We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spoilt for choice.”

Restaurante Ca Na Ribes
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“spoilt for choice.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lovely retuarant set around a garden with vines growing " inside". The food is very good,the prices are reasonable and you can always get a good "menu del dia". Jose is also very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rab333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    86
    33
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Old fashioned with food that lacked taste and quality”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were given a complimentary drink which was far from pleasant. We then proceeded to be served with stale bread (passed off as toasted sourdough), a bottle of too cold Rioja with a chipped wine glass to drink it from and a bottle of sparkling water with a dreadful taste like Alka-seltzer. Then the food arrived, delivered unsmilingly by dis-interested waiting staff. We opted for the full price menu, rather than the value ones, this was probably a mistake. Starters consisted of large mounds of tasteless undercooked aubergines groaning under oily mozzarella and gritty prawns. This was then followed by a steak, which was OK and a breaded pork dish, served with large chunks of unappetising peppers, and yet more smotherings of oily mozarella, none of which had any real flavour, presentation was very old fashioned. Combine all of this with an internal tree and shrubbery area lit with green lighting straight from years gone by and you essentially have a very disappointing, over priced dining experience. We sat at a table in the street, which was the only saving grace, this provided a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok food shame about the service”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visited this restaurant and had the paella/sangria special which is good value for money. The sangria was good and food ok. The complimentary drink on arrival was a nice touch. However the service was terrible with waiters/waitresses not being attentive and having to be repeatedly asked for certain things like extra serviettes. Whilst we were there we noticed two tables sit down and walk off due to poor service in their orders not being taken.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesLaura17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Paella”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This restaurant is in restaurant street as everybody calls it.
We all had Paella and Sangria.
Paella was delicious, even our 18yr old son thoroughly enjoyed it.
Seafood and meat Paella was brought to the table and served up by a very friendly waiter.
The Sangria was as you would expect strong and very fruity.
The restaurant was clean and the interior had an amazing garden in the middle, which we would recommend a visit,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NigelC466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special dinner”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had dinner here one night and went for the Seafood paella (not on the 'Menu del dia'). It was prepared fresh to order and was superb. Crab, clams, langoustine , mussels and prawns. Delicious! And very good service with excellent starters and desserts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ponderosa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ca Na Ribes also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Restaurante Ca Na Ribes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing