We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Terrasses
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Santa Eulalia del Rio
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Residencia Arenas(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Bonsai(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Atlas(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riomar(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Palladium(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
58
10
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
10
2
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Its April its Cold! Lets go to Ibiza for the weekend.....
We have been to Ibiza many times and usually hire a villa. This time it was just me and my wife! A Good start... we could just get a hotel and chill “In a warm hedonistic way”.
I have been persuaded to write this as I want to keep it a secret! Les Terrasses: the web site does not do it justice, when we arrived I immediately wanted to swap my life for any member of the staff here. Its not a normal hotel but a collection of buildings each a room or suite dotted around a central Finca with gardens and two pools one of which is HEATED....Bliss!! Its quiet, laid back, tasteful chic charm is intoxicating. Tucked away in the hills outside Santa Eulalia, Literally, no sign just the blue rock at the side of the road! It has all the advantages of a private villa but with room service and pool service fresh bedding and towels each day....Etc. You can flop about in the morning in your large private terrace with garden. Or go up to the main house and have breakfast in the dining area. 4 days felt like a week, we immediately try to find flights in July to join some friends holidaying here this summer, as they still have some availability - going fast! Sadly from Scotland not so easy ! And I mean we would happily fly Ryanair to get back here – (Well never really happily with Ryanair is it! Ahhhh)
Françoise and Frederic were like long lost French aunts, you are not so much their guests as a new member of the family even the dog will escort you to your door late at night! If you attend the busy Couscous night that they have once a month you will find the place full of past and present guests people who have now bought their own homes but still return here for a treat, at night the gardens are lit beautifully and in the summer people will eat anywhere they want! We cannot wait to return........ 5 stars are not enough, this place is heaven. If you like Michelin stared taster menus, marble bathrooms with gold plated taps, staff with shinny buttons all fake smiles. Then this place is not for you and that’s good as there is more room for people like me!!
Oh! did I mention the Lamb Chops by the pool...Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
<Françoise and Frederic, we may not make it back later this year but we will be back......until then X Carlo >

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The place is very nice, the garden is beautiful, extremely cozy and very refined in the way rooms are built and the whole area around.
We thought we were in heaven until we were given our room which had a terrible smell of mould, the mattress was i guess dated as it was so uncomfortable that none of us could sleep the night. It was extremely old and not even a king mattress but 2 single mattresses put together.
We then went into the bathroom which was definitely not cleaned (and stayed the same the next day) the sink had long woman hair in it (we both have short hair and are men) and in the corners on the floor we found more hair that were also inside the shower which had a door half broken.
Last issue we had was leaving a day in advance. When you book you receive a confirmation email where it doesn't include a cancellation policy and not even an early departure so we spoke w the lady there one day in advance before leaving and she said that on the island it was "routine" to charge the entire stay even if we were checking out one day earlier.
We had an argument where i stated that if that was the rule then it should have been written in the confirmation email like every hotel of the world does!
Would not recommend this place for the snobbish attitude everyone had towards us...
On one of the days there was also a photo shoot and the entire hotel forgot about their clients and focus the entire attention to the crew on this day.
It's a shame because it's a very great location and the building is incredibly nice.
Breakfast was terrible i must say for EUR 290 a day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank whiteNgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Les Terrasses is like visiting a much loved old friend. Run by elegant lovely French women and effortlessly chic. Breakfast (plentiful and all delicious) can be served wherever you want- on the different terraces or in your room, in the garden and whenever you want so if the excesses of Ibiza nightlife catch up then this can be 2 or 3 pm- and all with a smile. Dinner in the evenings is intimate and beautifully presented. Delicious home cooked and locally sourced. The menu changes daily and is inventive and tasty. The rooms are cool and spacious but a little modern. However they are airconditioned, well equipped with efficient hairdryer, mini bar etc but no i-pod docks. However music plays throughout and you are welcome to change it if not to your taste.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alison186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in Les Terrasses for 1 week in 2011 and enjoyed it so much we went back this year. Something we've never done before.
It is a beautiful and stylish place, with a chic french influence everywhere. The rooms are spotless and cool. The food is terrific with a new menu available each day. There are two pools which are so picturesque and secluded it took us a couple of days to realize there were actually two. Above it is the friendly welcome that we received that was so memorable. The staff are engaging and genuinely seem to enjoy looking after guests. As it is off the road and well away from any club scene this place really is a perfect retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ptmIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed for two nights, nearby Ibizia city, situated in a tranquil garden setting, ideal for those looking for peace and friendly down-to-earth service. Lovely french inspired cooking. After staying at many high-end resorts it was refreshing to interact with and be served by the owners who both run and brought this little hotel into existence.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank luca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews