We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Royal Ses Savines(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Ses Estaques(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tres Torres(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Casa Luis(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Sanso(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Invisa Hotel La Cala(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Residencia Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveler rating
858
688
241
63
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
688
241
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsanta eulaliapool arealovely hotelhalf boardplenty of sunbedswalls are very thinhear everythingrelaxing holidaywalk in showerquiet locationplenty of choiceevening mealwalk into townpoolside barbars and restaurantsminute stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently spent 7 nights in Ibiza and enjoyed my stay at Sol. The location was very good at the end of the promenade in a quiet location overlooking the sea. We had an excellent room with a super sea view, it was nice to hear the waves lapping in from the balcony.
We stayed B&B, the breakfast was excellent, with lots of variety of foods to choose from, in plentiful amounts. We particularly enjoyed the array of fresh fruits.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
10  Thank Lacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Lacross,

thanks a million for your superb review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and thank you for your most kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent two week's at the Sol Ibiza from Oct 2; till :16 Oct; 2013.
The good point's were :Food.There was plenty of choice and more than enough to go around and was of a good quality..:Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout the hotel apart from a couple of grumpy waiters now and then..(I guess we all have our off day's.)
Entertainment consisted of lots of dancing which we thought was of a very professional standard.;,Ok if you like dancing ?
Room's were very clean and well attended..If you needed fresh towels you just left them on the floor,But they changed them often anyway.;
Bad point's were.. Rooms were a bit on the small side but ok,Walls were very thin as mentioned in previous review's ..If you were unfortunate to get some unreasonable neighbours as we did for a couple of night's, you won't get a lot of sleep.!
The chairs in the entertainment bar got a bit uncomfortable after a while and you will need to get up and walk around after half an hour or so..
Wifi was expensive at 30 euros a week..it's free at lots of place's nearby so don't bother.!
My wife and I would also like to mention how nice and helpful the Thomsons rep. called Laura was

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank humptydumpty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear humptydumpty13,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays at the Sol Ibiza and that you liked the food, the staff service, the entertainment and the cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have just returned from a wonderful week at the Ibiza Sol with my mother 76 and myself 47.Being a travel agent myself have been to many hotels over the years.The hotel was spotlessly clean,the position of the hotel very good right on the sea.the food was very good ,breakfasts excellent ,evening meals were very good so much choice salads,some meat and fish cooked fresh to order,always a different roast every evening.They could have done with more vegetables but range of salads you could have instead.Puddings typically Spanish very sweet but the varitety of fresh fruit was great,and if you were not full up by then there was always a nice choice of cheese.All the waiters were great and worked very hard.
The pool was very clean and the area around it and the pool toilets always cleaned regularly.There was no problem with sun beds although it was end of season.However the gardens of the hotel were very big and we had our sun beds on the grass over looking the sea as you had more space and the sound of the sea and the breeze.I have to say the rooms are quiet small and the walls are thin but we took ear plugs.However the hotel being an adult only hotel the quietness during the day by the pool was lovely no screaming children and dive bombing into the pool certainly made up for some noise at night.I would defo go for a sea view ,or pool view.Request a high floor and end of corridor but of course this cannot be guareented.
There have been some rumours that the hotel is going to cease being a adult only hotel,but that is not true I checked with management and will continue being adult only hotel.The outside of the hotel Is going to be painted in the winter season while closed which is good.Many thanks to Martha on reception for helping with a few things and a special thank you to Toni the waiter on the bar so funny and helpful.Will defo go back to the Ibiza sol apart from the smaller rooms could no t really fault it.
Thanks for a great relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view if you can afford the extra.Pool view but you can still see the sea.High floor for better views.The rooms at the back of the hotel are suppose th be bigger no sea view but sun in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Amanda B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the detail and time you took to write it. We very much appreciate your comments a recommendations and we are delighted that you and your mother were well looked after during your recent stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

what a lovely clean hotel, the place was spotless. hotel room very clean as were all other parts the food in resturant caters for all tastes. great thing as well is no under 16s are allowed in, very quite at night so a good nights sleep. my only worry is that it might not be around in 10 years or so due to the cliff erosion taking place around. At the moment its a beach front hotel in 10 years it may just be a beach.
evening entertainment was weak and not much happens during the day, but if your looking for a quality hotel that's very clean. excellent staff, great food and a good location then look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbieLichfieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear robbieLichfieldUk,

Thank you for your very kind words and review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness and the food and if you are ever planning a trip to Ibiza in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here at the end of September as part of our 40th (Ruby) wedding Anniversary. This was our second visit. Typical Sol hotel, not massive rooms and probably a bit dated and could do with slightly better cleaning regime. Having said that the bathroom was large enough with a shower over the bath. We prefer to shower every day so suits us but if you prefer a bath it’s there.

I e.mailed ahead to request a high quiet room as I have Asthma and double Tinnitus. As requested the Manager/staff allocated room 605. We had not booked a pool/sea view room as we do not use the balcony. However, the room was at the front of the hotel looking towards the Marina, this would have been OK but there was some construction going on nearby and the noise and dust would not be any good for my condition. Jennifer, the receptionist, very kindly offered us room 117 which although on a lower floor had a glorious pool/sea view and was the preferred option, even though we didn't use the balcony. She upgraded us to this room as it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary, so our thanks to her. Thanks also for the Cava and fruit put in our room with a card stating for our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

I do not know why some people complain about having little choice of food. We ate something different every night and choice of freshly cooked fish was excellent. The breakfast was also excellent with fresh fruit to full cooked breakfast. The bread counter was superb with fresh French bread, ciabbatta etc. etc. Some of the waiting staff could amile a bit more but still very efficent.

There were no children at all when we were there but could be because the beaches are about a mile away past the Marina.
Santa Eulalia is no San Antonio or Ibiza Town, although these are worth a visit in the day time not night time, either by ferry, near the Marina, or by bus from the bus station, which is about a twenty minute walk away. Sant Eulalia suits us because it is low key at night. In a nutshell this hotel has excellent food and staff.

Room Tip: If you want to sunbathe on your balcony it is worth paying extra for a sea view room which also looks over the pool if you are on the right side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear John W,

Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable wedding anniversary at the Sol Ibiza. The team and those individuals you mentioned will be delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews