We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely modern hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great stay in this hotel over 3 nights during Easter 2012.(We had an excellent deal from Living Social Escapes which was brilliant value) Our room was fabulous and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was interesting! The only downfalls were that the rooftop bar was not open as it was out of season which was disappointing, and one one night the hotel recommended a restaurant in Ibiza town which they told us they had booked for us. When we arrived (40 minute expensive taxi), the restaurant was closed.. and we ended up wandering round a rather unfriendly looking area looking for an alternative.
The hotel was in easy walking distance of the main town which is quiet and relaxing. Easter was a great time to visit as we got to watch the traditional parades.The pool area is just gorgeous and plays very relaxing music. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Our room had a gorgeous balcony overlooking the pool and also the sea in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    186
    79
    39
    23
See reviews for
154
535
27
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is definitely not five-star although classed as such and charging as one. Good points - plenty of helpful, pleasant staff and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The rooms have automatic curtains and lights and the bathrooms have top quality fittings.
The downside - the hotel is not in an attractive area. Our party's rooms overlooked a road and a large car park. On the other side of the hotel the rooms did overlook the swimming pool but also a working boatyard, what looked like an office block and another hotel. The hotel garden is quite small - there are 2-star hotels on the island with larger - not very well maintained and not much has been done to make it attractive. Dogs are allowed round the pool, most unhygienic (they are banned from the beach in Santa Eulalia) and it is quite small, again, there are 2-star hotels on the island with larger, and there is no indoor pool. Besides the pool there are no other outside facilities, no tennis court, no play area for children etc. Again there are 2-star hotels with these. Because of the small area, the loungers are all rather crammed in. Loud pop music is played all the time.
There are three restaurants but one is only open for breakfast. The other one downstairs is not particularly inviting. We ate there once. It was expensive, and not very good. The ingredients were poor quality. The other is on the roof but we did not eat there. There is no congenial bar except on the roof (much advertised in the hotel this one) but it did not open until 5 p.m. and was closed for private parties on two of the nights we were there. One night there was a noisy disco which could be heard all over the hotel.
The bathrooms were all right but one would expect a separate shower in a five-star hotel not one over a bath which was difficult to get into for anyone getting on in years. It was odd to have the TV situated over the dressing table rather than a mirror. BBC World Service was not available while we were there. The furniture on the balcony was basic and not very clean. The bed on one room had very sharp corners with the result the occupant cut himself. He mentioned this at reception where it was promised something would be done but it was not. The provision of towels, "smellies" etc. was erratic. Sometime you received a full set, other times various items were missing. Some of the towels were tatty and frayed and none could be described as luxurious being poor quality. Some rooms were provided with slippers and bathrobes, others not.
There was a "business centre" but it only contained one computer. The two-star down the road provides three. A concierge gave "advice" but she recommended a restaurant which served the worst meal I have ever eaten in Ibiza in 50 years of visiting - the food out on the island is generally fairly good. Otherwise, she was not particularly interested in dealing with any request for information and seemed to spend a lot of her time on the 'phone.
This is really a three-star hotel, maybe even a two-star - at most. It is certainly not worth the horrendous price you are asked to pay. Don't go there.

Room Tip: Do not choose any - go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Ted F

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Aguas de Ibiza. Our apologies if the views to the Congress Palace haven't been of you liking. We are a boutique hotel, not a resort. We create intimate spaces and that is reflected to our pool area. A good atmosphere to relax is what we offer trough the chill-out music, an example of this is the possibility to listen to the music under the pool's water.

On the other hand, I guess you didn't visit our spa of more than 1800 m2 where you can find three different indoor pools. It's a pity, however we hope you will be able to enjoy it in your next visit. It will be our pleasure.

Finally, we appreciate your comments about our rooms and the breakfast.
My most humble apologies for not reaching your expectations and please let us to change your mind coming again, I will personally do my best you to discover and experience our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is classy but not too formal. It is ideally situated ear the marina with plenty of good restaurants nearby. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the bathrooms were beautiful. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient. It is not a hotel for children so the pool areas were quiet and tranquil. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights at the Aguas de Ibiza. Very comfortable bedrooms and sunbeds by pool fantastic. Service was discreet but good. Overall pleased with the hotel. Only gripe was that the superb Scuba Bar on the roof terrace could be the jewel in the crown for the hotel. It doesnt open until 5pm and on 3 of our 4 nights there they had a private party so we could only use it from 5 until 8pm or on Saturday night not at all. It should be open all afternoon as the views are fantastic.

Perfect hotel for a chill out few days

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very cool, modern hotel. Love breakfast by the pool. The retreats at the hotel are really great and trainer, Faye is amazing. Book her morning beach circuits even if you are not staying at the hotel. Beautiful spa - possibly best on the island.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Would have loved to have given Aguas a 5 star rating when we stayed here on our wedding night last year (2011). Loved the hotel, staff etc. BUT considering the hotel knew it was our wedding night we received no special treatment which would've made our experience perfect! Nothing ridiculous but maybe a free spa treatment or bottle of champagne would've been nice. However, we loved the place so much we are staying here again next month (Sept 2012).!!.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaRonaldo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Only had drinks here, and this is highly recommended. You don't have to be a guest here to eat in the restaurant or have a drink on the roof top terrace. The most amazing views of the marina and the town beyond and a welcome breeze on a hot and sultry evening. Expensive, twice to price for cocktails, and wine is not cheap, but well worth the cost.
Very pretentious and distinctive and relaxed. Cannot wait to come back here as a guest of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynonnaEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,734 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
763 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
289 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Property: Aguas de Ibiza
Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing