We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently spent ten nights at the Hotel La Cala,(Aug 4-14th). We found the hotel to be excellent in every way. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was sparklingly clean,very well appointed and the beds of good quality and comfortable. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. We enjoyed every meal we had in the hotel,at breakfast all tastes were catered for with everything from cereals and fruit to the full cooked meal,with a large jug of strong hot coffee. Dinner consisted of a large and varied choice of starters and soups,followed by a selection of fish and meat dishes for main course,including a daily roast carved for you.We enjoyed duck,beef,lamb,chicken and pork,all cooked to perfection.The hotel is very well situated for picking up snacks and water on the way to the lovely beach.We would love to return next summer for more of the same.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    377
    99
    14
    9
See reviews for
95
677
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found this from advice on the forum and couldn't have booked better. Santa Eulalia is relatively quiet compared to other resorts on the Island so if you are there for nightlife you should look at San Ant. Es Cana itself is more noisy and lively and has more of a seaside feel. Santa Eulalia is beautiful and quiet - even in the middle of August. Plenty to do and see - the hotel is a stones throw from the lovely Marina with a beautiful beach. We took a wheelchair and the access both to the beach and hotel were fine with ramps to the beach and hotel.

Hotel was spotlessly clean and if you are savvy and use Travel Republic a half board pool view room for us was cheaper than B&B only with a roadside view! Do try and opt for the pool view if you can otherwise you overlook the main high street which although fine is not as attractive.

Food was beautiful - breakfast buffet and dinner buffet - at least three courses for each if you wanted it. Huge choice and different theme each night for the week we were there. Waiting staff were polite and efficient.

Staff generally were very helpful, cheerful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Prices for drinks were reasonable - bottle of wine was only 10Euros.

Room was lovely - TV, kettle, tea and coffee and fridge. You need to buy your own milk but there are a couple of supermarkets within a minutes walk. Lots and lots of beautiful restaurants and bars on the high street and along the Marina - spoilt for choice but the hotel food was so good we pretty much stuck to it.

Pool was accessible via a ramp for my daughter. Pool was lovely and quite quiet for a few days until the hotel got busy midway through the stay and we did notice the saving of sun beds by a hardcore set of sunbathers! Despite the hotel requesting that guests did not save them unfortunately there wasn't much they could do to stop it!

There are train trips from the sea front to other parts of the island although we rented a car and explored.



This hotel is adults only - perfect for us. Peaceful but friendly. This area although there were lots of children is probably more suited to adults. We took my 19 year old daughter with us and she loved it.

Parking outside the hotel is fine during the day but in the evening we ended up in a nearby car park which was fine but a few minutes walk and free!

Parking is odd as they require tickets in certain bays and we got stung with a parking fine but weirdly you can cancel your fine by paying an additional 3 Euros in the machine! Very strange but would be great if they introduced that here! You just put your money in the machine print out a reciept and post it with your fine into the machine! End of Fine!

Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from 10th August. Reception staff helpful, pool view room spacious enough with twin beds, plenty storage, large bathroom with good shower, kettle but no coffee left in room. You can't expect everything! Fantastic aircon plus ceiling fan, balcony overlooking pool.

Good selection of food at all mealtimes, some of it could have been a bit warmer. Fish available every evening. Great selection of salads and fruits. Waitresses very friendly, wine 10€ a bottle.

Centrally located and easy access to Marina and promenade. Hotel bar quiet at night. We used Bar Doña Ana near ferry. Really friendly, fast service and good for a snack during the day. Excellent value!

Weather fantastic, only 25 mins from airport!

No complaints, I've stayed in a lot worse, for more money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Speckymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and had a relaxing fortnight which is what we wanted. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, we had a warm welcome and were given our room. I walked in and immediately the smell of smoke from cigarettes hit me, usually not a complainer I decided that we could not stay in this room as my husband is an asthmatic and I did not want to spend the next fortnight stinking of cigarette smoke. The reception told us that we could not move rooms.instead came and sprayed the room we were in with a chemical infused spray which not only smelled horrific but choked my husband. We contacted our holiday rep who quickly contacted the hotel and suddenly a room was found. It would have been nice if this could have been done straight away under the circumstances of my husbands medical condition. We had payed for an upgrade for a pool room, if I am honest I would not bother its not much of a view and the rooms are quite sound proof. The room we eventually were given was big, with nice bathroom and balcony and a fan. We had twin beds which were okay but my husband found his uncomfortable.

The breakfasts are absolutely lovely, great choice and well cooked. They set you up for the day. There is pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, fresh bread, cheese and meat, and a cooked buffet breakfast which was very tasty. We were half board and so had an evening meal. Again meals are a buffet style. Salads to start, meat, fish, pasta, and desserts. You pay for your drinks. We found the evening meals a bit repetitive, and at times the 'themes' a bit strange for example on Chinese night sushi and spring rolls no rice or stir fry?! I am a vegetarian and found I ate more salad for my main with potatoes as the vegetarian dishes were not always clearly labelled. I will give credit to the chefs the food is well presented and very fresh, the quality cannot be criticised. If you go try the crepes for dessert they are delicious. I think if we had stayed for a week or ten days the food choice would have been great. The restaurant staff are friendly and helpful.

The pool area is small but exceptionally clean and inviting. Modern clean sun beds and tables, and a nice pool. We spent the majority of our time at the beach, which is five minutes away.

The location of the hotel is superb, it's ideal for everything from shopping, beach, marina, bars and restaurants, and ferry to neighbouring islands. I recommend a trip to Ibiza Town on the ferry it's 18 Euro's per person lots of quirky streets, shops bars and restaurants.

This hotel is adult only - bliss! We are in our early thirties and its nice to not have kids dive bombing in the pool or little fingers in the buffet!

I would say if you are well travelled this hotel is not really a four star, however it's not an average hotel by Spain's standards. It's clean, modern, ideal location, friendly, and we had a generally good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louisa2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Visited Ibiza in June 2013. This hotel was spotlessly clean. Great location, just a few minutes walk to the harbour. Great place to stay if you're after a quiet relaxing break. Friendly staff on reception. Only down point of the hotel is people placing their towels on the sunbeds and not using them, even though there are signs there saying not too, but that's not the hotels fault. Other than that a great place to stay and very near to the Queen Victoria Pub which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bev_Shaun_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel & had a very nice time...No real complaints,food very nice and varied & location great just a 5 minute walk to the lovely harbour..Room was basic but fine with ok air con & ceiling fan.Bath needed a rinse when we arrived but apart from that clean and adequate..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowyWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

hotel lovely very quiet.We had a suite which is amazing if you can pay the extra and get one.It has a front room with carpets 2 settes and masive queenbed with soft marshmallow pillows and a massive balcony with chairs with pads and poo lview.The staff are 1st class and the manageress was very friendly nothing is too much trouble for them. the hotel is immaculate..food delicious . we had a coffee maker also kettle and a fridge . You get shampoo and shower gel.A good tip is to leave your towels at home and hire 2 off reception it is 20 euros deposit but you can get fresh ones every day.

we hired a car for 3days which cost 140 euros between 4and we seen most of the gorg island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank spoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,733 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Property: Invisa Hotel La Cala
Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing