We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly located hotel in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly located hotel in Ibiza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel good. Thought a bus stop or taxis would be a bit closer but only a fifteen minute leisurely walk into the centre of Santa Eulalia. Food fairly good, perhaps could have been slightly more variety but always able to find something to suit. Staff friendly. Alcoholic and soft drinks fine. Rooms clean and tidy with good size balcony, table and chairs. Overall a very pleasant week's holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    317
    129
    28
    10
See reviews for
304
361
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

First time that I 've been all inclusive, I usually go self catering. I had a fantastic time. The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The food choice and quality was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and the beds were really comfortable. Only a few minutes walk down to the sea front. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms to the right were nice and cool over looking the hillside. The sea view where my family wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cjaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

First holiday with my girlfriend and must say all round a brilliant hotel. Hospitality is second to none and the staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean and spacious and could not be faulted. The all inclusive was fantastic and food options were a plenty. I recommend this hotel to couples and families however wouldnt suggest staying here as a group of friends, however there was a hen party whilst we was there who were extremely loud and annoying but seemed to have a good time! A bit of a walk from the beach down a steep hill but walking around at night was fine. A big thanks to Pepe and all the staff for making the holiday thoroughly enjoyable! 9/10!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Club Siesta and we had a great stay. Very clean throughout, bedroom functional (lots of space in the bathroom for all your bits and bobs, good shower), daily room service. Was a bit noisy in the mornings as everyone started to get up and the maids started as the floors are all tiled and the scraping of chairs travelled but wasn't a problem. All inclusive was very good, plenty of choice and very well presented and all kept topped up, personally would have liked better salad and vegetable options but most people probably don't and they will obviously provide what people will actually eat. The all inclusive drinks was excellent really, local spirits but good quality and no scrimping on the measures, wine and beer also good. One small point would be to be able to help yourself to drinking water during the day and night without having to order it at the bars, this would probably save them a lot of money and time in the long run as instead of going to the bar and ending up with an alcoholic drink a lot of people would probably just help themselves to water, it would save on staff time too. All the staff were friendly and courteous and obviously had a good rapport with the guests. Would definitely go back to this hotel, great location too with a lovely walk to the town.

Room Tip: You can hire beach towels at reception with a returnable deposit. They will make up a take away lunc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zoelucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel Club Siesta was only open for the summer season the day we arrived. We found the Hotel to be clean and the staff really friendly and helpful. We had a couple of problems with hot water and toilet but both were sorted out with speed and efficiency. We were on an all-inclusive deal and found the restaurant meals to be excellent. There was a wide selection to suit all tastes. The entertainment was only just beginning as it was the start of the season - the evenings were varied a couple of the acts were good and one wasn't.
Overall I found the hotel to be very good, and would definitely return. It was in a good location to visit other parts of the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Compqueen-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed in Last two weeks in May and our first trip to Ibiza. What more can we say about this Hotel. Room was great, second floor sea view. Food was great I am a fussy eater and probably put about a stone on while I was there. The show cooking was great and after a day or so the chef and I came to an understanding that I would order food and sit at the table nearby and he gave me a nod when it was cooked to my liking.
Lots for big kids like myself to get upto during the day such as rifle shooting , archery and darts. then in the afternoon came the water polo which all the big kids got involved in (we even let some little kids join in). Great way to meet people while the misses read her magazines and soaked up the rays. Anna was great at getting people involved. After that a couple of hours chilling at the Bar being served by either Carlos, Aziz, Beling or Toni (earlier reports state the Bar staff were grumpy, but in the two weeks I never saw anything of the like) who kept us going with refreshments. most lunchtimes we never bothered going tp the main restaurant for lunch and instead opted for toasties or a burger from the poolside bar.
Meals in the restaurant at night were very good and then it was off to the bar for whatever entertainment was on that evening be it Bingo a Singer or the quiz. I know that not all liked the entertainment, but maybe we were easily pleased, but we had great company to enjoy it with. One night a guy brought his own equipment in for a quiz and split the bar into two. Great night had by all and had everyone involved.
Its a 10 minute walk down over the bridge to the main promenade to the scenic Santa Eulalia. The place is absolutely stunning and great for an early evening stroll. took the ferry into Escana to see the Hippy Market and well worth the trip. also took a walk into Cala Llonga (not for the faint hearted) and had a lovely lunch at one of the bars overlooking the beach. you can also get a bus to Cala Llonga for the not so energetic. Worth a look for the Beach itself.
Also found time to have a day in Ibiza Town and wow, this place is great. Probaably helped by the fact that the closing party was on for the International Music Sumit and managed to get a couple of tickets. Open air, David Guetta, Paul Oakenfold overlooking themarina as the sun went down, absolute bliss. After all that we were too late for a bus but was only 25 Euro's for taxi back.
Getting back to the Sirenis and I must say a mention again for Carlos and all his staff in the Bar. Tremendous service throughout our two week stay. Also Pepe and the other staff at reception, you are all the credit to the Sirenis group. The Chefs a big thankyou for all the great food and to the restaurant staff also. Cleaners also did a great job."Hola" to Hugo the life guard and to Anna "g'day mate".
So the question is, same question we ask every year, will we come back, well sometimes we say we will and never do it, well this time it's diferent. We have booked up to come back first two weeks in June 2013 and can't wait.

Thank you all the staff at the Sirenis Club Siesta for a great holiday and look forward to seeing you all in June.

Room Tip: We had a second floor pool view. great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
37 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Hello
We visited this hotel beginning of September we had 1 day of rain the rest of the week was fab!!

I was expecting a bit more from this hotel to be honest. It's the little things that can really make a difference after staying in a mixture of hotels the good and bad points for me are below:

Good points:
Air con included in all inclusive was brill as many hotels you have to pay extra for this.
The two young entertainers and the cleaners were friendly and welcoming.
Great location within walking distance to town (5-10 mins).
Very clean throughout the hotel.
Food was available throughout the day from either the snack bar or canteen.

Bad points:
when you get a drink or food they swipe your card I asked why and apparently it's pointless as it means nothing, very annoying feels like they are keeping tabs on what you are eating/drinking.
Broken glass window with tape on it (Get it fixed it looks messy)
Canteen cook and most bar staff very unfriendly and moody (maybe its because we are young they think we shouldn't have respect and good service)
Entertainment was limited but the best one was the lady who balances knives in her mouth!! (Very brave!!)
No water in the fridge that was actually turned off in our room (after a long journey you expect a bottle of water at least)
With all inclusive I expect lots of cocktails on holiday which were not included other than the cocktail of the night (was the same every night just had different colouring in it!!)
Needs more land based excursions for sea sick people (the boyfriend :D)
Needs more umbrellas for shade by the pool.
Main point was that on arrival the receptionist looked like he had been asleep it was late but he could of been a bit more cheery, he gave us our room number then expected us to just know where to go!! (helllooo never been here before)

I know I have written a lot more bad points but overall I think it's a nice simple hotel, I do think it was a lovely holiday due to it being perfect to relax/having food catered for and being close to town to do your own thing but for all inclusive and for this rating they need to step it up a bit :) hopefully these reviews will help them to make it perfect!! Xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelsiestasirenis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta to spend your vacation and for sharing your experiences with other travellers in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you spent lovely holidays in our resort. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops.

Thanks for your comments about the cleanliness, and our friendly entertainment staff and maids; we are training our staff to bring a constantly higher level of service.

The All Inclusive service provides the perfect way to enjoy a relaxing holiday. With this option, you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch and dinner in the buffet restaurant and the bar and snack bar any time during the day.

We would like to apologize if we could not meet your expectations in any services or areas. I have taken notes about some things you describe and reported them to the hotel manager. We will take care about it.

The feedback of our customers is very important and helps us to learn and improve.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations in your next visit to the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta

Property: Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta
Address: Les Margalides 21, Urb. Siesta, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small welcoming Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is well known for its informal and friendly atmosphere. Let the hotel's charm seduce you and just relax and enjoy your holiday, whether you are on your own, are a couple or a family. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes from the beach and the lively town of Santa Eulalia, where you will find a huge variety of water sports, bars, restaurants and shops. The Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta offers all the facilities you need in order to have an enjoyable stay. Discover its great twin rooms situated in one of the prettiest spots on the island, or the spacious Suites with whirlpool bath, giving blissful relaxing moments. With the All Inclusive board, you will be able to enjoy exquisite dishes prepared with the best local ingredients in the buffet restaurant and the pool snack bar during the day. Santa Eulalia del Rio is popular with tourists looking for sun, beach, relaxation and fun, and in the hotel you will find plenty of activities to keep you occupied, such as mini golf, table tennis, a small gym, aqua gym, volleyball, water polo and various entertainment programmes. Ibiza is famous for its markets, craftworks and its cosmopolitan and multicultural atmosphere. The markets of Ibiza, such as Las Dalias in San Carlos and Punta Arabi in Es Canar, attract the curious and also celebrities from all over the world; some people believe that its stalls are little laboratories for future trends where you can find designs, styles and objects that, soon after, may be seen in the shop windows of the leading European cities. If you are looking for relaxation on the island of Ibiza, the Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Siesta
Sirenis Resort Siesta
Sirenis Hotel Club Siesta Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing