We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited local pub”
Review of Queen Victoria Pub

Queen Victoria Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: International, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a typical British Pub with the advantage of having a beautiful walled courtyard garden. The garden has a large grapevine that provides natural shade for comfortable outdoor dining, there are also three televisions to cover all sports too. For the kids there are toys and a children's table that is in a shaded part of the garden, the area is child friendly with only one exit from the garden that is through the bar . Inside the bar we have ample seating and large screen television's showing all major sporting events, this area is air conditioned for your comfort. We have occasional evening entertainment including Bingo and Music Quizzes. Also, we serve local and well known brands of Lager and Beer. All of our friendly staff live on the Island all year and are a good source of information about the area. Our menu's are typical homemade pub grub, including plenty of choice for families and vegetarian clients. We also serve a full traditional Roast Dinner every Sunday.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was a place to have a quick drink, and near to the hotel, only visited once because we had entertainment in hotel and plenty of eating and drinking places round the harbour with a good view.

1  Thank Margo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited here on 1 very hot day for a nice cold beer and snack meal. Personal service, nice pub atmosphere, very nice food

Thank LindaMartin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

food terrible waited a long time for our meals due to a few orders all at once then when we got our meals not what we ordered and it was cold

Thank CastlefordElliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scatty63, Owner at Queen Victoria Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

I am sorry that you were disapointed with our service and food. In the first instance your comment of having to wait for your food, we have been short staffed this month due to maternity leave. If the kitchen was busy all of our clients were told prior to ordering that there would be a wait of around half an hour, so therefore you most certainly have been made aware of this before placing your order. Unfotunately you failed to tell us that you had been served the wrong food,if you had let us know this could have been put right at the time. We also heat all of our plates that are for hot food and all hot meals are checked with a temperature probe before leaving the kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Called in as it was close to the hotel, the barman was really unhappy didn't make any conversation with us, did we have a nice day, or even an Hello would have been nice, had one drink and left and didn't return

1  Thank bucksbunny146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went in to Queen Vic for a bottle of house wine, nothing special inside but with friendly staff and heated drinking garden in the rear. Multi tv screens showing all live sports.

Thank Sunburst1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Pub also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio
 

Been to Queen Victoria Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing