We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Chic and eco-friendly. Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Chic and eco-friendly. Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ibiza's first high end eco-friendly resort has to be something! And it is - the rooms are spacious, with controls for everything from lighting to curtains, which open into a balcony with a bath tub overlooking the swimming pool and the sea beyond.

The staff are pretty friendly, and subscribe to Ibiza's all white dress code, which looks classy. The food is good, though overpriced. The location is good - a short walk from the harbor, a quirky neighborhood, and lots of cafes, some of which have live music in the evenings.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheShootingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    170
    71
    35
    19
See reviews for
125
466
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal position, you can walk in to the Marina and the Town, take a mander through the marina, lots of cafe's and resturants.It is a long drive to Ibiza Town, but still a nice location.The hotel suites are very large, with a bath tub on the balcony, resturant pool gym health spar, all 5 star.And best of all they love small dogs, they provide food bowls, special water, new beds and even dry food, dogs paradise.

Room Tip: Top floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I went to Aguas de Ibiza for 1 week during my holidays and I was very impressed with the hotel , the location and the friendliness of their staff.
The rooms was very nice and clean and the views very really beautiful. The decoration was very nice too and very aligned with the style of a fresh city such as Ibiza. We spend a few days and night in the swimming pool having some yummy cocktails and enjoying the unique views and the relaxing area. I could spend hours in there! This was a huge plus and we loved it. The staff were also very nice and helpful and made our stay even more pleasant. finally, the area, santa eulalia, is very well connected to the whole island of Ibiza and it's very easy to get anywhere you want with a car. We did a lot of 1 day excursion and came back to enjoy the relax of the hotel. I'm definitely going back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed in May for 5 days with my daughter its was very nice but lacked a bit atmosphere. The room was lovely and very techno. The room had the biggest balcony i have seen with a lovely view but still you cant buy atmosphere! Food very expensive and the resturaunt was empty one night we were the only 2 eating there so it was the first and the last im afraid to say. The spa was nice we had a massage which was a little embarrassing for my daughter... her masseus looked like George Clooney and she had to wear a paper thong...I rest my case...still laughing..I couldnt run in the room with the female therapisy quick enough...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Truffle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had one of the suites and it was amazing - cava in the room, tub on the balcony, amazing double showers and room - perfect and top class! Will always stay here when we return to Ibiza which we do every year :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jexybeeHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice with my husband, we could not wait to return after the first visit! We booked into the corner suite which was fantastic and well worth the money. Everything from the check in, the breakfast, pool service etc was nothing short of 5 star. I was 6 months pregnant on the second visited and so appreciated the chilled out atmosphere the hotel had. We will definately be back next year!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked this at half price on a livingsocial.ie deal, but it would have been well worth paying full price for. This is a modern, luxurious hotel without being at all pretentious. Staff are friendly but not in your face. The breakfast buffet is divine (but very calorific). The Air Ibiza bar is just gorgeous and the perfect place to chill out any time of day. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fayeh241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Property: Aguas de Ibiza
Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing