We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Aquas de Ibiza”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay at Aquas de Ibiza”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We've just spent a lovely week in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms large and luxurious, staff were friendly and helpful. It's well located for bars etc, 5 mins walk from bars and shops. Town it's located in is lovely, quiter resort but still stuf going on, and only 20 mins from Ibiza town if you're looking for livelier nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    181
    79
    39
    22
See reviews for
146
529
25
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fabulous hotel. We had a corner suite on the fourth floor, very large and modern with a great view of the marina, spotlessly clean. Staff were excellent in all areas of the hotel, especially reception and around the pool - really friendly and helpful with lots of local knowledge. Pool area is lovely and peaceful with very comfortable sun loungers. Food great, good choice at breakfast and lunch. Great views from the rooftop bar.Excellent spa and the treatments were amazing. Short walk to the marina where there are a good selection of cafes and restaurants. We had a faultless trip and would definitely love to come back.

Room Tip: Corner suite had a great view of the marina. Some of the standard doubles are around the side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eb637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff; lovely, modern and well-appointed suite with bath on balcony; nice, relaxing pool and poolside; excellent spa with small, but well-equipped gym; tasty breakfast with variety; great chill-out rooftop pool and bar; convenient 4 minute walk from town centre/promenade/restaurants/bars.
In summary, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KDCOCOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week for 6 nights and we loved it! Will definitely be returning. The spa was absolutely amazing and the staff were lovely. We will def be returning.
If you can go to the bar on the roof - spectacular views.
The only thing that let the hotel down slightly was the housekeeping. We had to constantly ask for our room to be cleaned so we could shower in the evenings/late afternoon prior to going out. Its a shame as otherwise this is an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JagK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a 5 night break here and I really can't fault it! The hotel is beautiful, rooms are stunning, everything is spotless and the pool area is gorgeous. The breakfast is probably the best spread I have ever seen or had...everything u could want! The bar on the roof is gorgeous and it's also only a short stroll across the harbour to Santa Eulalia and the bars/restaurants there.

There is a beautiful spa and fitness area, or if you prefer the pool is stunning to spend the entire day chilling out by.

Along with the very friendly and helpful staff this trip was a joy and we will almost certainly be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spending a few days at Aguas de Ibiza and loving every minute of it. This hotel is fantastic, spotless, beautiful, excellent service from all staff. The buffet breakfast is of excellent quality with fresh food sweet and savoury and fresh fruits. Just fabulous!
All the staff is very discreet yet efficient. This is one plaçe i will be coming back to!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just a few days in the sun without the kids.
We booked a few days bed and breakfast just for relaxing, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is great and the staff even better.
we spent a lot of money on this little break and i can honestly say it was worth it, we will be going back maybe with the kids.
The spa is great. room service is spot on and the pina coladas are fantastic.
Let me also recommend a restaurant called Le27 in town its french, the wine is great and the people that own it are very freindly to say the least.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view of the marina, its great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
907 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
749 reviews
12.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,974 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Property: Aguas de Ibiza
Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing