We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$251
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$336
$301
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$211
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$213
$186
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
$492
$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
482
410
111
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
410
111
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta eulaliapool viewibiza townlovely hotelair conhalf boardbreakfast and dinnercorner roomtea making facilitiespool area is smallwelcome drinklovely promenadebus stationceiling fanplenty of choicequiet at nightan adult
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we stayed at la cala for ten days commencing 24th september,the space,
cleanliness,& quiet calm of the reception area are the 1st things we noticed.Check in was fast & efficient,we were allocated rm 213,over looking the pool,but close to the street.A lovely large room,sparkling clean bathroom,kettle, cups & fridge,even a light in the wardrobe (unsual,but useful to see in the safe)which costs 3 euros per day plus deposit,10 euros refundable.the staff were a joy nothing to much trouble,food very good something for everyone amongst vast selection,not cordon bleu but perfectly enjoyable,wine 12 euros a bottle,which they lable & keep for you
if like us you dont drink a full bottle in one night.Rooms & public areas all cleaned
every day to high standard by cheerful staff.The patio doors kept the street noise
out pretty much,we slept like logs,set the aircon right,and there is nothing to keep u awake.the hotel is approx 50 yards almost level walk to a beautiful prominade
lined with litle shops & cafes,walk past the beautiful boats in the marina,along to the
sandy beach with beds & brollies for hire.You can get the ferry to different parts of
ibiza here,or go 2 streets the other side of the hotel & catch a bus,you do see more
of the island on the bus.the pool is cool at la cala some beds in sun some in shade,
shade suited us so all was ok.A wonderful holiday booked via jet 2 holidays,we were impressed from checkin at manchester to arrival back at manchester,well
done to all concerned.

Room Tip: we just asked for a pool view,which overlooked the street as well,excellent for watching the spanish parallel parking,they are masters at it,people watching at its best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peacheswolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at La Cala,the hotel and outside areas were kept very clean,the room we were in was spacious with plenty of storage and was kept clean with a regular change of towels and bed linen.The staff were all very nice the handle on my case broke on the outward journey the lady on reception had it repaired and would not take any money for it.The food was also good,the drinks were very reasonable the beer was cheaper than a lot of the bars outside and it was very nice to go to an adult only hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I feel having stayed at the La Cala hotel on three different occasions I must disagree with PETALDUST's review. This hotel is worth everyone of it's 4 stars, The staff a very good from reception to housekeeping. We always have a poolview room and if you have to pay extra for it then don't complain if you choose not to and get one on the road side. Who goes on holiday to sit on their balcony all day and night, I am sure if you want a light on that would be no problem, they were always on when I stayed both in May and September. The food at this hotel is very good, so good in fact that on last visit we gave the chef a bottle of whisky. The drinks in the bar a very reasonable compared with prices outside the hotel. Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard, housekeeping work hard to ensure this, there is no one more picky than me, the first thing I do when I go into my hotel room is check the bathroom is clean. Please don't be put off by these negative reviews book it and see for yourself.

Room Tip: book a room with poolview worth the extra few pounds per night.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great hotel. Very near beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Food good and staff helpful. We were unable to get a pool view room and I explained a balcony was important so they said they would put us in a quiet room. We got room 332 which was a large room with plenty of cupboard space but looked out onto a back street and directly into some private flats. The balconies of the flats were full of old furniture and toys and were an eyesore. The room itself was not the cleanest and I complained that there were hairs on the bath, sink and bidet, the bidet and toilet was not clean around the edges and there was thick layer of dust over the kettle, cups and cupboard tops. They removed the hairs and changed the cups but the furniture tops were not dusted and the bathroom not properly cleaned. I would stay here again but not if I could not get a room with a pool view.

Room Tip: Take a pool view room. Some people with those rooms said they did not get a lot of sun in the room but that is not a problem to everyone.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The transfer coach dropped us on a corner of a main road, explaining entrance to hotel was 50 yards down side street. Our faces dropped. On entering the hotel was suitably impressed. Lovely air-con, full marble reception. Once signed in we went to our room on 3rd floor ( lifts very small though if you have luggage ). Although room did not have much of a view (side street ) it was fully equipped, including air con ( no extra cost ) and ceiling fan. Do not rely on tea/coffee/milk being replenished everyday, as what you find initially is all you get. Not a problem, plenty of Spar shops to supply.
As far as the restaurant and bar are concerned, these cannot be faulted. Excellent food breakfast, with Lunch & Dinner, and plenty of choice. We normally book bed & breakfast as we like eating out. Although we did eat out a couple of times, as stated could not fault the food in hotel. The bar was a suprise as the prices were unbeatable.
On leaving the hotel, 50 yards in the opposite direction to where the coach dropped us, was the promenade leading to a large marina and then to the beach and bars and restaurants. This hotel is very centrally situated. No long walks, unlike some other hotels.
On the whole a very comfortable stay. One thing to keep in mind. As this is an Adult Only hotel, tend to have a large contingent of senior citizens. On the other hand the smallish swimming pool was not packed.

Room Tip: Either swimming pool, side street or main road. All rooms have very good secondary glazing ( sliding doors ), if possible would not want room onto main road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews