We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northumberland
1 review
“Second stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Excellent service from very friendly staff. Room adequate - most with spectacular sea views - but bed a bit hard. Avoid rooms with inter-connecting doors as sound proofing poor in these rooms.
Hotel situated on promontary just past marina a short pleasant walk from bars, restaurants, shops. Good indoor and outdoor swimming pools and excellent free gym and spa. Safe and fridge included in price.
Aswell as pool area wiith cafe serving reasonably priced snacks there is a large grassed area overlooking the sea for sunbathing.
SOL Ibiza and Santa Eulalia more suited to more mature clientelle (no roudy youngsters). This is a very pleasant town with long promanade past marina and two good sandy beaches with chairs and umbrellas.
Ferry service and bus station with good links to Ibiza Town and other resorts. Service to San Antonio through the night for those who are adventurous.
Buffet food service with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner.
Overall good value for money

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    649
    223
    60
    37
See reviews for
158
1,199
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Oh Dear! What a shame people have had to walk for 15 minutes to get to the town! My mother is 80 with osteoporosis and even she could have managed it. The hotel is NOT "old and tired", although, I have to agree the walls are paper thin (honestly) - take ear plugs!
Please do your homework before booking a holiday and, remember, you are meant to enjoy yourself! The food is typical of this type of hotel, just get on with it. The pound is c....ap at the moment so everything is expensive, take the half board option and flesh it out with a few extras. Why go at all if you are going to spend the whole holiday grumbling?

Room Tip: EAR PLUGS!!! (Or if you currently looking into writing a novel, you will get plenty of material!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awayagain45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here in June 2007 but the options only allow from August 2010 Onwards.
The hotel was in a great location at the top of a slight incline above Santa Eulalia. There was a lovely marina with slightly upmarket bars & restaurants as the Marina was full of expensive Yachts. The hippy market was a 25-40 min walk around the coast to punta Arabi just outside Es Cana. We stayed half board and the food was very good, the pools were lovely- indoor and out. The spa facilities were limited we only used the turkish steam bath and Jacuzzi. There were plenty of sunbeds, and the rooms well equipped. The only downfall was it attracted much older people and therefore the atmosphere was very quiet, but was ideal for us as we had just spend a week on the other side of the island in San Antonio Bay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkeeling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I'll start by saying we would return to this hotel! The reasons are the sea views and quietness! We had a very relaxing holiday but we would agree with previous reviews re Location, Noise, Towels on sunbeds, Food (Evening meal especially!).
I think the hotel is a tired 3 star. The pool area looks a bit of a quarry in parts! Clean but cramped rooms! Nice touches are the free safe & fridge in your room (this should be compulsory in our opinion). It is a bit of a hike to the marina & theres nothing around the hotel! Dont think the location would appeal to the older or less mobile holidaymaker! I know we don't go on holiday to watch tv but some people like to keep in touch with home! Out of 30 channels only three english speaking ones! Thats when the tv worked!
Breakfast was adequate nothing more nothing less! Evening meals poor! Lunch in the pool side bar as previous (limited choice). Restaurant staff excellent! Gym excellent!
We think the hotel is in need of some TLC mainly the exterior!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles, suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

have stayed here a number times and again recently. unlike the other contributor who moaned about the sun beds and almost everything else. Why stay in a place if your not mobile and have to walk 20 mins to town. You need to do your homework first (try looking on trip advisor) and who would want to sit next to a pool for 14 days and have a snack every day. If you drink non Spanish drink you have to pay extra for it! You can stay with confidence here if you are reasonably mobile. Food good as always, spotlessy clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rumsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

we are a couple in early 60s and we took my 84 year old mother for 10 days.
Good news. the staff were excellent and very friendly, and because we wanted to be near my mother we were given keys to 2 rooms from which we could choose. The rooms and the hotel itself were very clean, apart from that everything was a bit of a let down
Bad news. although it states that no sunbeds were to be reserved that was not the case,by 8am there were no sunbeds left all taken up by guests which were mainly from the U.K
The food was very repetitve and very salty,very average
The entertainment (not every night) was poor although they tried
The location was not suitable for people with a mobiity problem, Santa eulalia (shops and restaurants ) were about 20mins. walk.There are no buses so you need taxis if you dont want to walk and that meant if you wanted lunch there was no choice except the snack bar by the pool which we found the menu very poor,if you were there for 2 weeks you would eat your way through the menu
The bar and snack bar prices were expensive as you are paying hotel prices 2.20euros for a tonic and 4 euros for a baileys
We didnt think it deserved a 4 star.Would not go again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very nice Hotel, spotlessly clean. Staff very pleasant, never too busy to chat and ask how you are.
Rooms were very well presented and the standard of the decor was excellent. 1 major downside, walls are very thin so if you struggle with noisy neghbours (I had a smoker who coughed all night and kept me awake even with ear plugs in, Rm 604, hope your happy!), it can seriously effect your holiday.
Food was pretty good, couple of nights when I wasn't keen on the menu but that's a choice thing, would give 8 out of 10. Couple of daft things, lack of potato's, no mash on any night and only Jackets twice. Also lack of veg, they did have them but were all mixed stir fry sort of things (except the battered colly which was very nice).
Pool setting is fantastic, could get sunbeds any time of day but had to be out early if you wanted parasols or prime spots (lovely breeze if you get next to the sea). There was a couple of occassions when people came down to the pool and needed parasols and the Hotel staff got them from beds that were unattended which I though was fantastic.
Daytime entertainment was sketchy at best but Angel did his best under difficult conditions, the hotel had just swapped from a family hotel to Adult only and they were still finding their feet.
The gym was the best quality of any foreign Tourist hotel I have stayed in and the views were fantastic. They are usually in the basement or ailess windowless rooms, this one overlooked the sea.
I found Ibiza expensive as a whole so although the Hotel drinks weren't cheap, they were comparable with the rest of the resort. Stay away from Ses Savine, it cost us 37 euro's for 4 drinks!
The location of the Hotel is great if you want a very quiet stay, its about 10 mins walk to the nearest bar in one direction and about 15 in the other. Little too quiet for me. The resort itself is also quiet, but we managed to find a couple of places, Dona Ana is nice and staff friendly and the Mariners has good entertainment but is a good 35 mins walk. Mangos (turn right out of reception and walk along the coastside for about 10 mins) is lovely but there is nothing else that way (except the only Supermarket).
Very very disappointed with the Thomson flight, I know that everyone is stryggling with costs but I found the standard less than Easijet or Ryanair. They used to have entertainment on and music but now have nothing. Plane was very worn out. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd give the Hotel and staff an 8 and 1 and a 1/2 points of that are for the thin walls.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back off the hotel and the views are limited but they are also the coolest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
1.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza
Sol House Ibiza
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
289 reviews
14.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,905 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Ibiza

Property: Sol Beach House Ibiza
Address: Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents the Sol Beach House Ibiza hotel is located alongside the sea, in a quite corner of Santa Eulalia, set in gardens. Fully refurbished in 2015, featuring a modern interior design and many open sun-filled spaces. Perfect for couples and singles. 300 M from the marina and 1 km from the shopping, dining and Leisure facilities. 20 Km from the airport. Adults Only (+16 Years Old). Amongst its fantastic services and facilities, the Sol Beach House Ibiza provides pretty rooms with sea views; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); Wi-Fi internet; two pools, large terraces with sunbeds, gym and stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Beach House Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sol
Sol Beach House Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing