We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but can be better”
Review of Aguas de Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aguas de Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen aan Zee, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but can be better”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed 10 days in this beautiful hotel. I must say I really like the design and distinctively unique look of this hotel. It makes you really feel home and welcome. Unfortunately it is not well maintained. Everywhere you go, whether it is the spa, the stairways, or just your room you can find thinks which are broken, crooked or not working. This is really a pity because it is a small effort to maintain this. Especially for the price you have to pay per night. This is way too high for what you get compared to other 5 star hotels in for instance Dubai . I should say it is a 4 star plus hotel rather than a 5 star hotel.

The staff is great but can work much more efficient. Especially during breakfast or if you order something on the terrace. They should be bit more pro-active, at least for a 5 star hotel.
Like already mentioned by other reviewers, it is very annoying that the lady from the spa is trying to sell spa treatments during breakfast. You just want to wake up and enjoy your breakfast instead of being bothered by a ‘sales person’. Tip for the Spa: make it cheaper and maintain the spa / gym and people will come automatically.

Other points of critics:
-Although it is free, the Wi-Fi connections are very poor in some places of the Hotel and during our stay in our room
-Quickly running out of sunbeds / towels when number of guest is increasing
-Staff which is walking in your room without knocking after 19:00 to ask if you want new towels


Positive points:
-excellent air-conditioning in rooms, very quiet and comfortable
-relaxed atmosphere
-nice rooms
-friendly staff

Overall is it is a very nice hotel, with a relaxing atmosphere but it is too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingHigh2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Mr. FlyingHigh2007

First of all, I would like to thank you for feedback, it's very important for us to know positive and negative points about our services.

Let me express my apologies because as you explain in your review you did not reach your expectations is some points. Actions have been taken in each critical point you mention in order to improve the maintenance of the hotel and the guest service.

Thank you very much again for detailing your experience and it will be our pleasure to host you again in your future trips to Ibiza.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    180
    79
    39
    22
See reviews for
145
526
25
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stay in 200 hotels a year and never complain.
The room I was given had damp sheets.
So I moved to another room. Same thing damp sheets. When I complained I was dismissed as a fussy guest. I had to sleep on the couch with a towl as a cover.
Never again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RedKen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAguasdeIbiza, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Cocolola1234

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Aguas de Ibiza. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay. On one hand, I have conducted a full investigation into this matter and it appears that the night desk manager have performed following our hotel procedures giving you another room imediately. On the other hand, the issues that you mentioned are not exemplary of our quality standards. Our way of operating standarts are to review carefully every room before the client checks in and to ensure that everything is ready for our hotel experience. Nevertheless actions are been taken and your feedback has been told to the housekeeping department. Finally, please believe me that we take very seriouly any coments or concerns of our guests and their experience with us is the most important. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this with me further.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Firstly I don't believe some of the whinges on the review of this hotel, some people must just enjoy having a moan for the sake of it, get over it, you'll live longer !!
Anyway just returned from a week stay at Aquas de Ibiza and had an amazing time. From arrival we was treated first class by all the staff at the hotel, we had a late night check in and Francisco was there on reception to welcome us at 2am, showing us up to our room and offering us room service. We booked a Junior suite and couldnt fault the room, very clean, overlooking the pool and marina, top notch tech in the room with automatic mood sensor lighting, electronic curtains etc. takes a bit of getting used to the controls but easy when you realise. The aircon does switch off when you open the balcony doors, which along with the solar panels on the outside of the balcony is a good indication of the hotels sustainability policy. We also had a well stocked mini bar, safe, etc. the big bath tub on the balcony was a nice touch as well. Rooms were totally soundproofed, couldnt hear a thing from anywhere, and the hotel was at near full capacity.
Days were spent lounging around the lower pool, you could easily go down at 10:30 and still get a bed, no mad rush for anything here. Was amazed to hear the underwater speakers when in the pool, a total overkill but very cool. My daughter (3 years) loved the shallower section pool and we felt very safe leaving here in the pool whilst on the side, the wooden decking surrounding the pool can get a bit hot however by mid afternoon.
Breakfast was amazing, good selection of everything you could ever want for breakfast including Eggs, Bacon, Sausages, cereals, yoghurts, juices, amazing selection of fruit, smoothies, cakes, rolls, even champagne if you wanted, my vice at breakfast was the amazing doughnuts (yes I know I would never normally eat a donut for breakfast but dont knock it until you've tried them). Location is first class, a short walk to the marina passing all the local restaurants and shops and is a nice walk in the evening down to the main town. (5-10 minutes) We spotted a few stars at the hotel and even got to meet LMFAO who were staying here whilst at their summer residence at Amnesia, great bunch of guys.
We never used any of the Spa facilities and didnt feel pressured to use them like some other reports, a lady does wander around every know and again updating you on latest offers in the Spa, but we felt in no way pressurised by her, she was very friendly and informative (if it wasn't for her we wouldnt have known about the Air Ibiza DJ on the Fri night)
All in all one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and when next in Ibiza will definately be choosing Aguas de Ibiza.
TIP: If you are going to the beach ask reception for some towels and a bag, they even offered us some magazines also.
TIP: local supermarket is across the cark park opposite the hotel (convention centre) turn left at the end then 2 mins down the road, they have everything you might need and do great baguettes.
TIP: The Air Ibiza bar on the 5th floor of the hotel was very nice, they had a DJ on Fri/Sat (Robbie Benson - Amnesia Resident) playing some chill out music which ended about 1am, however as it is on the roof and open air, you couldn't hear anything from the rest of the hotel should this not be to your liking.
TIP: Eating out, we ate in the marina/town area most nights, can highly recommend Mezzanotte italian restaurant near the stree market down town, amazing food, steaks cooked on hot stones and Lobster Linguine highly recommended, try and book a table in the garden at the back if you can. Also we had a nice indian at Kathmandu restaurant on Carrer St Vincent, excellent food, the naan breads are freshly made in a clay oven and are absolutley huge !
TIP: Get the ferry from the Marina to Ibiza Old Town, 8 euro's one way, takes you directly into the port, great way to explore the old city, head for Dalt Vila, great heritage, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LeeF888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is amazing. One of the best hotels we have stayed in abroad! It is extremely clean with maid service twice a day. The staff are extremely friendly and will do anything to make your stay even better. However one small thing that did get to us was the spa staff, they wandered around the breakfast area and pool area trying to conjure up business constantly. Everyday we were approached, even though we had refused the day before. If it were slightly cheaper we may have booked. The fact they had to encourage customers is surely a sign they are overpriced. The restaurant in the hotel is ok but to be honest we ate outside the hotel because there is a great range of restaurants down by the marina. (Skumo does a great steak and dolfina verde do great pasta, fish and salads. The staff in both these restaurants are lovely. Great bar is doña ana on the corner, English owned and so friendly!) The hotel were able to offer us a late check out free of charge which was helpful to us on our day if departure. We would definitely return to this hotel. If you want great 5* accommodation and lots of bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away, book it!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amrbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Like a fake star (or a 5 stars!) this hotels shines in front of the harbour of sant Eulalia.
New construction with a Poor idea of zen and feng shui, is simply a pretentious, expensive, fake luxurious hotel in the Middle of nothing.
Much better to stay away a to look for a probably cheaper but more authentic solution.
SPA is a mess, breakfast awful

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgiornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Aguas de Ibiza, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Rotchko

First of all I would like to offer my most humble apologies for not reaching your expectations. I want to tell you that your comments are been told to the spa and F&B departments. We apreciate very much your feedback and we are very concerned that each client left the hotel under the feeling of a warmest treatment and the highest quality standarts.

Following our quality assestment policy we would like to know more details about these issues you encountered during your stay. In order to do so, please contact us at: calidad@aguasdeibiza.com.

Finally, if you want to give us a second chance, be sure that we will do our best in order to recover your trust again. In that case I personally will manage your reservation and I would be more than happy to assist you.

Once again thank you for staying with us and my most humble apologies.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our second visit. One pointer to pending guests mind you. I suggest you check the balcony door locks!! My partner in crime usually does and on this occasion found fault. We were relocated without any hassle whatsoever but it did mean we lacked the confidence we expected. It was apparent the door and locking mechanism could never have been operational- Come on management.Not good enough.
Otherwise we couldn't complain. 1st rate

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reefsharkDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Have just returned from a one week stay and felt somewhat disappointed by the whole experience although the town of Santa Eulalia is perfect for a holiday destination and close to the airport and to explore the wonderful sights of Ibiza town. On arrival we were shown a room on the third floor but it overlooked a large gravel car park and so we asked to move rooms and were charged 30 euros to change to one on the 1st floor but overlooking the pool with superb views of the marina. This is a very contemporary hotel in design and would have appreciated some injection of colour as the grey/black and stone floors made it feel very harsh although I am sure some people would like this. The biggest problem we had was the design of the bathroom - no separate shower cubicle just a glass screen over the bath with a monsoon shower head (which was in desperate need of descaling) and a flexible hose which was difficult to hold whilst using. There was also a basin which was so shallow it was really difficult to fill with any water.

The pool was excellent and usually fairly quiet but we really wish the girl that came everyday to try and persuade us to have a spa treatment or book a table in the hotel restaurant would leave it to the guests to decide whether they wanted to book. She was also at breakfast which we found rather intrusive. Breakfast was sometimes chaotic due to lack of staff but was always saved by the wonderful Lorena who worked incredibly hard and always had a smile. Really feel she needs some special recognition.

We always went outside of the hotel for snacks and evening meals as the hotel is a short stroll away from the marina where there is a great choice of bars and restaurants. Cafe Sydney was particularly good. Also, I must mention the hotel next door - Ses Estaques where we often had an early evening drink or lunchtime snack - it is so pristine in appearance but gives its guests and non guests a genuine warm welcome and has a superb position overlooking the sea.

We would certainly return to the area but not to Aquas Ibiza as it is directly opposite the Palacio de Congresos which is a large conference centre and many of the delegates stay in the hotel .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minkeyPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
904 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
747 reviews
12.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,972 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas de Ibiza

Property: Aguas de Ibiza
Address: Salvador Camacho 9, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aguas de Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort is a stunning waterside hotel proudly anchored in Ibiza's Santa Eulalia Bay marina. Built by Ibizan architect Juan de los Rios, designed by Barcelona-based Triade Studio, the hotel boasts an elegant and modern ambiance warmed by a touch of Mediterranean flair and a philosophy of friendly, personalized service. The Aguas also has plenty to offer those guests in search of relaxation, rejuvenation or some good ole' fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aguas de Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas De Ibiza Hotel
Aguas De Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing