We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What more could you ask for...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What more could you ask for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

The hotel was clean, well maintained, ideally located and inexpensive.
The food was great (freshly cooked and amply stocked),
The sun was shining, The drinks were free. The island is amazing.

Really. You can't fault the place... and trust me, we're very fussy people!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hitono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    317
    129
    28
    10
See reviews for
304
361
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed at the siesta hotel in August 2010. It had been recommended to us by friends who had been there three years in a row.
The hotel is in a great location, it's a pleasant walk down to the beach and town. The town is particularly nice to walk around at night when the promenade is all lit up. There is a great beachfront bar just as you cross over the river bridge called Mariners, where they have various tribute bands on.The beach was ok, i preferred the one at Cala llonga which you can easily catch a bus to ( about 1.45euro single ticket).Ibiza Town is also worth a visit. We got the bus there and took the ferry back which provided us with a very welcome and much needed breeze!!
So back to the hotel -it was spotless. The rooms were cleaned daily, the towels were also changed daily and the public areas were always tidy. There was four of us in a room so it was a little cramped but it was ok as apart from sleeping we were barely in our rooms.
The pool area was nice. There was never any trouble finding a sunbed. The main lifeguard was always professional and very helpful with advice about any illnesses and also administering first aid whenever there were any minor injuries. Another of the lifeguards was certainly stricter when it came to the number/size of inflatables in the pool but as he explained it was his job to ensure the safety of the swimmers so you can't really argue with that!
The food was was nothing to write home about but there was plenty of variety and we all managed to find something we liked at every meal time ( even the children!) so no real complaints. The kitchen will make you a picnic lunch if you are going out for the day . It was substantial- bread rolls,mini baby bel cheese, individual tins of tuna and pate, a selection of fruit, biscuits and bottled water.
I thought the staff were lovely, especially Pepe on reception and also our room cleaner who was always smiling and happy. I agree that the hotel did seem understaffed especially on the bar but as for queueing for drinks - well that's no different from the queueing you'd have to do in any bar on a night out in my hometown so i didn't really find that much of an issue!
Sydney the one man entertainment team was really friendly and fun. He organised all sorts of activities during the day -aerobics, water polo, darts,pool and table tennis tournaments, rifleshooting and volleyball. The activities were a great way of getting to know our fellow guests and as the hotel was so small it wasn't long before everyone was on chatting terms which created a very friendly atmosphere around the pool. We really did meet some lovely people there and our children also made some great friends.
The only real downside to the hotel was the same one that everybody else has mentioned in their reviews- the lack of entertainment. There was the usual bird show, magician and reptile show for the kids, and a keyboard player (who was so bad it was hilarious) but apart from that it was non existent. We ended up buying a pack of cards to while away some time.I noticed that by the end of our stay that quite a few people had resorted to this! On the plus side the lack of entertainment did make us venture out far more than we would normally do on an all inclusive holiday and as I mentioned before Santa Eulalia really is lovely at night.
Although I agree that the hotel is more of a 3* than a 4* if the entertainment issue was sorted out i would definitely go back. All in all we had a very relaxing holiday at the Hotel Club Siesta.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stoke4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. We got a cheap all inclusive deal, which we went for as the B&B price was almost as much. The hotel says it's a 4* but in my opinion it would be more of a 3* hotel - I would say it only just scrapes through the criteria needed for it to be allowed to class itself as such. We did not mind though, as to get a really good hotel in Ibiza you would have to pay a lot more than we did.

Good points: Very clean, quite spacious rooms, clean communal areas & swimming pool. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. Easy walk into Santa Eulalia (although it would be uphill on the way back - might be difficult for those with mobility problems). It's absolutely fine if you don't set your expectations too high!

Bad points: the food is very average and the dining room is more like a canteen with no ambience. Although we were all inclusive, we chose not to eat here in the evening at all. The staff are a bit hit and miss in terms of friendliness and usefulness - they do not offer the level of service you would expect from a 4* hotel, but they do seem to work very hard and long hours. Also, there are no irons at all in the hotel! We had to rent one as we had not brought a travel iron with us, assuming there would be at least one available for guests to use at the hotel. The sun lounger cushions are a bit grubby.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julesc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is a nice small friendly hotel.Set at the end and back of the resort, it is a 15 min walk downhill into the resort centre which is very pretty and well kept.The hotel suffered from lack of bar staff every day and night and queues were often5 deep at the bar.It appears as it was September the large bar and theatre area were shut leaving only one small bar and quite often one bar tender behind it.The restaurant was small and spotlessly clean and the food was good, a little bit repetative if on all inclusive as dishes seen at lunch would be seen again in the evening later in the week.My only fault with the restaurant was if you came down later, quite often there were no clean tables layed up as the two waitresses were to busy talking, that guests layed there own and cleared there own between courses.This is a nice hotel, let down by lack of staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grahamallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay at Club Siesta and can honestly say that if we had not met such lovely people we would have died of boredom.

Entertainment during the day was non existent -apart from a parrot riding a bike in the morning by the pool! Evenings not much better - 2 bird of prey shows - 1 magic show and a pianist who was brilliant.

Facilities - when it rained as they are only using 1 bar you had to sit outside under canopies which frequently spilt over due to the amount of rain. There is a purpose built bar and entertainment room which has been shut for 2 years, apparently due to cost.

Basically this hotel is understaffed and the majority of staff there do not seem very happy.

Overall with a little bit of money spent and more customer care this could be a nice little hotel but at the moment it does not live up to its 4 star rating

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

This is a very good hotel,. rooms are large and have a settee and table along with the usual bed and cupboards. There was a fridge but ours did not work, I now wonder if this was an extra. Our room was downstairs overlooking a lawn poolside. I would reccomend this in hot weather as the room stays lovely and cool,so no air con needed it is a good position for the bar and pool also

The food was 100% excellent. very varied and good quality. Snacks available most of the day.

The beach is 10 minutes walk and town about 15 minutes but it is a nice stroll.

On the down side -
we arrived at 4am and were wanting a drink, none was available not even water so we had to wait until breakfast.

The man on reception on arrival was not very good, he sort of muttered and pointed down the corridor to our room, not showing us himself.

The hotel does not really have anything to say what is where in the town and what you can see or do. May be an idea.

These points were far outweighed by the good points. I would gop again in an instance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline_wetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

My husband, myself and our 2 children (10 & 2) stayed here for 2 weeks towards the end of the school holidays. We were very happy with the location, as said before 10/15 min stroll over the bridge near a little park, into Santa Eulalia. lovely beach and promenade to walk along to the marina, which we enjoyed daily. I would recommed this resort to young families, couples, but not really teenagers who want to party!

The hotel rooms were fine and we found them spacious enough with 4 of us, so great if just 2 people. We moved rooms from near the lift and maids store on the 2nd floor to another room as it had been too noisy in the morning. Pepe was very helpful! Pepe also advised us when our son was ill one evening to got to the medical centre in Santa Eulalia where we were seen instantly with our E111 card.

The food was fair, sometimes trays weren't filled quickly enough so you missed out on what you wanted. here was a lot of pork and chicken on the menu and fish. It took a bit of practice to make a decent meal out of what was on offer, but it was fine. We didn't always have breakfast, so would just have a snack later from the bar. All inclusive for drinks was good though. They need somebody who looks like they are in charge also to meet and greet people at meal times, as it lacked some atmosphere.

Entertainment is low key, which was a bit disappointing, just a small act on some nights, but it is nice as people are just sitting and relaxing on the terrace in the evening. My son made lots of friends thoughout and enjoyed Sydney's company who does his bit to keep them entertained. It is a shame they cannot do their activities outside as it would bring it all together for family fun. There were play huts that were not being used, which was a real shame and a play park not being utilised. It could all be so much better, with some effort. I would be happy to return to this area again and possibly this hotel if it just tweaked a few things......but we did have a lovely hol....just expect 3*!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottsNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
15.7 mi away
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing