We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Buenavista
Nearby Hotels
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$530
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$454
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$334
$301
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duquesa Playa(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$151
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$159
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
50
60
25
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
60
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuena vistaair consanta eulaliaspent nights herepool areapaellayogurtsuperior roombars and restaurantssea viewbalconyibizasunbedschillout
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 152 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Buenavista for 2 nights & 3 days in mid June. I thought this hotel was a delightful little gem & at 120 euros a night a really good price. The gardens, pool & chill out areas are really green & lush with a hippie vibe. We stayed in a superior double & our room was spotless & cleaned daily. It's nice to see a relaxed small hotel being so different from the larger hotels that feel soulless. I found the staff very helpful & spoke much better English than my Spanish!. There are quite a few steps which may not suit all but added to the interesting views.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank julia68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is a 'one-off', very Ibiza, very different. Trying to be chic/boutique, but not quite making it.
On the down side: steep steps to entrance and many steps to other areas: we stayed in a room close to reception - it was poor - smelly and ill-equipped: passive front desk/staff.
On the up side: sunny aspect: great view: close to the centre: good breakfast in a nice, sunny dining room: friendly staff - once you encourage them to speak to you: air conditioning in the room was quiet and effective: clean: towels changed daily: excellent external restaurant: lovely pool with sun-beds:
They've built new rooms at the rear (up many more steps!) which we will try next time.
There's a rear street where you can park your hire car and access through a security door - which was great.
Our liking for this hotel grew as we stayed (one week in early June) it was busy, but always spaces, beds by the pool, etc. We liked it - we will be back. In general, it represents very good value.

Room Tip: Upstairs or the new rooms at the rear.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo11oway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We went to Ibiza to relax and enjoy the real Ibiza nature... Going out was not our priority, but we did not wanted to be to far from the city and the clubs. The hotel is quit and relaxing (at day and at night), we rented a car and in 20 min. we were at Pacha and Ibiza city. Santa Eulalia is a nice place, peacefull. It has some bars, but not ment to go out like crazy.

The hotel is TOP! When I walked into the garden It felt good, this is what we were looking for, the real Ibiza vibe, without the partystuff... Our room was awesome, beautiful, clean and we had a litle terrace, loved it! The beds are good, also the cleaning was perfect. The service is so good, kind and nice.
Breakfast is good, noting to notice. Dinner is good, but we had a bad experience, 2 of us ordered a steak, it tasted like gamba (1 of us ordered gamba). When we told them they made us an other steak, this one was good.
The bar is open till 0 'o clock, we had a birthday and it was no problem to stay a bit longer.

I would go back! I give them a 8,5/10 !!

Room Tip: Ask a room with view on the garden or at the backside, we had room nr 102. You have no view but you have a terrace and a lot of space. Our friends had a room 108 with beautiful view on the sea, but it was small and the bathroom was very small (also they had ants).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesel0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we had mixed views about this hotel - stayed for 4 day break mid May.
Plus side - clean and well cared for rooms; pleasant breakfast good choice and service on hand to top it up regularly. Great location just above the town but only 5 min walk and in the middle so best of both worlds. I imagine in the summer the breeze and the relaxed shady garden are delightful but in May, with the hotel very quiet, we did not appreciate the outdoor restaurant as it was empty. I would also be concerned in summer if you could ever park a car nearby - no parking and we had to walk a long way in may when out of season.
Downside - lack of English and or lack of any sense of service on the front desk; we didn't feel welcomed to the hotel just keys and walked away. Our first room was tiny with half a balcony even though I had booked a classic room which was mid-priced. I asked to change which was no problem and the next day we were moved next door to a larger balcony and slightly larger room. Why not give us a decent room if the hotel was empty and I think the classifications don't mean anything unless you pay extra for a garden room. We were in the main hotel and the walls were paper thin to corridor - luckily, it was quiet but one night constant doors opening and closing.
96E a night B & B seemed quite a lot for this hotel - I would probably be writing a great review if I'd paid 75E . Nothing really wrong with the hotel - just not charmed by it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a great stay in this lovely two star hotel.
As others have said the gardens, pool and restaurant are lovely. Very Ibiza cool !
Rooms are shabby chic, much preferred than 'samey' chain hotels.
Yes there are very steep steps up to reception which means not ideal for young children.........result !
Great views over the see from a lovely breakfast room which always had a cooling breeze in the morning. A great place to start the day (see pic)
Staff not super friendly however didn't speak any English.......not necessarily a bad thing ? A great Spanish local hotel. We didn't experience any problems others have had

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Curtis164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews