We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

what a lovely clean hotel, the place was spotless. hotel room very clean as were all other parts the food in resturant caters for all tastes. great thing as well is no under 16s are allowed in, very quite at night so a good nights sleep. my only worry is that it might not be around in 10 years or so due to the cliff erosion taking place around. At the moment its a beach front hotel in 10 years it may just be a beach.
evening entertainment was weak and not much happens during the day, but if your looking for a quality hotel that's very clean. excellent staff, great food and a good location then look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbieLichfieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear robbieLichfieldUk,

Thank you for your very kind words and review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness and the food and if you are ever planning a trip to Ibiza in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here at the end of September as part of our 40th (Ruby) wedding Anniversary. This was our second visit. Typical Sol hotel, not massive rooms and probably a bit dated and could do with slightly better cleaning regime. Having said that the bathroom was large enough with a shower over the bath. We prefer to shower every day so suits us but if you prefer a bath it’s there.

I e.mailed ahead to request a high quiet room as I have Asthma and double Tinnitus. As requested the Manager/staff allocated room 605. We had not booked a pool/sea view room as we do not use the balcony. However, the room was at the front of the hotel looking towards the Marina, this would have been OK but there was some construction going on nearby and the noise and dust would not be any good for my condition. Jennifer, the receptionist, very kindly offered us room 117 which although on a lower floor had a glorious pool/sea view and was the preferred option, even though we didn't use the balcony. She upgraded us to this room as it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary, so our thanks to her. Thanks also for the Cava and fruit put in our room with a card stating for our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

I do not know why some people complain about having little choice of food. We ate something different every night and choice of freshly cooked fish was excellent. The breakfast was also excellent with fresh fruit to full cooked breakfast. The bread counter was superb with fresh French bread, ciabbatta etc. etc. Some of the waiting staff could amile a bit more but still very efficent.

There were no children at all when we were there but could be because the beaches are about a mile away past the Marina.
Santa Eulalia is no San Antonio or Ibiza Town, although these are worth a visit in the day time not night time, either by ferry, near the Marina, or by bus from the bus station, which is about a twenty minute walk away. Sant Eulalia suits us because it is low key at night. In a nutshell this hotel has excellent food and staff.

Room Tip: If you want to sunbathe on your balcony it is worth paying extra for a sea view room which also look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear John W,

Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable wedding anniversary at the Sol Ibiza. The team and those individuals you mentioned will be delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked an end of season break at The Sol Ibiza. The hotel was very clean and the food choice excellent. The room walls were a tad thin but this didn't spoil our stay. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They all worked hard and nothing was too much bother for them. Despite the fact that the season was coming to a close and many of the staff were on their last few days/weeks with the hotel, they still stayed completely focussed on serving us with a happy smile. Their managers were always on hand, checking that standards were met and the whole team seemed genuinely to get on well together. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful break with great service.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with an ocean view. Lovely to hear the sea a hundred metres away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Paul M,

Thank you very much for your rave review and for your recommendation! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service of the staff. Thank you again for your kind mentions to the staff and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at Sol Ibiza Hotel. Its a lovely Hotel in a great position. Food excellent and plentiful,hot and tasty. Location is a lovely walk into centre of Saint Eulalia with a lovely Marina and some wonderful boats to look at, very expensive. If you are into running there are lots of routes to run along and felt safe day and night.
Hotel spotlessly clean and room a good size with sea views,room 511. Its great that it is for Adults only as no squealing or noisy kids running around. Yes it is a older clientele but so much nicer to be around. Great beaches to walk too and pop into Babylon bar on way back its a place to chill and really a lovely spot. We had a meal out in Restaurant row in town at Robes de Ribes and the entrecôte steak was to best I have ever tasted.
I do not usually return to the same hotel but after going in and seeing the other Thomson Hotels I will always come back to the Sol Ibiza. All this Hotel needs is a completely painting outside to make it look not so tired and dated. Tip= Yes the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything so just take ear plugs. I wore swimmers ear plugs at night and they worked a treat ;-]

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BournemouthSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear BournemouthSurfer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear your positive comments about the hotel and its location and we are glad that you enjoyed the food, the cleanliness and the overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sol Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at Sol Ibiza for the 8th time between 25/9/13 and 5/10/13. Have been coming to Santa Eulalia since 2005 and stayed in other hotels but keep coming back to the Sol Ibiza because in my opinion nothing comes up to their standards. Hotel spotless. Staff at this hotel are 6 star they are all friendly and helpful. I booked direct through Melia website and asked for a specific room number, on arrival they were waiting for someone to check out and offered me 3 alternative rooms even taking me and showing me them but I decided to wait for my usual room, creature of habit, Jenny on reception is a diamond and the Lady with short blond hair (sorry cant remember her name) she took me to all the rooms and had the patience of a saint. Food is good lots of choice for breakfast and evening meal and restaurant staff are best I have ever had the pleasure to meet, they were all friendly. Its a shame the hotel is only open 6 months of the year because this would be the ideal place to go for a winter holiday. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a full seaview room it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hmsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear hmsek,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and for the especial mentions to the staff!. We really appreciate it. Thank you for reviewing with us again too! We are glad that you had an enjoyable 8th stay and that you will be returning again in the future! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is our second visit this year to santa eulalia this time we stayed at the other end of the town, the sol ibiza is a very clean place with great food morning and night with very friendly staff . We were given room 514 which was right at the end of the building with a great view overlooking the bay leading to es cana this also gives a great sunrise so for that little bit extra well worth paying for a sea view , the only problem with the rooms were very thin walls you could hear your neighbour do everything we were lucky we had quite neighbours!! i know a lot of people seemed to be trying to move rooms but like i said we were lucky during our stay, this could be fixed by putting acoustic pannels on the walls to stop the complaints from people then it would be a real good 4 star hotel.There are ample bars restaurants etc and the bus to the town and es cana and san ann, a good base for exploring ibiza .

Room Tip: Sea views are the best higher the beter 414,514,614,714 this one for me would be the best room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derbymart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear derbymart2013,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel cleanliness, the food and the views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We came here at the end of season with two other couples, all of us in our 50's for a late summer chill out. I'll start with the positives... This is an excellent Spanish holiday hotel, clean, the rooms are well equipped, the staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to help, the selection of food it very good, nice outdoor and indoor swimming pools and the sea view from our room was lovely. But.. the hotel is located at the far end of Santa Eulalia. It's a 15min walk into the town and in the other direction, some really nice beaches are a half hour walk. Fortunately we'd hired a people carrier so could get around the island as we needed, but still we had the walk at night when we went into town and didn't want to drive. As I said we are in our 50s, but felt young compared to most of the guests!
This is a great hotel, but only for pensioners who want to stay local and be catered for at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear TrevTrav,

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that for the most part you enjoyed your visit and that you made the most of the area. The Sol Ibiza caters for all age groups (over 15 years of age) especially in the high season. Hope you can make it back in July or August some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 8 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,510 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $135 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza. The Hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces The Kitchen Restaurant Buffet, Sol Shack Chiringuito Pool Bar, Rooftop Bar and Lounge Bar; Wi-Fi internet; three pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing