We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first visit to Ibizia and we will return.
Having read many of the reviews of this hotel before travelling we were not dissapointed.
Hotel was well positioned, organised and welcoming. Pool area a little shabby in places, tiles missing on the water line plus hand rail greasy even though it was cleaned.
Reserving sunbeds was an ongoing problem and although we do not agree with the practise we had to join the early morning rush or be left without, hotels need to address this and soon!
Walls are VERY thin. bathrooms are a little neglected, need updating as soon as possible..
All the staff were excellent and very helpfull.
Night entertainment was ok but not 4* very basic.
How is this hotel a 4* and Platinum? Tour operators should clarify this rating against others in the same category
Santa Eulalia is great, good choice of bars and resturants, an elegant resort especially the harbour area.Busy but not frantic you can stroll and enjoy.
Water taxi is a good way to visit neighbouring resorts but watch the prices, buses are cheaper and reliable. Hippy market at Es Canar on a wednesday is busy and nothing too special.

Room Tip: Request pool an sea view and you will not be dissapointed, Many rooms overlook the car park and serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thetravellersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Thetravellersx2

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. All your comments will receive our utmost attention. We are delighted that you will be back again and look forward to your second visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    613
    205
    59
    31
See reviews for
148
1,117
49
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Have recently returned from a week at this hotel. Whilst it was not the most exciting hotel we have ever stayed in we found it clean, comfortable and relaxing. The rooms were nice and there was a good selection of food for dinner and breakfast. We were sometimes annoyed at people pushing in and generally being rude to staff etc. but sadly that is something witnessed everywhere these days!! We thought although the staff were not really over-friendly they do like most in this business work damned hard for their money and most were always polite. The entertainment we only went to two nights, one evening was a young group dancing and they were quite good but another night was a group who advertised as 'singers', believe me they could not sing and after 20 minutes we left!! It's a shame there is not a great deal of 'atmosphere' at this hotel in the evenings, we went on excursions or walked to a bar near the marina which was nice. I agree about the thin walls, we could hear everything the couple next door were saying, especially in the bathroom! Also there were some ants around our sink in the bathroom!! Tea/coffee making facilities would be nice in the room, free safe and a small fridge is good. We would go back again for a quiet holiday but for 'lively' entertaining evenings it is not our first choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ely88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear ely88

Thank you for visiting the Sol Ibiza Hotel and for your time writing your review. We look forward to welcoming you again the the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Disappointing stay. Yes, the walls were thin but can cope with that, with ear plugs. Positives: nice staff, spacious and clean. We didn't find the slight walk into town a problem.
Negatives: too expensive (horrid first room overlooking car park with kitchen flu billowing out grease smells on to the balcony. We could NOT have sat out there and were moved to a sea view, with E15 a night extra charge). The buffet style breakfast reminded me of my childhood holidays at Pontins!
The age range was far too old for us- mainly over 60's, with entertainment to match that age group, When we came back at night and maybe fancied a drink in the bar, everyone had gone to bed by 11-11.30!
TV old, not many english channels. No dvd. Air con tempermental.
I can see that it was once a good quality hotel, but it needs upgrading and modernising. NOT what a modern couple in their early 50's consider as 4*. We will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We thank you very much for your feedback and feel very sorry reading the Hotel did not reach your expectations. Nonetheless we really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

the sol ibiza hotel in santa eulalia is one of the best hotels i have stayed in for quite a while, the service is excellent and the staff very attentive, From check in which was very good and quick,to our last day it was very good, the food was excellent with lots of choice and very well presented the only down side was the price of drinks, but a short walk to the marina where there are several good bars the drink was cheaper, or carry on into town the selection is even greater.Overall this was a very good hotel and my wife and myself realy enjoyed it,our room 410 had a view of the pool and of the sea and was very clean and well appointed, we are thinking of booking for next year as we enjoyed it so much , i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear LakesTeuchter

Thanks for your review. It is very much appreciated. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Sol Ibiza beginning of September 2012 for 10 days and found the hotel fabulous. Everything you could want at breakfast, we were only B & B . The hotel is in a lovely spot and room 431 had fantastic views over the sea. The room/hotel was very quiet as well. Cloudy day we used the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi bath until dinner time when the sun came back out. Short walk into Santa Eulalia where there are lots of restaurants, shops and bars. We are going back next year loved it.

Room Tip: room 431 is semi detached and has a seaview well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieg38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear susieg38

Thanks for your great review and photos. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and your expectations were met. We are delighted that you will be back and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent a fortnight at the hotel in May 2012 before returning in mid-September, this time with our son and daughter, both in their early 20's. As with previous visits to the hotel it continues to please: the rooms are spacious and clean; the buffet style food is of a high quality and wide variety to suit different tastes and nationalities; and there is a very quiet and relaxing ambience both inside the hotel and around the pool and gardens. We found the staff in the hotel to be particulalry welcoming and friendly. The cost of drinks and lunches in the hotel are reasonable and comparable if not cheaper at the table/bar than what you would pay back home - other than bottled water. The location of the hotel on the headland within a designated area of natural beauty and with sea views takes priority for us. I made the effort on a few occasions to get up early to watch the sunrise over the sea and it was spectacular (see photo below). A short walk into the centre of Santa Eulalia is required but this takes you along the marina past the boats, bars and restaurants. The local bus services into Ibiza town and Es Cana are frequent and very cheap, and there are late night buses to bring you back to the resort. We all had a great holiday here and will no doubt return in future. If you are choosng a hotel this one comes highly recommended from all four of our family!

Steve B

Room Tip: There is usually an additional charge for direct sea facing rooms, but most rooms in the hotel have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear SteveBenn

Thanks for your lovely review and photo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays and appreciate your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Used this hotel since 2004.Don't know what people moan about. Yes the walls are thin but aren't they all in spanish hotels.Do what we do and take ear plugs, problem solved.The food is fantastic, swordfish,scorpion fish, tuna, salmon, perch, bream, mussels,prawns and the wide variety of meats(hot and cold) as well as pastas, paella do i need to go on, the list is endless, if you say this is rubbish i would like to know what you eat back home or maybe is it because there arent enough chips and burgers served up.The staff are not rude and will do anything to help you.Angel is very friendly and helpful as is the rest of the staff.The rooms are adequate for what you need to use them for sleeping and showering and they are always very clean.Beautiful marina area and just a small walk into town, promenades and beaches.

Room Tip: If you would like a sea view ask for the rooms over the garden but you will be charged for them upo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02JULIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N C, Public Relations Manager at Sol Beach House Ibiza, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear JULIE C

Thank you for another visit to the Sol Ibiza Hotel and for your comments about it. We are glad that you enjoyed another stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
863 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,057 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
207 reviews
13.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Adults Only (+16 Years Old). Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); Wi-Fi internet; two pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing