.

We will have no hesitation in returning to the Don Carlos in the future.

Room Tip: If you can, book a superior room - it is well worth the supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Olivers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, food and rooms of the hotel. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

First time in Ibeza and we loved it-what a gem of a place. Decided to stay at the fiesta Don Carlos as it was advertised as a 4 star. very disapointed in the foods although lots of choice many of the meals were of poor quality (show cooking - beefburgers?) The fish dishes were cheap frozen fish vietnam tipila or hake. No fresh sardines served sadly! Breakfast was concentrated orange juice served from a juice dispenser. The tea was awful simply because the hot water never boiled and was tepid! Coffee great! No fresh fruit salad only tinned! Hotel bar prices quite expensive so book all inclusive or buy drinks in local Spar shop over the road.
The bedrooms were fine, pillows hard but you could rent a luxory pillow for 6.00 Euros a night? Shower was great to look at really high tech walk in shower but poor flow and always luke warm.
All in all Ibeza was lovely however, Don Carlos not a 4 star but a 3!

Room Tip: Kettle in room some guests complained they had no air conditioning on front of hotel rooms we were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MKK259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. Due to your help we can always improve our services. We have already passed your information to our responsibles. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

23June2012.Have just returned from 2 weeks at the revamped hotel. We have stayed many times before and were excited to see what had been done. They have really opened it up, the reception and lounge are all one vast area now,( rather draughty on bereezy nights) and currently looks rather empty. A lot of the seating is very low and difficult to get up from for the less agile. The tables, some are very wobbly and others so low the staff struggle to get down in order to serve coffees .A tv room is in a curtained alcove crammed with seats and gets very stuffy, while right next to it, an area of the lounge has a huge projection screen with very little seating near it. The dining room has new seating but the tables in some parts are very close together and people squeezing past frequently knock you and the contents of your table.
The standard bedrooms have been nicely done up with comfy beds, a fridge and the addition of a big telly on the wall, fine if you want the news or the footy but a waste if you dont speak spanish. The new bathrooms are super, big walk in shower,decent hairdryer and huge mirror.The suites( a misnomer as they are two rooms knocked into one) have a bed and a settee back to back in the middle of the room with tellys on the walls facing each!!! The bath is next to the bed not in the bathroom with the rest of the facilities, cant imagine why. Similar rooms on the 1st floor also have an outdoor terrace area with jaccuzzi and sunbeds with a clear glass screen which leaves you on view to everyone sitting in the pool area, not the best idea as some people seem to forget where they are!!!!! The sun loungers and brollys are better but the area has been spoilt by the introduction of double canopied beds which have been put so that almost all views of the sea are blocked, as have views of the pool from the shady area under the trees outside the brilliant new bar. A pity that some people seem to need to bag 2 sunloungers, brolly and a sunbed for themseves. Can see an even worse problem of there being insufficient for all when the hotel is full as there is not much space left for too many more.
Despite all these moans, the hotel staff, many who are familiar faces, are brilliant and cannot be faulted in any way. The food is still of a very high standard and there is something for everyone. The a la carte restaurant still had some problems to sort out while we were there and mixed reports made us give it a miss for now.
Finally at least with the upgrading there is better entertainment with something fairly decent on each night. The usual daytime games of darts, pool and boules are in place with the hope of a daytime quiz and the more light hearted fun to be brought into the mix.
Certainly worth another visit as I am sure there are still things to be put in place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment. With your help we can always improve our services. Fiesta Hotel Group would like to inform you that we introduced now the option of selecting the languages of the TV channels and that we are already trying to restructure the situation of the tables in the restaurant. We hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos or at another Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,883 reviews
1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 | Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $144 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing