We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Back again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our third time at the SOL Ibiza. Its location is ideal if you don't mind (or enjoy) the mile or so walk into town. It's situated in a quiet area on the shore surrounded by trees, greenery and rocky seafront paths. The exterior design is a dated '70's style but inside it's bright, fresh and clean.
Incongruously, while the public areas are really quiet and sedate, the walls between the bedrooms are paper thin and everything can be heard.
We were there on a bed and breakfast basis and the selection and quality at breakfast time was really good. Talking to other guests, they said the same for evening meals.
One criticism is the poor lighting on the path through the trees when walking back from town at night. It's not too bad mid-summer when there are other guests around doing the same walk but we had a previous visit in October when the resort is quiet and felt rather vulnerable.
All in all, Santa Eulalia is a lovely resort and the hotel is ideal if, like us, you want peace and quiet as your base and the relative closeness of the lively areas as and when you wish.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MarkLindaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    586
    202
    59
    28
See reviews for
146
1,071
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I booked a sea view room for the beginning of September 2012 and were given a room on the 3rd floor with an excellent view, on the side of the hotel opposite to that which overlooks the pool. During our stay we found all the staff very pleasant and efficient. It did get busier towards the end of our stay which meant the dining room, which is very large and not cramped, did get full, but the waiters cleared and re-laid the tables very quickly. We found the buffet had a good selection of dishes, more than in many of other hotels we have stayed in, and varied daily. The staff on reception were also very helpful, and for instance were quite happy to translate into English a medical report I had acquired. We also found Neus the Quality Manager charming and very helpful. The Hotel is in a quiet position but only a very short walk from the beginning of the promenade which stretches past the marina and the two beaches, with the town and bus station behind it . From the hotel grounds, in the opposite direction, is a pleasant beach- side walk through bushes and trees to other beaches and restaurants. As regards the hotel, although the exterior is not eye catching,the interior was clean and pleasantly decorated and appointed. The bedrooms are not over spacious but there is good accommodation for clothes. On the slight downside, after a day out and wanting a dip in the pool, all sun beds were invariably occupied. There was a grassed area on the other side of the hotel from which sun beds were banned, maybe because there were large soggy patches, caused by what we don't know.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and area, and although we don't usually go back to a place we have been to before, in this case we may well break that rule.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I spent 10 days in the Sol Ibiza in early June 2012 which was the sixth time in almost as many years. As a an early summer break we once again enjoyed the experience - many of the same staff, requested room of our choice and not too busy so no waiting for tables in the dining room or at the bars. Given the reasonable cost for the holiday the food, service and overall cleanliness were more than acceptable. The hotel is a little out of town which in no way detracts from the location - means that it is quiet and peaceful (the adults only rule also helps this). While we there it was true that we appeared to be amongst the younger set (despite being the wrong side of 50) however we knew to expect this as a holiday without 'lively' youngsters is way up our wish list these days. All being well we will return in May/June 2013. Only thing that we would prefer would be an all-inclusive tariff rather than just half board - given the typical clientele I believe that it could work well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked this hotel so we would not stay in a hotel that welcomed partiers 24/7. We did party but for most of our stay we relaxed. This hotel with the view, location and price seemed like a good bet.

When we arrived I knew something was up. The service was slow, and I saw a few senior citizens walking in and out. While my husband was checking in I decided to walk out to the patio. As the glass doors opened, a sea of people 60+ and up looked up at me. I think they were all looking at me like "what are you doing here?" and I then knew what "Adults Only" truly meant. I felt like I was crashing their party! My husband and I were one of maybe three other couples I saw that were younger than 40 years old. I think this hotel is perfect for ages 60 and up. It has a wonderful view, right on the ocean, it's quiet, a nice walk to restaurants about a mile away and the pools are nice as is the gym.
They have entertainment at night (not for me) and a restaurant (buffet style). This hotel seems a little old and it definitely could use some renovating, but our rooms were bright and clean.
*If you need to check out and want to see more of the island before taking a later flight, they will hold your bags and provide you with a convenience room to shower.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CRGr8Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Antrim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Went back to Sol Ibiza in September making it our 4th visit. Didn't enjoy as much as our other visits because the hotel was fully booked so we had to wait every night to get a table for dinner. Food was good with plenty of variety but not always hot. When we booked we paid extra to get a sea view (this is the first year we had to pay extra). On checking in I said we have booked a sea view and we would like a full sea view on a high floor and not overlooking the pool. The receptionist said ok but then said that we had only booked a standard room. I showed her our booking confirmation which stated a sea view room. She went into the office and spoke to another lady then offerd us a room on the first floor which she said had a lovely view and she said the other rooms that we liked were occupied. The room we were given did have a sea view with the pool directly on our right, unfortunately it didn't get any sun in the afternoon.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizCoAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Holidayed here for the 4th time in October. Excellent hotel, good choice of food and plenty of room for sunbathing. A good 10 minute stroll into town but we enjoyed the walk every evening. Would definitely return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Its all been said recently on Trip Advisor but I shall say it all again!!!
Simply Excellent
Friendly and helpful
Food good
Great room
Home from Home
Ideal location
Wonderful break
First Class

Five weeks stay in total this year and fourteen weeks over five years.

Everybody from reception to waitors to Housekeeper to the Chefs are there to serve you and please you and thats exactly what they do.

Room Tip: Front room facing sea worth paying more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sussexray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Adults Only (+16 Years Old). Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); Wi-Fi internet; two pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing