We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not 4 star”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

just returned from weeks holiday staying at Sirenis siesta, hotel is dated, food lots of and quite varied, although a weeks stay is long enough, never had battered cauliflower or brocolli before.
No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, no tea or coffee on offer at lunch times either. Didnt fancy getting up from my meal and traipsing to the bar for a cuppa. Its not everybody who likes wine or larger at lunch time, so hotel needs to look at this. They also allow selfish brits to bag sunbeds, watched one guest, bag 3 (same 3 every day), then promptly go off to hippy market for the day, i know coz I saw her there. SunBeds only available round the pool, which is very small area, very crowded, and noisy felt like every one was sat on top of one another, shame as hotel has nice grounds, taken up by crazy golf, table tennis, and 4 huge huts for little ones to do colouring and drawing in! Lots of children staying even though half term was over, hoped by going 3rd to 10th June would have avoided this. Hotel is situated up steep hill from town and beach, not ideal for elderly, would not recommend to my Mum. although lots of elderly were staying there. Entertainment dire. Cant say more than that on that subject. Bare in mind if you arrive late, say 10pm like we did, no food on offer not even sandwiches, even though dinner finished at 9.30, we were directed to burger bar over road, cost 40 euros just for pizzas. Kitchen staff still on site, so could have easily put quick snack together for us. No plug on bath so showers all week, ok plenty of hot water, shower gel/shampoo not replaced every day, ended up asking for soap as non in room on arrival. Would ordinarily have taken own, but travelling with Ryan air, meant hand luggage only, so cut down on bits I expected 4 star hotel to supply.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor at back of hotel , no sun for most of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellababe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    355
    146
    32
    14
See reviews for
336
417
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here last week and would say that it had some of the most friendly staff we have met as nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Our room was of good size and the bathroom had recently been done out to a good standard. Beds were very comfortable and there was fridge available to rent if required but being as we were AI we didn't bother. The selection of food was far better than many larger hotels we have stayed in and was nicely presented. Show cooking took place every day and the food was constantly being topped-up.
It never got too busy due partly to the longish opening hours for each mealtime.
The snack bar by the pool opened from noon to 5pm each day for burgers,hot dogs,toasties etc and was very popular.
The bar staff worked swiftly and with a smile on their faces and there was never any long queues.
The entertainment staff were very enthusiasic without being too intrusive during both the daytime and evenings.
The pool area had plenty of sunbeds but became pretty busy most days due to the good weather and the pool was quite warm for this time of year. There was a lifeguard on duty until 6pm each day and the pool was in very good condition.
There were a lot of small children staying but there wasn't much else for them to do except the small pool. There was a climbing frame in one area which had seen better days and was in a poorly maintained area. I feel the hotel could perhaps improve on a few new child friendly activities.
The walk to the main beach and town centre took about 15 minutes and buses to other parts of the island could be taken from the bus station there. Also ferry boats go from the promanade area to Es Cana, Cala Llonga, Ibiza Town and Formentera.
All along the prom there are bars and restaurants all offering local and British fare some offering good evening entertainment.
This is a very nice relaxed resort but has a small problem with 'dog mess' so watch your step .
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a good value relaxing AI break.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthCoastSunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just returned from 7 days at this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised at the level of service the great staff who were always friendly and efficient with no long que to this hotelues for the bar.#
The food was of an very high standard at all meals and we are fussy eaters ,the snack bar food was always freshly cooked and also delicious.
The rooms were kept clean, we had no problem getting a sun bed .
Pepe on reception is just brilliant with helpful hints and advice we also left our phone on the coach and he kindly made all the phone calls for us to get it back .
I would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Last year we stayed at another Sirenis hotel - the Seaview Country Club. Having only visited part of Ibiza last year we decided to try the other side of the island this year. This hotel did not disappoint. Although much quieter than the Seaview it is in a better location, in that there is more to do in the town with the many bars and shops. The hotel was very clean. All the staff were very welcoming and polite especially as we had a 7 hour delay coming out (currently debating whether to trust Thomas Cook again). The buffet food was lovely with so much choice for breakfast. Bacon ,Sausage, grilled tomatoes, eggs cooked in different ways. The chef will even cook you an omelette if asked. Also a selection of fresh and dried fruit and many other cereals, pastries etc.... We were spoilt for choice. Lunch and evening meals were also of a high standard in that there was a variety of grilled meats, fish. All were cooked fresh. The choice of salads, potatoes and vegetables to accompany the meals was also of a high standard. A great holiday was enjoyed by all. If I were to compare it to the seaview the location and food were better, the seaview scored higher with our kids aged 13 and 11 because there was alot more to do for kids. You can't please everyone, but we would definitely visit again :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is tucked away on edge of St Eulalia, short walk to river and beach, nice and quiet.
The food is excellent, plenty of choice and a spotless restaurant.
Our suite was lovely with a large sun terrace, but situated above the bar, so would not recommend it to anyone but night owls. Other rooms were quiet though.
Nice pool with lifeguard and toddler pool.
Great entertainment, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.
We visited at May half term, with our 13 year old grandson, who loved it!

Room Tip: One with a balcony overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank holidayaddict5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

unfortunately the weather was cold, left England for some heat, had very cold winds,but the
hotel made up for the rooms cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed every day
something we do not do at home,

Room Tip: worth going there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marypop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uttoxeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went as a family, 2 adults + 2 adults and children, 15 and 7, we had 2 rooms for 3 people in each?? absolutley nothing for kids to do, entertainment was poor and the area by the bar was too small for entertainment, if you didnt get in early there were no seats. The bar only had one member of staff during the day with long queues, you do need to put towels on the sunbeds, it is a must, by 8.30 in the morning towels on all sunbeds, there is absolutley no view from the pool except the pool, food was very similar most days and either lukewarm or cold, had salad one day with crab sticks which were frozen. 6 of us went and nobody enjoyed the holiday at just over £3000 for a week in May we had second thoughts about going all inclusive again. We also thought the hotel was in a poor location. We put this hotel as a one star. First choise rep only came twice and was also poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenneth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Kenneth,

Thanks for your feedback about your stay at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta.

The entertainment programme is being more extensive since the 4th June, when we have incorporated a new animator; almost all hours during the daytime and night are covered with activities or shows.

Our waiter service in the bar was comprised by 5 staff members during the month of May; we have actually 6 staff members on duty and it is never one working alone.

This was not your impression, and we’d like to apologize therefore.

We hope to meet and exceed your expectations on your next visit to a Sirenis hotel.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.1 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
763 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
287 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing