We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tapas”
Review of Cafeteria Royalty

Cafeteria Royalty
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely tapas”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had two meals at royalty during our visit in sept and it was lovely we went for the 6 tapas with half a bottle of wine and at €28 it's such good value for money !! The food was lovely and the waitress who served us was really nice and service efficient.
They also do a very good mojito .

Helpful?
2 Thank cazzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    110
    29
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SHEFFIELD
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Generous measures”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lovely bar to sit outside and relax, watch the world go by.The bar is on a corner near the town hall and restaurant row.Staff very friendly and measures of spirits are very generous.Glass of rose wine and a large measure of brandy five euros sixty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 02JULIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We ate tapas here twice, had coffees, went for cocktails, and all because this is a decent all rounder. The tapas selection is good and the food was really nice and fresh. There are good offers like 9 tapas and a bottle of wine for €42. They do a really nice mojito and the staff are lovely; they also do very good Spanish lessons. There's a good reason why royally had been around for decades.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BertnJammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped off here for a cooling drink and salad after a bus trip from Ibiza town. Food consisted of some tinned tuna and a minimum amount of salad. According to the guide books the Royalty is the 'place to be seen'. Well - not for me!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suze676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Been in this place lots, used this place for breakfast before the beach every morning for 2 weeks, in July 1997 to present day. The staff are both friendly and polite always, was in here 1 day when the owner from our apartments came in and bought us a drinks. this place is 1 of many we have been using for well over 10 years and the staff remember u year after year. ( I put date visited as September 2011 but have been using it since 1997)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BigCol1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria Royalty also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Cafeteria Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing