We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Nearby Hotels
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$193
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Ses Estaques(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$249
$224
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
$98
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova(Es Canar)
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
480
407
108
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
407
108
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta eulaliapool viewibiza townlovely hotelair conhalf boardbreakfast and dinnercorner roomtea making facilitiespool area is smallwelcome drinklovely promenadebus stationceiling fanplenty of choicequiet at nightan adult
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently spent ten nights at the Hotel La Cala,(Aug 4-14th). We found the hotel to be excellent in every way. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was sparklingly clean,very well appointed and the beds of good quality and comfortable. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. We enjoyed every meal we had in the hotel,at breakfast all tastes were catered for with everything from cereals and fruit to the full cooked meal,with a large jug of strong hot coffee. Dinner consisted of a large and varied choice of starters and soups,followed by a selection of fish and meat dishes for main course,including a daily roast carved for you.We enjoyed duck,beef,lamb,chicken and pork,all cooked to perfection.The hotel is very well situated for picking up snacks and water on the way to the lovely beach.We would love to return next summer for more of the same.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found this from advice on the forum and couldn't have booked better. Santa Eulalia is relatively quiet compared to other resorts on the Island so if you are there for nightlife you should look at San Ant. Es Cana itself is more noisy and lively and has more of a seaside feel. Santa Eulalia is beautiful and quiet - even in the middle of August. Plenty to do and see - the hotel is a stones throw from the lovely Marina with a beautiful beach. We took a wheelchair and the access both to the beach and hotel were fine with ramps to the beach and hotel.

Hotel was spotlessly clean and if you are savvy and use Travel Republic a half board pool view room for us was cheaper than B&B only with a roadside view! Do try and opt for the pool view if you can otherwise you overlook the main high street which although fine is not as attractive.

Food was beautiful - breakfast buffet and dinner buffet - at least three courses for each if you wanted it. Huge choice and different theme each night for the week we were there. Waiting staff were polite and efficient.

Staff generally were very helpful, cheerful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Prices for drinks were reasonable - bottle of wine was only 10Euros.

Room was lovely - TV, kettle, tea and coffee and fridge. You need to buy your own milk but there are a couple of supermarkets within a minutes walk. Lots and lots of beautiful restaurants and bars on the high street and along the Marina - spoilt for choice but the hotel food was so good we pretty much stuck to it.

Pool was accessible via a ramp for my daughter. Pool was lovely and quite quiet for a few days until the hotel got busy midway through the stay and we did notice the saving of sun beds by a hardcore set of sunbathers! Despite the hotel requesting that guests did not save them unfortunately there wasn't much they could do to stop it!

There are train trips from the sea front to other parts of the island although we rented a car and explored.



This hotel is adults only - perfect for us. Peaceful but friendly. This area although there were lots of children is probably more suited to adults. We took my 19 year old daughter with us and she loved it.

Parking outside the hotel is fine during the day but in the evening we ended up in a nearby car park which was fine but a few minutes walk and free!

Parking is odd as they require tickets in certain bays and we got stung with a parking fine but weirdly you can cancel your fine by paying an additional 3 Euros in the machine! Very strange but would be great if they introduced that here! You just put your money in the machine print out a reciept and post it with your fine into the machine! End of Fine!

Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a pool view room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from 10th August. Reception staff helpful, pool view room spacious enough with twin beds, plenty storage, large bathroom with good shower, kettle but no coffee left in room. You can't expect everything! Fantastic aircon plus ceiling fan, balcony overlooking pool.

Good selection of food at all mealtimes, some of it could have been a bit warmer. Fish available every evening. Great selection of salads and fruits. Waitresses very friendly, wine 10€ a bottle.

Centrally located and easy access to Marina and promenade. Hotel bar quiet at night. We used Bar Doña Ana near ferry. Really friendly, fast service and good for a snack during the day. Excellent value!

Weather fantastic, only 25 mins from airport!

No complaints, I've stayed in a lot worse, for more money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Speckymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and had a relaxing fortnight which is what we wanted. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, we had a warm welcome and were given our room. I walked in and immediately the smell of smoke from cigarettes hit me, usually not a complainer I decided that we could not stay in this room as my husband is an asthmatic and I did not want to spend the next fortnight stinking of cigarette smoke. The reception told us that we could not move rooms.instead came and sprayed the room we were in with a chemical infused spray which not only smelled horrific but choked my husband. We contacted our holiday rep who quickly contacted the hotel and suddenly a room was found. It would have been nice if this could have been done straight away under the circumstances of my husbands medical condition. We had payed for an upgrade for a pool room, if I am honest I would not bother its not much of a view and the rooms are quite sound proof. The room we eventually were given was big, with nice bathroom and balcony and a fan. We had twin beds which were okay but my husband found his uncomfortable.

The breakfasts are absolutely lovely, great choice and well cooked. They set you up for the day. There is pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, fresh bread, cheese and meat, and a cooked buffet breakfast which was very tasty. We were half board and so had an evening meal. Again meals are a buffet style. Salads to start, meat, fish, pasta, and desserts. You pay for your drinks. We found the evening meals a bit repetitive, and at times the 'themes' a bit strange for example on Chinese night sushi and spring rolls no rice or stir fry?! I am a vegetarian and found I ate more salad for my main with potatoes as the vegetarian dishes were not always clearly labelled. I will give credit to the chefs the food is well presented and very fresh, the quality cannot be criticised. If you go try the crepes for dessert they are delicious. I think if we had stayed for a week or ten days the food choice would have been great. The restaurant staff are friendly and helpful.

The pool area is small but exceptionally clean and inviting. Modern clean sun beds and tables, and a nice pool. We spent the majority of our time at the beach, which is five minutes away.

The location of the hotel is superb, it's ideal for everything from shopping, beach, marina, bars and restaurants, and ferry to neighbouring islands. I recommend a trip to Ibiza Town on the ferry it's 18 Euro's per person lots of quirky streets, shops bars and restaurants.

This hotel is adult only - bliss! We are in our early thirties and its nice to not have kids dive bombing in the pool or little fingers in the buffet!

I would say if you are well travelled this hotel is not really a four star, however it's not an average hotel by Spain's standards. It's clean, modern, ideal location, friendly, and we had a generally good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louisa2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Visited Ibiza in June 2013. This hotel was spotlessly clean. Great location, just a few minutes walk to the harbour. Great place to stay if you're after a quiet relaxing break. Friendly staff on reception. Only down point of the hotel is people placing their towels on the sunbeds and not using them, even though there are signs there saying not too, but that's not the hotels fault. Other than that a great place to stay and very near to the Queen Victoria Pub which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bev_Shaun_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews